Corey Ann Haydu Rules for Stealing Stars

ISBN 13: 9780062352712

Rules for Stealing Stars

3,95 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 661 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780062352712: Rules for Stealing Stars

In the tradition of Sharon Creech and Wendy Mass, Corey Ann Haydu's sparkling middle grade debut is a sister story with a twist of magic, a swirl of darkness, and a whole lot of hope.

Silly is used to feeling left out. Her three older sisters think she's too little for most things—especially when it comes to dealing with their mother's unpredictable moods and outbursts. This summer, Silly feels more alone than ever when her sisters keep whispering and sneaking away to their rooms together, returning with signs that something mysterious is afoot: sporting sunburned cheeks smudged with glitter and gold hair that looks like tinsel.

When Silly is brought into her sisters' world, the truth is more exciting than she ever imagined. The sisters have discovered a magical place that gives them what they truly need: an escape from the complications of their home life. But there are dark truths there, too. Silly hopes the magic will be the secret to saving their family, but she's soon forced to wonder if it could tear them apart.

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

From the Back Cover:

Silly is used to feeling left out. Her three older sisters think she's too little for most things—especially when it comes to dealing with their mother's unpredictable moods and outbursts. But for Silly, that's normal. She hardly remembers a time when Mom wasn't drinking.

This summer, Silly is more alone than ever, and it feels like everyone around her is keeping secrets. Mom is sick all the time; Dad acts like everything's fine when clearly it isn't; and Silly's sisters keep whispering and sneaking away to their rooms together, returning with signs that something mysteri-ous is afoot and giggling about jokes that Silly doesn't understand.

When Silly is brought into her sisters' world, the truth is more exciting than she ever imagined. The sisters have discovered a magical place that gives them what they truly need: an escape from the complications of their home life. But there are dark truths there, too. Silly hopes the magic will be the secret to saving their family, but she's soon forced to wonder if it might tear them apart.

About the Author:

Corey Ann Haydu is the author of Rules for Stealing Stars and four acclaimed books for teens. She grew up in the Boston area, earned her MFA at the New School, and now lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her dog Oscar. Find out more at www.coreyannhaydu.com.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Katherine Tegen Books 2015-09-29 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Kanada)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Katherine Tegen Books 2015-09-29, 2015. Hardcover. Buchzustand: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 9780062352712B

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 5,22
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 5,08
Von Kanada nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Buchzustand: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Buchnummer des Verkäufers VC-9780062352712

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 7,63
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,38
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Corey Ann Haydu
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Buchzustand: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 97800623527120000000

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,39
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Anzahl: 3
Anbieter
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Buchzustand: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Buchnummer des Verkäufers IB-9780062352712

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,31
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,38
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Harper Collins Publishers. Buchzustand: New. Brand New. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 0062352717

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,96
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Ohmsoft LLC
(Lake Forest, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Katherine Tegen Books. Buchzustand: Brand New. Ships from USA. FREE domestic shipping. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 0062352717

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,28
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Corey Ann Haydu
Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
The Book Depository US
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Buchzustand: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the tradition of Sharon Creech and Wendy Mass, Corey Ann Haydu s sparkling middle grade debut is a sister story with a twist of magic, a swirl of darkness, and a whole lot of hope.Silly is used to feeling left out. Her three older sisters think she s too little for most things-especially when it comes to dealing with their mother s unpredictable moods and outbursts. This summer, Silly feels more alone than ever when her sisters keep whispering and sneaking away to their rooms together, returning with signs that something mysterious is afoot: sporting sunburned cheeks smudged with glitter and gold hair that looks like tinsel.When Silly is brought into her sisters world, the truth is more exciting than she ever imagined. The sisters have discovered a magical place that gives them what they truly need: an escape from the complications of their home life. But there are dark truths there, too. Silly hopes the magic will be the secret to saving their family, but she s soon forced to wonder if it could tear them apart. Buchnummer des Verkäufers AAS9780062352712

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,71
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Corey Ann Haydu
Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Buchzustand: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the tradition of Sharon Creech and Wendy Mass, Corey Ann Haydu s sparkling middle grade debut is a sister story with a twist of magic, a swirl of darkness, and a whole lot of hope.Silly is used to feeling left out. Her three older sisters think she s too little for most things-especially when it comes to dealing with their mother s unpredictable moods and outbursts. This summer, Silly feels more alone than ever when her sisters keep whispering and sneaking away to their rooms together, returning with signs that something mysterious is afoot: sporting sunburned cheeks smudged with glitter and gold hair that looks like tinsel.When Silly is brought into her sisters world, the truth is more exciting than she ever imagined. The sisters have discovered a magical place that gives them what they truly need: an escape from the complications of their home life. But there are dark truths there, too. Silly hopes the magic will be the secret to saving their family, but she s soon forced to wonder if it could tear them apart. Buchnummer des Verkäufers AAS9780062352712

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,73
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Katherine Tegen Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Katherine Tegen Books, 2015. Hardcover. Buchzustand: New. Never used!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 0062352717

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,09
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 1,68
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Haydu, Corey Ann
Verlag: Katherine Tegen Books, U.S.A. (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062352717 ISBN 13: 9780062352712
Neu Hardcover Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Reader's Corner, Inc.
(Raleigh, NC, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Katherine Tegen Books, U.S.A., 2015. Hard Cover. Buchzustand: New. Zustand des Schutzumschlags: New. First Edition, First Printing. This is a new hardcover first edition, first printing copy in a new mylar protected DJ, black spine. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 072127

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,46
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,96
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen