Black Cross: First book from the tales of the Black Powder Wars

4,16 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 88 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780993515408: Black Cross: First book from the tales of the Black Powder Wars
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

"The magic system is fascinating and very well crafted. This is quite an epic saga, and surprisingly political. There are factions, and back biting, plenty of twists and turns, violence and bloodshed - everything epic fantasy fans enjoy."

- bookwormblues.net

 

"Ashman's imagination boggles the mind."

- Dyrk Ashton, Author of Paternus

 

"The Black Powder Wars will be a series that's tailor-made for fans of fantasy in the vein of Bernard Cornwell, Paul Kearney & J. V. Jones."

- fantasybookcritic.blogspot.co.uk

 

"J.P. Ashman will eventually come to be a household name."

- booknest.eu

Reseña del editor:

"Black Cross is a novel where the author's enthusiasm shines out on every page."
MARK LAWRENCE, International Bestselling Author.

**FIVE STARS**
"A rousing, gritty adventure."
RICHARD A. KNAAK, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of The Legend of Huma.

Arcane magic can be a ruinous power, despite admirable intentions.

A mysterious scroll finds its way into Lord Severun’s hands, enabling him to release a dangerous experiment upon Wesson. With Sergeant Falchion unable to forgive himself for aiding the wizard, and desperate factions taking advantage of the devastating aftermath, Falchion embarks on an arduous quest alongside friends and strangers alike. However, even if their attempt to seek aid is successful and the city is saved, they risk revealing a secret that threatens much more than Wesson alone.

From a fantasy world not too dissimilar to our own dark and bloody histories, the beginning of an epic tale is told. Incredible magic is unleashed, allies become enemies; unlikely friendships are forged, and a foul plot is discovered that will shatter the long lasting peace of Altoln and her allies, plunging them into a gritty, brutal conflict that falls far from the fluffy fairytales of old.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781517510114: Black Cross: First book from the tales of the Black Powder Wars: Volume 1

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  1517510112 ISBN 13:  9781517510114
Verlag: CreateSpace Independent Publishi..., 2015
Softcover

9780993515415: Black Cross: First book from the tales of the Black Powder Wars

J P As..., 2016
Softcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Ashman, J. P.
Verlag: J P Ashman 1/20/2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0993515401 ISBN 13: 9780993515408
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung J P Ashman 1/20/2016, 2016. Hardback or Cased Book. Zustand: New. Black Cross: First Book from the Tales of the Black Powder Wars. Book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers BBS-9780993515408

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 26,22
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Ashman, J. P.
Verlag: J P Ashman (2016)
ISBN 10: 0993515401 ISBN 13: 9780993515408
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung J P Ashman, 2016. HRD. Zustand: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers IQ-9780993515408

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 28,68
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

J. P. Ashman
Verlag: J P Ashman, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0993515401 ISBN 13: 9780993515408
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung J P Ashman, United Kingdom, 2016. Hardback. Zustand: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. "Black Cross is a novel where the author's enthusiasm shines out on every page." MARK LAWRENCE, International Bestselling Author. **FIVE STARS** "A rousing, gritty adventure." RICHARD A. KNAAK, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of The Legend of Huma. Arcane magic can be a ruinous power, despite admirable intentions. A mysterious scroll finds its way into Lord Severun's hands, enabling him to release a dangerous experiment upon Wesson. With Sergeant Falchion unable to forgive himself for aiding the wizard, and desperate factions taking advantage of the devastating aftermath, Falchion embarks on an arduous quest alongside friends and strangers alike. However, even if their attempt to seek aid is successful and the city is saved, they risk revealing a secret that threatens much more than Wesson alone. From a fantasy world not too dissimilar to our own dark and bloody histories, the beginning of an epic tale is told. Incredible magic is unleashed, allies become enemies; unlikely friendships are forged, and a foul plot is discovered that will shatter the long lasting peace of Altoln and her allies, plunging them into a gritty, brutal conflict that falls far from the fluffy fairytales of old. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers LHB9780993515408

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 28,73
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Ashman, J P
Verlag: J P Ashman (2016)
ISBN 10: 0993515401 ISBN 13: 9780993515408
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: > 20
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
California Books
(MIAMI, FL, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung J P Ashman, 2016. Zustand: New. This book is printed on demand. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers I-9780993515408

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 29,60
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

J. P. Ashman
Verlag: J P Ashman, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0993515401 ISBN 13: 9780993515408
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung J P Ashman, United Kingdom, 2016. Hardback. Zustand: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. "Black Cross is a novel where the author's enthusiasm shines out on every page." MARK LAWRENCE, International Bestselling Author. **FIVE STARS** "A rousing, gritty adventure." RICHARD A. KNAAK, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of The Legend of Huma. Arcane magic can be a ruinous power, despite admirable intentions. A mysterious scroll finds its way into Lord Severun's hands, enabling him to release a dangerous experiment upon Wesson. With Sergeant Falchion unable to forgive himself for aiding the wizard, and desperate factions taking advantage of the devastating aftermath, Falchion embarks on an arduous quest alongside friends and strangers alike. However, even if their attempt to seek aid is successful and the city is saved, they risk revealing a secret that threatens much more than Wesson alone. From a fantasy world not too dissimilar to our own dark and bloody histories, the beginning of an epic tale is told. Incredible magic is unleashed, allies become enemies; unlikely friendships are forged, and a foul plot is discovered that will shatter the long lasting peace of Altoln and her allies, plunging them into a gritty, brutal conflict that falls far from the fluffy fairytales of old. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers APC9780993515408

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 32,13
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

J. P. Ashman
Verlag: J P Ashman, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0993515401 ISBN 13: 9780993515408
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Book Depository International
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung J P Ashman, United Kingdom, 2016. Hardback. Zustand: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. "Black Cross is a novel where the author's enthusiasm shines out on every page." MARK LAWRENCE, International Bestselling Author. **FIVE STARS** "A rousing, gritty adventure." RICHARD A. KNAAK, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of The Legend of Huma. Arcane magic can be a ruinous power, despite admirable intentions. A mysterious scroll finds its way into Lord Severun's hands, enabling him to release a dangerous experiment upon Wesson. With Sergeant Falchion unable to forgive himself for aiding the wizard, and desperate factions taking advantage of the devastating aftermath, Falchion embarks on an arduous quest alongside friends and strangers alike. However, even if their attempt to seek aid is successful and the city is saved, they risk revealing a secret that threatens much more than Wesson alone. From a fantasy world not too dissimilar to our own dark and bloody histories, the beginning of an epic tale is told. Incredible magic is unleashed, allies become enemies; unlikely friendships are forged, and a foul plot is discovered that will shatter the long lasting peace of Altoln and her allies, plunging them into a gritty, brutal conflict that falls far from the fluffy fairytales of old. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers APC9780993515408

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 32,23
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Ashman, J P
Verlag: J P Ashman (2016)
ISBN 10: 0993515401 ISBN 13: 9780993515408
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung J P Ashman, 2016. HRD. Zustand: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers IQ-9780993515408

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 28,74
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 5,97
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Ashman, J P
Verlag: J P Ashman
ISBN 10: 0993515401 ISBN 13: 9780993515408
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Kanada)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung J P Ashman. Hardcover. Zustand: New. 0993515401 Special order direct from the distributor. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers ING9780993515408

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 29,78
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 6,48
Von Kanada nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Ashman, J P
Verlag: J P Ashman
ISBN 10: 0993515401 ISBN 13: 9780993515408
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung J P Ashman. Hardcover. Zustand: New. 0993515401 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers XM-0993515401

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 43,96
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,70
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer