Beispielbild für diese ISBN

The Princess and the Horse

Harrison, Mette Ivie

Verlag: Mette Ivie Harrison Publishing, 2015
ISBN 10: 1939993547 / ISBN 13: 9781939993540
Gebraucht / Hardcover / Anzahl: 1
Verkäufer Book Deals (Lewiston, NY, USA)
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen
In den Warenkorb legen
Preis: EUR 119,62
Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 0,00
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Für später vormerken

Über dieses Buch

Bibliografische Details

Titel: The Princess and the Horse

Verlag: Mette Ivie Harrison Publishing

Erscheinungsdatum: 2015

Einband: Hardcover

Zustand: Used


This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Buchnummer des Verkäufers ABE_book_usedgood_1939993547

Über diesen Titel:

Inhaltsangabe: Fierce's mother has left her pack to become a human. Left behind, Fierce is determined to have nothing to do with humans. But one day she finds a woman who reminds her of her mother in the forest. She hesitates for a moment, just long enough for the woman--Princess Jaleel--to turn her into a human with the wild magic. Soon Fierce is dragged into human concerns about the effects of the misuse of wild magic by Princess Jaleel. Will Fierce choose to be human and save the world or to be a hound again and save herself? "One of my favorite authors." Orson Scott Card Praise for The Princess and the Hound, the first book in this series: "[P]owerful, surprising, moving, and deep. . . The Princess and the Hound is a classic. It defies rules and formulas. It does nothing in the way that other fantasies have taught us to expect. Yet every rule-defying decision by Harrison is exactly right, leading to a breathtakingly right ending." Orson Scott Card "Fans of Robin McKinley, Patricia McKillip, Franny Billingsley, Cornelia Funke and Sherwood Smith should add this to their "must" be read list." Heidi Anne Heiner, SurlaLune Fairy Tales "Not since Tale of Desperaux have I opened a book and wanted to read aloud so much. In her prologue Mette Ivie Harrison evoked exactly the tone and voice of a classic fairy tale in the oral tradition. . ." For The Princess and the Bear: "The relationships between animal and human, and the magic in being both, are exquisitely delineated, and the love story between the two strong protagonists is all the more powerful for being intensely restrained." Kirkus, starred review. For The Princess and the Snowbird: "Once again, a strong female protagonist, romance, magical adventure and provocative questions will capture teens." Gillian Engberg, Bookilist "Harrison's fairy tales always feel like they are full of untapped depth to me." Melissa Baldwin "The love of the hound and the bear is one for the ages. . . . This unusual princess story is less about castles and gowns and more about characters and journeys." Jessica Harrison, Deseret News Other praise for Mette Ivie Harrison's books: "[A]n extraordinary novel . . . I cannot recommend this novel highly enough . . . Mira, Mirror is one of those rare things - an imaginative fantasy that is also a deep novel about the human spirit. One of the most original, insightful fantasy novels ever written . . .This is a classic; you don't want to miss it." Orson Scott Card Mira, Mirror "grips you from the very first page all the way to the surprising conclusion." Holly Black, author of The Spiderwick Chronicles "Enchanting story . . . Mira is perhaps the most intriguing and complex protagonist ever to grace the pages of a re-told fairy tale. . . .Mira, Mirror is truly original." Amie Rose Rotruck, Children's Literature "Harrison brilliantly recasts a minor prop from the original story as a tragic heroine, and, in doing so, adds a whole new dimension to the tale, for a job well done." Michael M. Jones, Chronicle Mira, Mirror awards: Spirit 0f 76 Recommended Book List "Borders Recommends" List Association of Mormon Letters Honorable Mention for Juvenile Books 2004 The Center for Children's Literature "Too Good to Miss" List 2005 Utah Center for the Book Letters for Literature Level II 2005-2006 Winner The Children's Bookstore "Pick of the Month" November/December 2004

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieter- & Zahlungsinformationen


Dieser Anbieter akzeptiert die folgenden Zahlungsarten:

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • Visa

[Im Angebot des Anbieters suchen]

[Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen]

[Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen]

Anbieter: Book Deals
Adresse: Lewiston, NY, USA

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit: 7. Mai 2014
Bewertung: 4 Sterne


We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the AbeBooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind
about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link
to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.


Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.