Paul Auster The new-york trilogy

ISBN 13: 9780571276554

The new-york trilogy

3,92 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 46.583 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780571276554: The new-york trilogy
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Reseña del editor:

"The New York Trilogy" is an astonishing and original book: three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. Auster's book is modern fiction at its finest: bold, arresting and unputdownable.

Biografía del autor:

Paul Auster was born in Newark, New Jersey in the United States in 1947. He is the author of twelve novels: The New York Trilogy, In the Country of Last Things, Moon Palace, The Music of Chance, Leviathan, Mr Vertigo, Timbuktu, The Book of Illusions, Oracle Night, The Brooklyn Follies, Travels in the Scriptorium and Man in the Dark. He also edited the best-selling True Tales of American Life, the NPR National Story Project anthology. He is married with two children and lives in Brooklyn.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Paul Auster
Verlag: FABER FABER, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 0571276555 ISBN 13: 9780571276554
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung FABER FABER, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Zustand: New. Open Market - Airside ed. Language: English . Brand New Book. The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America s most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader. Marks a new departure for the American novel. Observer A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind. Sunday Telegraph The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett. Guardian. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers LIB9780571276554

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 6,63
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Auster, Paul
Verlag: Faber and Faber (2011)
ISBN 10: 0571276555 ISBN 13: 9780571276554
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 6
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Faber and Faber, 2011. Zustand: New. 2011. Open Market - Airside ed. Paperback. . . . . . Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers V9780571276554

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,75
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Irland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Auster, Paul
ISBN 10: 0571276555 ISBN 13: 9780571276554
Neu Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
European-Media-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Publisher/Verlag: Faber & Faber, London | City of Glass; Ghosts; The Locked Room | The New York Trilogy is Paul Auster's stunning debut novel - a thrilling expansion of the possibilities of the detective fiction genre. | The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America's most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader.'Marks a new departure for the American novel.' Observer'A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind.' Sunday Telegraph'The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett.' Guardian | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 176 gr | 320 pp. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers K9780571276554

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 6,95
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,99
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Paul Auster
ISBN 10: 0571276555 ISBN 13: 9780571276554
Neu Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 18289399-n

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,13
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,17
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Paul Auster
Verlag: FABER FABER, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 0571276555 ISBN 13: 9780571276554
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Book Depository International
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung FABER FABER, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Zustand: New. Open Market - Airside ed. Language: English . Brand New Book. The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America s most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader. Marks a new departure for the American novel. Observer A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind. Sunday Telegraph The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett. Guardian. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers LIB9780571276554

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,38
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Paul Auster
ISBN 10: 0571276555 ISBN 13: 9780571276554
Neu Anzahl: 3
Anbieter
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0571276555. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers ST0571276555

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,38
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Auster, Paul
Verlag: n/a
ISBN 10: 0571276555 ISBN 13: 9780571276554
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 8
Anbieter
WFL
(Holtsville, NY, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung n/a. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 0571276555 Brand New ,Original Book , Direct from Source , Express 5-8 business days worldwide delivery. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers DG#I95282

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,37
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,03
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Paul Auster (author)
Verlag: Faber and Faber 2011-05-05, London (2011)
ISBN 10: 0571276555 ISBN 13: 9780571276554
Neu paperback Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Faber and Faber 2011-05-05, London, 2011. paperback. Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780571276554

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,24
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 6,87
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Paul Auster
Verlag: n/a (2011)
ISBN 10: 0571276555 ISBN 13: 9780571276554
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung n/a, 2011. Zustand: New. book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers M0571276555

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 17,39
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Paul Auster
Verlag: London Faber & Faber Apr 2011 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0571276555 ISBN 13: 9780571276554
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung London Faber & Faber Apr 2011, 2011. Taschenbuch. Zustand: Neu. Neuware - The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America's most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader. 'Marks a new departure for the American novel.' Observer 'A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind.' Sunday Telegraph 'The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett.' Guardian 320 pp. Englisch. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780571276554

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 6,99
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 12,00
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen