Paul Auster Travels in the Scriptorium

ISBN 13: 9780571232574

Travels in the Scriptorium

3,23 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 7.797 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780571232574: Travels in the Scriptorium
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Reseña del editor:

An old man sits in a room, with a single door and window, a bed, a desk and a chair. Each day he awakes with no memory, unsure of whether or not he is locked into the room. Attached to the few objects around him are one-word, hand-written labels, and on the desk is a series of vaguely familiar black-and-white photographs and four piles of paper. Then a middle-aged woman called Anna enters and talks of pills and treatment, but also of love and promises.

Who is this Mr Blank, and what is his fate? What does Anna represent from his past - and will he have enough time to ever make sense of the clues that arise?

After the huge success of The Brooklyn Follies, his new novel sees Auster return to the metaphysical territory familiar from his enormously influential The New York Trilogy. A dark puzzle, and a game that implicates both reader and writer alike, Travels in the Scriptorium is a mind-altering exploration of language, responsibility and the passage of time.

'Travels in the Scriptorium returns to . . . the nihilistic gaiety of Beckett (in particular Krapp) or the sub-dermal violence of Pinter.' New Statesman

Biografía del autor:

Paul Auster is the best-selling author of Invisible, Moon Palace, Mr Vertigo, The Brooklyn Follies, The Book of Illusions and The New York Trilogy, among many other works. In 2006 he was awarded the Prince of Asturias Prize for Literature and inducted into the American Academy of Arts and Letters.

Among his other honours are the Independent Spirit Award for the screenplay of Smoke and the Prix Medicis Etranger for Leviathan. He has also been short-listed for both the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award (The Book of Illusions) and the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction (The Music of Chance). His work has been translated into more than thirty languages.

He lives in Brooklyn, New York.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Neu kaufen Angebot ansehen

Versand: EUR 2,26
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9780312426293: Travels in the Scriptorium

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  0312426291 ISBN 13:  9780312426293
Verlag: Macmillan, 2007
Softcover

9780805081459: Travels in the Scriptorium

Henry ..., 2007
Hardcover

9780312948405: Travels in the Scriptorium

Macmil..., 2007
Softcover

9780571232567: Travels in the Scriptorium

Faber ..., 2007
Softcover

9780571232550: Travels in the Scriptorium

Faber ..., 2006
Hardcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Auster, Paul
Verlag: Faber and Faber (2007)
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 4
Anbieter
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Faber and Faber, 2007. Paperback. Zustand: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers mon0000811488

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 7,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,26
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Auster, Paul
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Neu Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
European-Media-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Publisher/Verlag: Faber & Faber, London | Travels in the Scriptorium is Paul Auster's work of eerie minimalism - in the tradition of Samuel Beckett or Harold Pinter, it is nonetheless a profoundly contemporary work of mystery. | An old man sits in a room, with a single door and window, a bed, a desk and a chair. Each day he awakes with no memory, unsure of whether or not he is locked into the room. Attached to the few objects around him are one-word, hand-written labels, and on the desk is a series of vaguely familiar black-and-white photographs and four piles of paper. Then a middle-aged woman called Anna enters and talks of pills and treatment, but also of love and promises.Who is this Mr Blank, and what is his fate? What does Anna represent from his past - and will he have enough time to ever make sense of the clues that arise?After the huge success of The Brooklyn Follies, his new novel sees Auster return to the metaphysical territory familiar from his enormously influential The New York Trilogy. A dark puzzle, and a game that implicates both reader and writer alike, Travels in the Scriptorium is a mind-altering exploration of language, responsibility and the passage of time.'Travels in the Scriptorium returns to . . . the nihilistic gaiety of Beckett (in particular Krapp) or the sub-dermal violence of Pinter.' New Statesman | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 86 gr | 144 pp. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers K9780571232574

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 6,95
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,99
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Paul Auster
Verlag: Picador Henry Holt (2007)
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 3
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Picador Henry Holt, 2007. Zustand: New. An old man sits in a room, with a single door and window, a bed, a desk and a chair. Each day he awakes with no memory, unsure of whether or not he is locked into the room. Attached to the few objects around him are one-word, hand-written labels, and on the desk is a series of vaguely familiar black-and-white photographs and four piles of paper. Num Pages: 144 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 113 x 9. Weight in Grams: 86. . 2007. Export Ed. Paperback. . . . . Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers V9780571232574

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,56
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Irland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Paul Auster
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Neu Anzahl: 3
Anbieter
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0571232574. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers ST0571232574

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,84
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Paul Auster
Verlag: Picador Henry Holt
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 3
Anbieter
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Picador Henry Holt. Zustand: New. An old man sits in a room, with a single door and window, a bed, a desk and a chair. Each day he awakes with no memory, unsure of whether or not he is locked into the room. Attached to the few objects around him are one-word, hand-written labels, and on the desk is a series of vaguely familiar black-and-white photographs and four piles of paper. Num Pages: 144 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 178 x 113 x 9. Weight in Grams: 86. . 2007. Export Ed. Paperback. . . . . Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers V9780571232574

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,06
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Paul Auster
Verlag: Faber & Faber
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Faber & Faber. Paperback. Zustand: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers B9780571232574

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 3,45
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 7,90
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Paul Auster
Verlag: Faber & Faber (2007)
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 4
Anbieter
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Faber & Faber, 2007. Zustand: New. book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers ria9780571232574_rkm

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 7,12
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,40
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Paul Auster (author)
Verlag: Faber & Faber 2007-06-07, London (2007)
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Neu paperback Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Faber & Faber 2007-06-07, London, 2007. paperback. Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780571232574

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 6,61
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 6,83
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Paul Auster
Verlag: Faber and Faber (2007)
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Neu Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Faber and Faber, 2007. PAP. Zustand: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers F2-9780571232574

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 3,64
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 10,24
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Auster, Paul
Verlag: Picador Henry Holt
ISBN 10: 0571232574 ISBN 13: 9780571232574
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 4
Anbieter
WFL
(Holtsville, NY, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Picador Henry Holt. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 0571232574 Brand New ,Original Book , Direct from Source , Express 6-8 business days worldwide delivery. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers DG#IJ258601

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,48
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,23
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen