The Edge of Nowhere 02. The Edge of the Water (Whidbey Island)

3,54 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 1.454 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780670012978: The Edge of Nowhere 02. The Edge of the Water (Whidbey Island)
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

Praise for The Edge of the Water:

"So many questions and secrets swirl around Whidbey Island...This is the second installment in what appears to be a series but one need not have read the first book to be engrossed...a riveting story and since many questions remain unanswered, readers will be eager for the next installment." --VOYA

"When it comes to this series, with scenes that draw you into a remarkable world, it's easy to state that readers will remember Whidbey for decades to come. George has scored an 'A+' again. With discoveries being made and new characters arriving on the scene, waiting for book number three is going to take an incredible amount of patience. Bravo!" --Suspense Magazine

"A ripping good thriller" --School Library Journal

Praise for The Edge of Nowhere

"George has created an interesting set of characters and plot twists that teenagers who like adventure and mysteries will enjoy." --School Library Journal

..".strong appeal to fans of Beth Kephart and Nancy Werlin." --BCCB

Reseña del editor:

A mysterious girl who won’t speak; a coal black seal named Nera that returns to the same place very year; a bitter feud of unknown origin?strange things are happening on Whidbey Island, and Becca King, is drawn into the maelstrom of events.

But Becca, first met in The Edge of Nowhere, has her own secrets to hide. Still on the run from her criminal stepfather, Becca is living in a secret location. Even Derric, the Ugandan orphan with whom Becca shares a close, romantic relationship, can’t be allowed to know her whereabouts.

As secrets of past and present are revealed, Becca becomes aware of her growing paranormal powers, and events build to a shocking climax anticipated by no one.

Acclaimed author Elizabeth George brings her extraordinary talents to this intriguing story that blends mystery and myth.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9780142426746: The Edge Of The Water (Whidbey Island)

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10: 0142426741 ISBN 13: 9780142426746
Verlag: Penguin, 2015
Softcover

9781444720037: The Edge of the Water: Book 2 of The Edge of Nowhere Series

Hodder..., 2014
Softcover

9781444720006: The Edge of the Water: Book 2 of The Edge of Nowhere Series

Hodder..., 2014
Hardcover

9781444720020: The Edge Of The Water (The Edge of Nowhere Series)

Hodder..., 2014
Softcover

9781444720013: The Edge of the Water: Book 2 of The Edge of Nowhere Series

Hodder..., 2014
Softcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

Beispielbild für diese ISBN

1.

Elizabeth George
Verlag: Viking Books for Young Readers, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670012971 ISBN 13: 9780670012978
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Book Depository International
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Viking Books for Young Readers, United States, 2014. Hardback. Zustand: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. A mysterious girl who won't speak; a coal black seal named Nera that returns to the same place very year; a bitter feud of unknown origin--strange things are happening on Whidbey Island, and Becca King, is drawn into the maelstrom of events. But Becca, first met in The Edge of Nowhere, has her own secrets to hide. Still on the run from her criminal stepfather, Becca is living in a secret location. Even Derric, the Ugandan orphan with whom Becca shares a close, romantic relationship, can't be allowed to know her whereabouts. As secrets of past and present are revealed, Becca becomes aware of her growing paranormal powers, and events build to a shocking climax anticipated by no one. Acclaimed author Elizabeth George brings her extraordinary talents to this intriguing story that blends mystery and myth. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers LIB9780670012978

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 17,06
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

2.

George, Elizabeth
Verlag: Viking Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10: 0670012971 ISBN 13: 9780670012978
Neu Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
RushLtd
(Denver, CO, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Viking Books for Young Readers. Zustand: new. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Jeff_R4_B_S16_0670012971

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 17,06
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

3.

Elizabeth George
Verlag: Viking Books for Young Readers, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670012971 ISBN 13: 9780670012978
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Viking Books for Young Readers, United States, 2014. Hardback. Zustand: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. A mysterious girl who won't speak; a coal black seal named Nera that returns to the same place very year; a bitter feud of unknown origin--strange things are happening on Whidbey Island, and Becca King, is drawn into the maelstrom of events. But Becca, first met in The Edge of Nowhere, has her own secrets to hide. Still on the run from her criminal stepfather, Becca is living in a secret location. Even Derric, the Ugandan orphan with whom Becca shares a close, romantic relationship, can't be allowed to know her whereabouts. As secrets of past and present are revealed, Becca becomes aware of her growing paranormal powers, and events build to a shocking climax anticipated by no one. Acclaimed author Elizabeth George brings her extraordinary talents to this intriguing story that blends mystery and myth. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers LIB9780670012978

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 21,12
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

4.

Elizabeth George
Verlag: Viking Books for Young Readers (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670012971 ISBN 13: 9780670012978
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Viking Books for Young Readers, 2014. Zustand: New. book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers M0670012971

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 17,11
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,30
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

5.

Elizabeth George
Verlag: Penguin LCC US Aug 2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0670012971 ISBN 13: 9780670012978
Neu Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Deutschland)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Penguin LCC US Aug 2013, 2013. Buch. Zustand: Neu. Neuware - 'The second novel in Elizabeth George's genre-bending Young Adult series. On Whidbey Island, secrets never stay buried.A mysterious girl who won't speak; a coal-black seal named Nera that returns to the same place every year; a bitter feud of unknown origin - strange things are happening on Whidbey Island and Becca King is drawn into the maelstrom of events.' 440 pp. Englisch. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780670012978

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 18,48
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 17,13
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

6.

Elizabeth George
Verlag: Penguin LCC US Aug 2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0670012971 ISBN 13: 9780670012978
Neu Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
BuchWeltWeit Inh. Ludwig Meier e.K.
(Bergisch Gladbach, Deutschland)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Penguin LCC US Aug 2013, 2013. Buch. Zustand: Neu. Neuware - 'The second novel in Elizabeth George's genre-bending Young Adult series. On Whidbey Island, secrets never stay buried.A mysterious girl who won't speak; a coal-black seal named Nera that returns to the same place every year; a bitter feud of unknown origin - strange things are happening on Whidbey Island and Becca King is drawn into the maelstrom of events.' 440 pp. Englisch. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780670012978

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 18,48
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 17,13
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Foto des Verkäufers

7.

Elizabeth George
Verlag: Penguin LCC US Aug 2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0670012971 ISBN 13: 9780670012978
Neu Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Penguin LCC US Aug 2013, 2013. Buch. Zustand: Neu. Neuware - 'The second novel in Elizabeth George's genre-bending Young Adult series. On Whidbey Island, secrets never stay buried.A mysterious girl who won't speak; a coal-black seal named Nera that returns to the same place every year; a bitter feud of unknown origin - strange things are happening on Whidbey Island and Becca King is drawn into the maelstrom of events.' 440 pp. Englisch. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780670012978

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 18,48
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 34,50
Von Deutschland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer