Tars: Life in the Royal Navy during the Seven Years War

4,14 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 22 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780340898031: Tars: Life in the Royal Navy during the Seven Years War
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

Vivid and compelling . . . an account of significant importance. * Naval Review on TRAFALGAR * A landmark book. * Observer on TRAFALGAR * Excellent . . . comprehensively researched, vividly written and judiciously argued. Wonderfully detailed pen portraits . . . Much new material from French and Spanish sources gives a rounded picture . . . it is this perspective from both sides of the battle that makes the book so compelling. * Saul David, Daily Telegraph on TRAFALGAR * 'Ideal for fans of Patrick O'Brien' * Bookseller * engaging and original, Tars is an impressive book that deserves a wide readership. * International Journal of Maritime History * Accessible, well researched, and a true literary masterpiece. * Mountbatten Maritime Award *

Reseña del editor:

TARS is a gripping firsthand account of life in the Royal Navy at its bloodiest and most temptestuous phase, beginning in 1758. Through the lives of the main protagonists - a small band of sailors from across the ranks - TRAFALGAR author Tim Clayton paints a vivid picture of the navy and the era, from close-quarter battles and roistering on the streets of London to the political decisions that built up and knocked down empires. In this death-or-glory era the navy became the main weapon of an aggressive and power-hungry government, and fighting at sea was carried out at ever-closer quarters and with ever-increasing amounts of firepower. Using never-before published first-person sources, TARS takes us through these men's daily struggles as Britain navigated her course on the political map.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9780340898024: Tars: Life in the Royal Navy during the Seven Years War

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  034089802X ISBN 13:  9780340898024
Verlag: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd, 2007
Hardcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Tim Clayton
Verlag: Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Zustand: New. UK ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. TARS is a gripping firsthand account of life in the Royal Navy at its bloodiest and most temptestuous phase, beginning in 1758. Through the lives of the main protagonists - a small band of sailors from across the ranks - TRAFALGAR author Tim Clayton paints a vivid picture of the navy and the era, from close-quarter battles and roistering on the streets of London to the political decisions that built up and knocked down empires. In this death-or-glory era the navy became the main weapon of an aggressive and power-hungry government, and fighting at sea was carried out at ever-closer quarters and with ever-increasing amounts of firepower. Using never-before published first-person sources, TARS takes us through these men s daily struggles as Britain navigated her course on the political map. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers AA69780340898031

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,24
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Tim Clayton
Verlag: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder & Stoughton General Division. Paperback. Zustand: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers B9780340898031

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 5,06
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 7,82
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Tim Clayton
Verlag: Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Book Depository International
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Zustand: New. UK ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. TARS is a gripping firsthand account of life in the Royal Navy at its bloodiest and most temptestuous phase, beginning in 1758. Through the lives of the main protagonists - a small band of sailors from across the ranks - TRAFALGAR author Tim Clayton paints a vivid picture of the navy and the era, from close-quarter battles and roistering on the streets of London to the political decisions that built up and knocked down empires. In this death-or-glory era the navy became the main weapon of an aggressive and power-hungry government, and fighting at sea was carried out at ever-closer quarters and with ever-increasing amounts of firepower. Using never-before published first-person sources, TARS takes us through these men s daily struggles as Britain navigated her course on the political map. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers AA69780340898031

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,17
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Tim Clayton (author)
Verlag: Hodder & Stoughton 2008-06-12, London (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Neu paperback Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder & Stoughton 2008-06-12, London, 2008. paperback. Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780340898031

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,50
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 8,46
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Tim Clayton
Verlag: Hodder and Stoughton General Division (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Neu Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder and Stoughton General Division, 2008. PAP. Zustand: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers FH-9780340898031

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 7,98
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 10,15
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Clayton, Tim
Verlag: Hodder & Stoughton General Division (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder & Stoughton General Division, 2008. Paperback. Zustand: Brand New. 352 pages. 7.83x5.12x0.98 inches. In Stock. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers __0340898038

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,01
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 8,46
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Tim Clayton
Verlag: Hodder Paperback (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Paperback, 2008. Zustand: New. book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers M0340898038

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 58,38
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,80
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Tim Clayton
Verlag: Hodder Paperback (2008)
ISBN 10: 0340898038 ISBN 13: 9780340898031
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hodder Paperback, 2008. Paperback. Zustand: New. UK ed.. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 0340898038n

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 87,53
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer