Rash, Ron Rash, R: The Cove

ISBN 13: 9780857862624

Rash, R: The Cove

3,68 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 10.648 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780857862624: Rash, R: The Cove
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

Rash tells great stories, raw and powerful ... He understands the way life works * * Irish Times * * An unmitigated joy to read * * Independent on Sunday * * Ron Rash is the best American novelist I have come upon in the last twenty years * * Scotsman * * Exquisite. A breathless sequence of events lead the book to its devastating final sentence * * New York Times * * Recalls both Steinbeck and Cormac McCarthy * * New Yorker * * The Cove is a novel that speaks intimately to today's politics. Beautifully written, tough, raw, uncompromising, entirely new. Ron Rash is a writer's writer who writes for others -- Colum McCann Ron Rash is a writer of both the darkly beautiful and the sadly true; The Cove solidifies his reputation as one of our very finest novelists -- Richard Russo, author of EMPIRE FALLS When writers gather and tipple while discussing those not present at the table but admired, the name Ron Rash quickly comes up. He uses language wiith such apparently effortless skill that it is as though he found words in his barn as a child and has been training them to fit his needs ever since. There's not much he doesn't know about humans in turmoil, or his region, a place where nothing ever changes until all of a sudden it does and often too much. Rash throws a big shadow now and it's only going to get bigger -- Daniel Woodrell, author of WINTER'S BONE The Cove is a marvelous novel, bristling with power, humanity and the exceptional quality of characterisation and storytelling we have come to expect from Ron Rash -- Irvine Welsh Remarkable . . . Mr. Rash certainly knows how to rivet attention * * New York Times on Burning Bright * * Finds a narrow sweet spot between Raymond Carver and William Faulkner * * Washington Post on Burning Bright * * This book calls to mind Snow Falling on Cedars and Cold Mountain, but the poet in Ron Rash and his lyrical prose elevate this novel to its "Book of the Year" status * * Irish Times on Serena * * Serena could sit comfortably on any bookshelf alongside Cormac McCarthy or Charles Frazier . . . it's a spectacular book * * Guardian * * A superb book written by a talented author. Fans of Cormac McCarthy and John Steinbeck will love The Cove * * Nudge * *

Reseña del editor:

It is 1918 and the world is at war. But this feels a million miles away for Laurel Shelton. In the house where her parents toiled and died, in the wilds of the Appalachian Mountains, Laurel aches for her life to begin. And then one day a stranger is discovered in the cove near her house. What follows is an unforgettable story of love, fate and divided loyalties.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9780061804205: The Cove (P.S.)

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10: 0061804207 ISBN 13: 9780061804205
Verlag: Harper Collins Publ. USA, 2012
Softcover

9780061804199: The Cove

ECCO, 2012
Hardcover

9780062126115: The Cove: A Novel

Harper..., 2012
Softcover

9781410448583: The Cove (Thorndike Press Large Print Core Series)

Thornd..., 2012
Hardcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

Beispielbild für diese ISBN

1.

Ron Rash
Verlag: Canongate Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0857862626 ISBN 13: 9780857862624
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Canongate Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Zustand: New. Main. Language: English. Brand new Book. It is 1918 and the world is at war. But this feels a million miles away for Laurel Shelton. In the house where her parents toiled and died, in the wilds of the Appalachian Mountains, Laurel aches for her life to begin. And then one day a stranger is discovered in the cove near her house. What follows is an unforgettable story of love, fate and divided loyalties. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers AA99780857862624

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,14
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

2.

Ron Rash
Verlag: Canongate Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0857862626 ISBN 13: 9780857862624
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Canongate Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Zustand: New. Main. Language: English. Brand new Book. It is 1918 and the world is at war. But this feels a million miles away for Laurel Shelton. In the house where her parents toiled and died, in the wilds of the Appalachian Mountains, Laurel aches for her life to begin. And then one day a stranger is discovered in the cove near her house. What follows is an unforgettable story of love, fate and divided loyalties. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers APE9780857862624

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

3.

Ron Rash (author)
Verlag: Canongate Books 2013-01-17, Edinburgh (2013)
ISBN 10: 0857862626 ISBN 13: 9780857862624
Neu paperback Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Canongate Books 2013-01-17, Edinburgh, 2013. paperback. Zustand: New. Language: ENG. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780857862624

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,28
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,21
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

4.

Rash Ron
Verlag: Canongate Books Ltd.
ISBN 10: 0857862626 ISBN 13: 9780857862624
Neu Anzahl: 3
Anbieter
Majestic Books
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Canongate Books Ltd. Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 56773183

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 7,51
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 7,30
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

5.

Rash, Ron
Verlag: Canongate Books Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 0857862626 ISBN 13: 9780857862624
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Canongate Books Ltd, 2013. Paperback. Zustand: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers mon0002064680

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,65
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 8,97
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

6.

Rash, Ron
ISBN 10: 0857862626 ISBN 13: 9780857862624
Neu Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers ria9780857862624_new

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,55
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 8,97
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

7.

Rash, Ron
Verlag: Canongate Books
ISBN 10: 0857862626 ISBN 13: 9780857862624
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Canongate Books. Zustand: New. It is 1918 and the world is at war. But this feels a million miles away for Laurel Shelton. In the house where her parents toiled and died, in the wilds of the Appalachian Mountains, Laurel aches for her life to begin. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 17. Weight in Grams: 182. NEW. 2013. Main. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780857862624

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,08
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 8,83
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

8.

Rash, Ron
Verlag: Canongate Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0857862626 ISBN 13: 9780857862624
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Canongate Books, 2013. Zustand: New. It is 1918 and the world is at war. But this feels a million miles away for Laurel Shelton. In the house where her parents toiled and died, in the wilds of the Appalachian Mountains, Laurel aches for her life to begin. Num Pages: 256 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 17. Weight in Grams: 182. NEW. 2013. Main. Paperback. . . . . Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780857862624

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,62
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 9,50
Von Irland nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

9.

Rash, Ron
ISBN 10: 0857862626 ISBN 13: 9780857862624
Neu Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 18607552-n

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 5,50
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 16,85
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

10.

Ron Rash
Verlag: Canongate Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0857862626 ISBN 13: 9780857862624
Neu Paperback / softback Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Canongate Books Ltd. Paperback / softback. Zustand: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. 'A mesmerising novel of love and betrayal that stays singularly in the mind after it has finished' Observer. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers B9780857862624

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,43
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 13,42
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen