All You Could Ask For: A Novel

3,67 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 4.354 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780062220769: All You Could Ask For: A Novel
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 

Book by Greenberg Mike

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Críticas:

"Mike is as clever, astute, and perceptive as he is brilliant. He has beautifully pulled off the three female voices in this novel -- a rare feat for a man -- with tremendous wisdom and insight. I can't wait to see what he does next."--Jane Green, New York Times-bestselling author

"I'm proud of Greeny. His characters could be anybody's mother, sister or best friend. We can all relate in one way or another to their relationships and lives."--Chris Golic, aka Mrs. Golic

"He may be the 'king of guy talk, ' but wait until you read the way he writes women."--Stacy Steponate Greenberg, aka Mrs. Greeny

"The shared adversity these women face is portrayed realistically and tenderly . . . The three women are well drawn, and Greenberg displays an admirable ear for realistic dialogue. Fans of Deborah Copaken Konan, Sarah Pekkanen, and contemporary ensemble fiction will enjoy this debut novel."--Booklist

"Delves with authenticity and compassion into the lives and minds of three female characters . . . This well-written page-turner by a surprising author . . . features true-to-life characters who are entertaining and compelling. A must read for fans of smart women's fiction."--Library Journal

"Who would have guessed that a guy who works for ESPN could write such a terrific novel for women? . . . This book, and these women, surprised me all the way through, and moved me to tears and laughter both."--Dorothea Benton Frank, New York Times-bestselling author

"Upbeat [and] snappy."--Publishers Weekly

"Funny and moving."--Connecticut Post

"ESPN radio host Mike Greenberg makes his living on guy talk, but who knew he had a gift for girl gab, too?...This novel celebrates women and the bonds that tie them together. Readers looking for a page turner about friendship, and finding meaning in one's life, will be satisfied."--Associated Press

Funny and moving. --Connecticut Post"

Reseña del editor:

All You Could Ask For, debut novel by Mike Greenberg, cohost of ESPN's Mike and Mike in the Morning, is a tender and insightful story of friendship and love, heartbreak and renewal, played out in the lives of three unforgettable women.

Brooke has been happily married to her college sweetheart for fifteen years. Even after the C-section, the dog poop, the stomach viruses and the coffee breath, Scott always winks at her in just the right moments. That is why, for her beloved, romantic, successful husband’s fortieth birthday, she is giving him pictures. Of herself. Naked.

Newlywed Samantha learns of her husband’s cheating heart when she finds the goods on his computer.

High-powered career woman Katherine works with heartbreaker Phillip, the man who hurt her early on in her career.

Brooke, Samantha, and Katherine don’t know each other, but their stories are about to intertwine in ways no one could have imagined.

And all three are about to discover the power of friendship to conquer adversity, the satisfaction of unexpected delights, the incredible difference one human being can have on other lives--and that they have all they could ask for, as long as they have each other.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Greenberg, Mike
Verlag: William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0062220764 ISBN 13: 9780062220769
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Monky Business: briansmonky
(Worcester, MA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 0062220764 Ask about discounted shipping available when multiple items are purchased at the same time. FAST, RELIABLE, GUARANTEED and happily SHIPPED WITHIN 1 BUSINESS DAY!. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers BX16-1853

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 1,73
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,85
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Greenberg, Mike
ISBN 10: 0062220764 ISBN 13: 9780062220769
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung 2013. PAP. Zustand: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers VC-9780062220769

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 6,38
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,25
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Greenberg, Mike
Verlag: Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062220764 ISBN 13: 9780062220769
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Harper Collins Publishers. Zustand: New. Brand New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 0062220764

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 7,32
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,93
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Greenberg, Mike
ISBN 10: 0062220764 ISBN 13: 9780062220769
Neu Anzahl: 3
Anbieter
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung 2013. PAP. Zustand: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers IB-9780062220769

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 7,70
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,25
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Greenberg, Mike
Verlag: William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0062220764 ISBN 13: 9780062220769
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 0062220764 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers SWATI2132265202

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 7,86
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,25
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Mike Greenberg
Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062220764 ISBN 13: 9780062220769
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2013. Paperback. Zustand: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. All You Could Ask For, debut novel by Mike Greenberg, cohost of ESPN s Mike and Mike in the Morning, is a tender and insightful story of friendship and love, heartbreak and renewal, played out in the lives of three unforgettable women. Brooke has been happily married to her college sweetheart for fifteen years. Even after the C-section, the dog poop, the stomach viruses and the coffee breath, Scott always winks at her in just the right moments. That is why, for her beloved, romantic, successful husband s fortieth birthday, she is giving him pictures. Of herself. Naked. Newlywed Samantha learns of her husband s cheating heart when she finds the goods on his computer. High-powered career woman Katherine works with heartbreaker Phillip, the man who hurt her early on in her career. Brooke, Samantha, and Katherine don t know each other, but their stories are about to intertwine in ways no one could have imagined. And all three are about to discover the power of friendship to conquer adversity, the satisfaction of unexpected delights, the incredible difference one human being can have on other lives--and that they have all they could ask for, as long as they have each other. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers BTE9780062220769

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,20
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Greenberg, Mike
Verlag: William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0062220764 ISBN 13: 9780062220769
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 0062220764. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z0062220764ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,69
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Greenberg, Mike
Verlag: William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0062220764 ISBN 13: 9780062220769
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 0062220764. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z0062220764ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,69
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Greenberg, Mike
Verlag: William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0062220764 ISBN 13: 9780062220769
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 0062220764. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z0062220764ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,69
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Greenberg, Mike
Verlag: William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0062220764 ISBN 13: 9780062220769
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Best Bates
(Scarborough, ON, Kanada)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 0062220764. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z0062220764ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,69
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Kanada nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen