Tars: Life in the Royal Navy during the Seven Years War

4,14 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 22 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780340898031: Tars: Life in the Royal Navy during the Seven Years War
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

Vivid and compelling . . . an account of significant importance. * Naval Review on TRAFALGAR * A landmark book. * Observer on TRAFALGAR * Excellent . . . comprehensively researched, vividly written and judiciously argued. Wonderfully detailed pen portraits . . . Much new material from French and Spanish sources gives a rounded picture . . . it is this perspective from both sides of the battle that makes the book so compelling. * Saul David, Daily Telegraph on TRAFALGAR * 'Ideal for fans of Patrick O'Brien' * Bookseller * engaging and original, Tars is an impressive book that deserves a wide readership. * International Journal of Maritime History * Accessible, well researched, and a true literary masterpiece. * Mountbatten Maritime Award *

Reseña del editor:

TARS is a gripping firsthand account of life in the Royal Navy at its bloodiest and most temptestuous phase, beginning in 1758. Through the lives of the main protagonists - a small band of sailors from across the ranks - TRAFALGAR author Tim Clayton paints a vivid picture of the navy and the era, from close-quarter battles and roistering on the streets of London to the political decisions that built up and knocked down empires. In this death-or-glory era the navy became the main weapon of an aggressive and power-hungry government, and fighting at sea was carried out at ever-closer quarters and with ever-increasing amounts of firepower. Using never-before published first-person sources, TARS takes us through these men's daily struggles as Britain navigated her course on the political map.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Clayton, Tim
Verlag: Hodder Pb (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Pb, 2008. Zustand: Fair. Former Library book. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers GRP72197351

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 2,89
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Clayton, Tim
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers GOR001470635

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 0,81
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,39
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Clayton, Tim
Verlag: Hodder Paperbacks (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Paperbacks, 2008. Paperback. Zustand: Used; Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in good condition but will show signs of previous ownership. Please expect some creasing to the spine and/or minor damage to the cover. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers CHL2712126

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 2,77
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,27
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Tim Clayton
Verlag: Hodder Paperbacks 12/06/2008 (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Gebraucht Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Bahamut Media
(Reading, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Paperbacks 12/06/2008, 2008. Zustand: Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 2341-9780340898031

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,16
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,27
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Tim Clayton
Verlag: -
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung -. Paperback. Zustand: Very Good. Tars This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 7719-9780340898031

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,23
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,27
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Tim Clayton
Verlag: Hodder Paperbacks 12/06/2008 (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Gebraucht Anzahl: 3
Anbieter
Bahamut Media
(Reading, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Paperbacks 12/06/2008, 2008. Zustand: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 6545-9780340898031

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,25
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,27
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Clayton, Tim
Verlag: Hodder Paperbacks (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Paperbacks, 2008. Paperback. Zustand: Acceptable. USED BUT OTHERWISE OF ACCEPTABLE QUALITY ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers mon0002965144

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,45
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,26
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Tim Clayton
Verlag: Hodder Paperbacks 12/06/2008 (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Gebraucht Anzahl: 4
Anbieter
Fun_Meister
(Wallingford, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Paperbacks 12/06/2008, 2008. Zustand: Good. Will be shipped promptly from UK warehouse. Book is in good condition with no missing pages, no damage or soiling and tight spine. There may be some dog-eared pages showing previous use but overall a great book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9053-9780340898031

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,21
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,84
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Clayton, Tim
Verlag: Hodder Paperbacks (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Paperbacks, 2008. Paperback. Zustand: Used; Good. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 1271791

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,27
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,06
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Clayton, Tim
Verlag: Hodder Paperbacks (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Paperbacks, 2008. Paperback. Zustand: Used; Very Good. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 2374181

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,27
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,08
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen