Tim Willocks Green River Rising

ISBN 13: 9780099579045

Green River Rising

3,93 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 916 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780099579045: Green River Rising
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

"Green River Rising is a stunner – and may be the best prison novel ever. This is a book of dark alchemy: turbulent milieu, brilliantly etched characters, pure adrenaline-fuelled narrative – richly sustained and stylishly realised. Tim Willocks has crafted a superbly contained trip to hell that I urge you all to sign on for" (James Ellroy)

"The best thriller since The Silence of the Lambs... Green River Rising is a brilliant entertainment...a powerful novel that will shock, and sell" (Daily Telegraph)

"Gritty...brilliant...a compelling story of gripping pace and brutality, a thriller in the true sense of the word" (GQ)

"This book should carry a warning: don’t bother reading if you’re afraid of being unable to put it down before the final page...a compelling, nightmarish canvas, marvellously painted... Green River Rising has the sure touch of a real craftsman" (Publishing News)

"Maybe the best prison novel ever" (James Ellroy)

"Green River Rising is a stunner – and may be the best prison novel ever. This is a book of dark alchemy: turbulent milieu, brilliantly etched characters, pure adrenaline-fuelled narrative – richly sustained and stylishly realised. Tim Willocks has crafted a superbly contained trip to hell that I urge you all to sign on for"

"The best thriller since The Silence of the Lambs... Green River Rising is a brilliant entertainment...a powerful novel that will shock, and sell"

"Gritty...brilliant...a compelling story of gripping pace and brutality, a thriller in the true sense of the word"

"This book should carry a warning: don’t bother reading if you’re afraid of being unable to put it down before the final page...a compelling, nightmarish canvas, marvellously painted... Green River Rising has the sure touch of a real craftsman"

Reseña del editor:

An edge-of-your-seat thriller for all fans of James Ellroy, Cormac McCarthy and John Grisham. For fans of The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile and The Rock.

After three years' hard time, minding no-one's business but his own, Ray Klein wins his parole. That same day, the disciplinary perfection of Green River State Penitentiary is torn apart by tribal war, and the prison falls into the hands of its inmates.

As the River sucks them all towards the abyss, Klein must choose either to claim his freedom and leave the ones he cares for to die, or risk everything and fight...

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9780688135713: Green River Rising: A Novel

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  0688135714 ISBN 13:  9780688135713
Verlag: William Morrow & Co, 1994
Hardcover

9780380723577: Green River Rising

Avon B..., 1995
Softcover

9780099590279: Green River Rising

Vintage, 2013
Softcover

9780099509486: Green River Rising

Arrow, 2007
Softcover

9780099562412: Green River Rising

Arrow, 1995
Softcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Tim Willocks
Verlag: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099579049 ISBN 13: 9780099579045
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Zustand: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. An edge-of-your-seat thriller for all fans of James Ellroy, Cormac McCarthy and John Grisham. For fans of The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile and The Rock. After three years' hard time, minding no-one's business but his own, Ray Klein wins his parole. That same day, the disciplinary perfection of Green River State Penitentiary is torn apart by tribal war, and the prison falls into the hands of its inmates.As the River sucks them all towards the abyss, Klein must choose either to claim his freedom and leave the ones he cares for to die, or risk everything and fight. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers AWC9780099579045

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 5,97
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Tim Willocks
Verlag: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099579049 ISBN 13: 9780099579045
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Book Depository International
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Zustand: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. An edge-of-your-seat thriller for all fans of James Ellroy, Cormac McCarthy and John Grisham. For fans of The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile and The Rock. After three years' hard time, minding no-one's business but his own, Ray Klein wins his parole. That same day, the disciplinary perfection of Green River State Penitentiary is torn apart by tribal war, and the prison falls into the hands of its inmates.As the River sucks them all towards the abyss, Klein must choose either to claim his freedom and leave the ones he cares for to die, or risk everything and fight. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers AWC9780099579045

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,08
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Tim Willocks
Verlag: Vintage Publishing
ISBN 10: 0099579049 ISBN 13: 9780099579045
Neu Paperback / softback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Vintage Publishing. Paperback / softback. Zustand: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers B9780099579045

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 2,41
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 7,71
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Willocks, Tim
Verlag: Vintage (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099579049 ISBN 13: 9780099579045
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 5
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Vintage, 2014. Zustand: New. After three years' hard time, minding no-one's business but his own, Ray Klein wins his parole. That same day, the disciplinary perfection of Green River State Penitentiary is torn apart by tribal war, and the prison falls into the hands of its inmates. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 28. Weight in Grams: 304. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers V9780099579045

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,43
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Irland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Willocks, Tim
Verlag: Vintage
ISBN 10: 0099579049 ISBN 13: 9780099579045
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Vintage. Zustand: New. After three years' hard time, minding no-one's business but his own, Ray Klein wins his parole. That same day, the disciplinary perfection of Green River State Penitentiary is torn apart by tribal war, and the prison falls into the hands of its inmates. Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 28. Weight in Grams: 304. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers V9780099579045

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,99
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Willocks Tim
Verlag: Random House
ISBN 10: 0099579049 ISBN 13: 9780099579045
Neu Anzahl: 3
Anbieter
Majestic Books
(London, ,, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Random House. Zustand: New. pp. 432. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 53973069

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 6,99
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 6,11
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Willocks, Tim
Verlag: Vintage (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099579049 ISBN 13: 9780099579045
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Vintage, 2014. Paperback. Zustand: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers mon0001186864

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,15
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,43
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Tim Willocks
ISBN 10: 0099579049 ISBN 13: 9780099579045
Neu Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0099579049. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers ST0099579049

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,73
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Tim Willocks
ISBN 10: 0099579049 ISBN 13: 9780099579045
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: New. Not Signed; This is an edge-of-your-seat thriller for all fans of James Ellroy, Cormac McCarthy and John Grisham. For fans of The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile and The Rock. After three years' hard time, minding no-one's business but his own, Ray Klein wins his parole. That same day, the disciplinary per. book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers ria9780099579045_rkm

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,43
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,30
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Tim Willocks
Verlag: Vintage (2014)
ISBN 10: 0099579049 ISBN 13: 9780099579045
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
European-Media-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Vintage, 2014. Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers GH9780099579045

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,99
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,79
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen