Corey Ann Haydu Rules for Stealing Stars

ISBN 13: 9780062352712

Rules for Stealing Stars

3,93 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 805 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780062352712: Rules for Stealing Stars
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

"A well-crafted blend of realism and fantasy." -- School Library Journal (starred review) "[A] lyrical story of love and loss... The way the sisters fight and love in equal measure, as well as their basic need for one another, rings poignantly true in this touching and heartwarming story, which contains a `tiny bit of magic, right here in the real world.'" -- Booklist (starred review) "Haydu makes skilled use of her story's fantastical overlay to create a haunting narrative about the ways family members can fail-but also support-each other." -- Publishers Weekly "Tender, wise, and heartbreakingly lovely, this story is as brilliant as a stolen star, and every bit as magical. Prepare to be enchanted." -- Katherine Applegate, Newbery-award winning author of The One and Only Ivan "A gorgeous, profound, deeply felt book that lovingly explores intricate sibling relationships, the crushing weight of family secrets, and the delicate magic of hope. Rules for Stealing Stars is sublime." -- Anne Ursu, author of Breadcrumbs and The Real Boy "Silly and her sisters are flesh-and-bone characters; they gripped me by my very heart and pulled me into their tense and mysterious family story. With beguiling moments of magical realism and engaging turns of phrase, Corey Ann Haydu has crafted a glowing middle grade debut." -- Leslie Connor, award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch

Reseña del editor:

"A well-crafted blend of realism and fantasy." -School Library Journal (starred review) "A lyrical story of love and loss. The way the sisters fight and love in equal measure, as well as their basic need for one another, rings poignantly true in this touching and heartwarming story, which contains a `tiny bit of magic, right here in the real world.'" -Booklist (starred review) In the tradition of Sharon Creech and Wendy Mass, Corey Ann Haydu's sparkling middle grade debut is a sister story with a twist of magic, a swirl of darkness, and a whole lot of hope. Silly is used to feeling left out. Her three older sisters think she's too little for most things-especially when it comes to dealing with their mother's unpredictable moods and outbursts. This summer, Silly feels more alone than ever when her sisters keep whispering and sneaking away to their rooms together, returning with signs that something mysterious is afoot: sporting sunburned cheeks smudged with glitter and gold hair that looks like tinsel. When Silly is brought into her sisters' world, the truth is more exciting than she ever imagined. The sisters have discovered a magical place that gives them what they truly need: an escape from the complications of their home life. But there are dark truths there, too. Silly hopes the magic will be the secret to saving their family, but she's soon forced to wonder if it could tear them apart.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9780062352736: Rules for Stealing Stars

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  0062352733 ISBN 13:  9780062352736
Verlag: Katherine Tegen Books, 2017
Softcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Zustand: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers VC-9780062352712

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 7,67
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,40
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Katherine Tegen Books. Hardcover. Zustand: New. 0062352717 Ships promptly from Texas. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z0062352717ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,17
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Harper Collins Publishers. Zustand: New. Brand New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 0062352717

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,26
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,07
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Zustand: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers IB-9780062352712

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,99
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,40
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Katherine Tegen Books, U.S.A. (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Reader's Corner, Inc.
(Raleigh, NC, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Katherine Tegen Books, U.S.A., 2015. Hard Cover. Zustand: New. Zustand des Schutzumschlags: New. First Edition, First Printing. This is a new hardcover first edition, first printing copy in a new mylar protected DJ, black spine. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 072127

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,54
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,98
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Corey Ann Haydu
Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Book Depository International
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Zustand: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A well-crafted blend of realism and fantasy. -School Library Journal (starred review) A lyrical story of love and loss. The way the sisters fight and love in equal measure, as well as their basic need for one another, rings poignantly true in this touching and heartwarming story, which contains a `tiny bit of magic, right here in the real world. -Booklist (starred review) In the tradition of Sharon Creech and Wendy Mass, Corey Ann Haydu s sparkling middle grade debut is a sister story with a twist of magic, a swirl of darkness, and a whole lot of hope.Silly is used to feeling left out. Her three older sisters think she s too little for most things-especially when it comes to dealing with their mother s unpredictable moods and outbursts. This summer, Silly feels more alone than ever when her sisters keep whispering and sneaking away to their rooms together, returning with signs that something mysterious is afoot: sporting sunburned cheeks smudged with glitter and gold hair that looks like tinsel.When Silly is brought into her sisters world, the truth is more exciting than she ever imagined. The sisters have discovered a magical place that gives them what they truly need: an escape from the complications of their home life. But there are dark truths there, too. Silly hopes the magic will be the secret to saving their family, but she s soon forced to wonder if it could tear them apart. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers AAS9780062352712

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,92
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Corey Ann Haydu
Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Zustand: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A well-crafted blend of realism and fantasy. -School Library Journal (starred review) A lyrical story of love and loss. The way the sisters fight and love in equal measure, as well as their basic need for one another, rings poignantly true in this touching and heartwarming story, which contains a `tiny bit of magic, right here in the real world. -Booklist (starred review) In the tradition of Sharon Creech and Wendy Mass, Corey Ann Haydu s sparkling middle grade debut is a sister story with a twist of magic, a swirl of darkness, and a whole lot of hope.Silly is used to feeling left out. Her three older sisters think she s too little for most things-especially when it comes to dealing with their mother s unpredictable moods and outbursts. This summer, Silly feels more alone than ever when her sisters keep whispering and sneaking away to their rooms together, returning with signs that something mysterious is afoot: sporting sunburned cheeks smudged with glitter and gold hair that looks like tinsel.When Silly is brought into her sisters world, the truth is more exciting than she ever imagined. The sisters have discovered a magical place that gives them what they truly need: an escape from the complications of their home life. But there are dark truths there, too. Silly hopes the magic will be the secret to saving their family, but she s soon forced to wonder if it could tear them apart. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers AAS9780062352712

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,98
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Katherine Tegen Books. Hardcover. Zustand: New. 0062352717. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z0062352717ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 14,65
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Katherine Tegen Books. Hardcover. Zustand: New. 0062352717. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z0062352717ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 14,65
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Katherine Tegen Books. Hardcover. Zustand: New. 0062352717. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z0062352717ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 14,65
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen