ISBN 10: 0375500162 / ISBN 13: 9780375500169
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: As a ten-year-old girl, tragically orphaned, Susan Shader discovered she was psychic. Touching a photograph of John Lennon one afternoon, she saw him shot to death, years later in New York City. The assassination of Martin Luther King, Jr., the Tate-La Bianca killings, the murderous rampage of Richard Speck--all revealed themselves to an unwilling, confused, and frightened girl. Now grown up, Dr. Susan Shader is a renowned psychiatrist and criminal profiler whose uncanny gift has made her a celebrity among law enforcement professionals. She is called upon to help the Chicago police capture the Coed Killer--a savage serial murderer of female college athletes who "signs" his work viciously mutilating his victims. With Susan's assistance, an arrest is made, the case is closed, and a terrified city breathes a sigh of relief. Until the next murder. Her clairvoyance ridiculed, her reputation destroyed, Susan must act and act fast. She alone can enter the mind of an elusive murderer in time to save the life of his next victim--the most unexpected one of all. But her desperate pursuit of the killer will force her into a painful reexamination of her own shrouded past. In Eyes, Joseph Glass unleashes a homicidal mastermind as fiendish as Hannibal Lecter, and introduces Susan Shader, a compelling new literary heroine whose strengths derive from the hidden wellsprings of her character. Combining haunting depths with sheer terror, and reaching levels of emotion rarely touched in a mystery novel, Eyes is a must-read, proceed-at-your-own-risk experience. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von GoodReads):
3,78 durchschnittlich
(104 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: As a ten-year-old girl, tragically orphaned, Susan Shader discovered she was psychic.  Touching a photograph of John Lennon one afternoon, she saw him shot to death, years later in New York City.  The assassination of Martin Luther King, Jr., the Tate-La Bianca killings, the murderous rampage of Richard Speck--all revealed themselves to an unwilling, confused, and frightened girl.

Now grown up, Dr. Susan Shader is a renowned psychiatrist and criminal profiler whose uncanny gift has made her a celebrity among law enforcement professionals.  She is called upon to help the Chicago police capture the Coed Killer--a savage serial murderer of female college athletes who "signs" his work viciously mutilating his victims.

With Susan's assistance, an arrest is made, the case is closed, and a terrified city breathes a sigh of relief.

Until the next murder.

Her clairvoyance ridiculed, her reputation destroyed, Susan must act and act fast.  She alone can enter the mind of an elusive murderer in time to save the life of his next victim--the most unexpected one of all.  But her desperate pursuit of the killer will force her into a painful reexamination of her own shrouded past.

In Eyes, Joseph Glass unleashes a homicidal mastermind as fiendish as Hannibal Lecter, and introduces Susan Shader, a compelling new literary heroine whose strengths derive from the hidden wellsprings of her character. Combining haunting depths with sheer terror, and reaching levels of emotion rarely touched in a mystery novel, Eyes is a must-read, proceed-at-your-own-risk experience.

Klappentext: "Eyes will appeal to fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell....Nail-biting suspense, a roller-coaster plot, blood-and-guts murder scenes, and moral dilemmas make Eyes a topnotch suspense thriller and an impressive debut."
---Booklist

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: $listing_disp.getBaseListing().getTitle()



Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Glass, Joseph
Verlag: Villard
ISBN 10: 0375500162 ISBN 13: 9780375500169
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Villard. Buchzustand: Very Good. . Good dust jacket. Buchnummer des Verkäufers V19E-00576

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,30
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 7,13
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Joseph Glass
Verlag: Villard
ISBN 10: 0375500162 ISBN 13: 9780375500169
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Villard. Hardcover. Buchzustand: GOOD. Good: Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some minor highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2563505612

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,33
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,55
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Glass, Joseph
Verlag: Villard
ISBN 10: 0375500162 ISBN 13: 9780375500169
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Silver Arch Books
(St Louis, MO, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Villard. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Good. Book has a small amount of wear visible on the binding, cover, pages. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0375500162I3N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,35
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 5,78
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Glass, Joseph
Verlag: Villard
ISBN 10: 0375500162 ISBN 13: 9780375500169
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Atlanta Book Company
(Atlanta, GA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Villard. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Very Good. Light wear to edges and pages. Cover and spine show no easily noticeable damage. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0375500162I4N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,35
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 5,78
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Glass, Joseph
Verlag: Villard
ISBN 10: 0375500162 ISBN 13: 9780375500169
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Free State Books
(Halethorpe, MD, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Villard. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Very Good. Dust Cover Missing. This copy shows very minor wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0375500162I4N01

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,35
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 5,78
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Glass, Joseph
Verlag: Villard
ISBN 10: 0375500162 ISBN 13: 9780375500169
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Thrift Books
(Auburn, WA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Villard. Hardcover. Buchzustand: As New. Almost in new condition. Book shows only very slight signs of use. Cover and binding are undamaged and pages show minimal use. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0375500162I2N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,35
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 5,78
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Glass, Joseph
Verlag: Villard
ISBN 10: 0375500162 ISBN 13: 9780375500169
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Villard. Buchzustand: Fair. Acceptable condition. Acceptable dust jacket. Former Library book. AS IS!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers Q02A-wmp4362n

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,39
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 7,13
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Glass, Joseph
Verlag: Villard
ISBN 10: 0375500162 ISBN 13: 9780375500169
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Villard. Buchzustand: Good. . Good dust jacket. Buchnummer des Verkäufers V19E-00506

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,39
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 7,13
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

ISBN 10: 0375500162 ISBN 13: 9780375500169
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Clean Earth Books
(Atlanta, GA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Buchzustand: Acceptable. FREE TRACKING ON ALL ORDERS! Support Your Planet. Buy CLEAN EARTH BOOKS. Shipping orders swiftly since 2008. A used book that may have some cosmetic wear (i.e. shelf-wear, slightly torn or missing dust jacket, dented corner, pages may include limited notes and highlighting) All text in great shape! Comes with our 100% Money Back Guarantee. Our customer service cant be beat! Tracking included on all orders. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 1QZC03000JQC

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 0,89
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 17,77
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Glass, Joseph
ISBN 10: 0375500162 ISBN 13: 9780375500169
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
medimops
(Berlin, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Buchzustand: good. 612 Gramm. Buchnummer des Verkäufers M00375500162-G

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,99
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,00
Innerhalb Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt 28 weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen