Too Big to Ignore: The Business Case for Big Data (Wiley and SAS Business Series)

3,72 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 71 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781118638170: Too Big to Ignore: The Business Case for Big Data (Wiley and SAS Business Series)
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Reseña del editor:

Residents in Boston, Massachusetts are automatically reporting potholes and road hazards via their smartphones. Progressive Insurance tracks real-time customer driving patterns and uses that information to offer rates truly commensurate with individual safety. Google accurately predicts local flu outbreaks based upon thousands of user search queries. Amazon provides remarkably insightful, relevant, and timely product recommendations to its hundreds of millions of customers. Quantcast lets companies target precise audiences and key demographics throughout the Web. NASA runs contests via gamification site TopCoder, awarding prizes to those with the most innovative and cost-effective solutions to its problems. Explorys offers penetrating and previously unknown insights into healthcare behavior. How do these organizations and municipalities do it? Technology is certainly a big part, but in each case the answer lies deeper than that. Individuals at these organizations have realized that they don't have to be Nate Silver to reap massive benefits from today's new and emerging types of data. And each of these organizations has embraced Big Data, allowing them to make astute and otherwise impossible observations, actions, and predictions. It's time to start thinking big. In Too Big to Ignore, recognized technology expert and award-winning author Phil Simon explores an unassailably important trend: Big Data, the massive amounts, new types, and multifaceted sources of information streaming at us faster than ever. Never before have we seen data with the volume, velocity, and variety of today. Big Data is no temporary blip of fad. In fact, it is only going to intensify in the coming years, and its ramifications for the future of business are impossible to overstate. Too Big to Ignore explains why Big Data is a big deal. Simon provides commonsense, jargon-free advice for people and organizations looking to understand and leverage Big Data. Rife with case studies, examples, analysis, and quotes from real-world Big Data practitioners, the book is required reading for chief executives, company owners, industry leaders, and business professionals.

Contraportada:

Praise for Too Big to Ignore

"As more and more entrepreneurs, investors, and customers talk about Big Data, it gets harder and harder to understand what the phrase actually means. Phil Simon does a great job defining it and making a clear business case for the ideas that are typically incorporated into the phrase 'Big Data.' Ignore this book at your own peril."
Brad Feld, Managing Director, Foundry Group; author of Startup Communities: Building an Entrepreneurial Ecosystem in Your City

"Simon's book provides a very valuable primer to the increasingly important world of Big Data—what it is, what it isn't, and how it is being used and potentially abused. Anyone wishing to get up to speed quickly on the big ideas and big players behind Big Data will benefit greatly from reading this practical, down-to-earth book."
Robert Charette, President, ITABHI Corporation

"In Too Big to Ignore, Phil Simon takes the mystique out of Big Data. He weaves the human, technical, and organizational requirements for success into an accessible book for all of us."
Professor Terri L. Griffith, PhD, author of The Plugged-In Manager

"In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell and Chris Anderson, Simon takes a complex topic and makes you think about it differently through real-world storytelling that resonates."
Jay Baer, coauthor of The Now Revolution: 7 Shifts to Make Your Business Faster, Smarter, and More Social

"Phil Simon gets that business executives are no longer content with roll-up reports and summarized spreadsheets—they want detailed, consumable information in order to make fact-based decisions about their companies and customers. Too Big to Ignore provides a comprehensive overview of the Big Data trend, detailing the new components of Big Data."
Jill Dyché, Vice President of SAS Best Practices, author of The CRM Handbook

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781119217848: Too Big to Ignore: The Business Case for Big Data (Wiley and SAS Business Series)

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  1119217849 ISBN 13:  9781119217848
Verlag: John Wiley & Sons Inc, 2015
Softcover

9788126543250: Too Big To Ignore: The Business Case for Big Data

W, 2013
Softcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

Internationale Ausgabe
Internationale Ausgabe

1.

Simon, Phil
Verlag: Wiley
ISBN 10: 1118638174 ISBN 13: 9781118638170
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 10
Internationale Ausgabe
Anbieter
WFL
(Holtsville, NY, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Wiley. Hardcover. Zustand: New. 1118638174 New ,Paperback , International Edition , Same text as US edition ,Different ISBN /Cover , printed in english , Ready to ship, fast delivery (5-8 busienss days ) worldwide. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers INAM29Y119

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,17
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,20
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Phil Simon
ISBN 10: 1118638174 ISBN 13: 9781118638170
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 5
Internationale Ausgabe
Anbieter
PRIORITY BOOKS
(Springfield, VA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: New. Softcover Book, New Condition, Fast Shipping. Ready in Stock. 1st Edition. [Please Read Carefully Before Buying], This Is An International Edition. Printed In Black and White. 256 Pages, Book Cover And ISBN No May Be Different From US Edition. Restricted Sales Disclaimer Wordings Not For Sales In USA And Canada May Be Printed On The Cover Of The Book. Standard Shipping 7-14 Business Days. Expedited Shiping 4-8 Business Days. ***WE DO NOT ENTERTAIN BULK ORDERS.*** The Books May Be Ship From Overseas For Inventory Purpose. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 413342

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,92
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,42
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Phil Simon
ISBN 10: 1118638174 ISBN 13: 9781118638170
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Internationale Ausgabe
Anbieter
Nick Book House
(Fresno, CA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: New. New, Softcover International Edition, Printed in Black and White, Different ISBN, Same Content As US edition, Book Cover may be Different, in English Language. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 27048

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,01
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,42
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Internationale Ausgabe
Internationale Ausgabe

4.

Simon, Phil
Verlag: Wiley
ISBN 10: 1118638174 ISBN 13: 9781118638170
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 10
Internationale Ausgabe
Anbieter
Heidle S
(NEW MARSKE, REDCA, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Wiley. Hardcover. Zustand: New. 1118638174 Brand New ,International Edition ,Paperback , Same content as U.S edition ,Different ISBN & Cover , we ship from UK , EU ,fast delivery wordwide ( 5-8 business days ). Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers IN121N125

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,33
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 5,09
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Internationale Ausgabe
Internationale Ausgabe

5.

Simon, Phil
ISBN 10: 1118638174 ISBN 13: 9781118638170
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 3
Internationale Ausgabe
Anbieter
Unique Bookseller
(Delhi, Indien)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Softcover. Zustand: Brand New. .. Black & White or color International Edition. ISBN and front cover may be different, but contents are same as the US edition. Book printed in English. Territorial restrictions may be printed on the book. GET IT FAST within 3-5 business days by DHL/FedEx/Aramex and tracking number will be uploaded into your order page within 24-48 hours. Kindly provide day time phone number in order to ensure smooth delivery. No shipping to PO BOX, APO, FPO addresses. 100% Customer satisfaction guaranteed!. . Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers UBS02301

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 19,04
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Indien nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Simon, Phil
Verlag: Wiley (2013)
ISBN 10: 1118638174 ISBN 13: 9781118638170
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
pickabook
(San francisco, CA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Wiley, 2013. Hardcover. Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers mon0000176607

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 36,29
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,42
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Simon, Phil
Verlag: Wiley
ISBN 10: 1118638174 ISBN 13: 9781118638170
Neu Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Value Text
(Edmond, OK, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Wiley. Zustand: New. Speedy service! Choose EXPEDITED for fastest shipping!. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers BRO-225-662

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 36,73
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,27
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Simon, Phil
Verlag: Wiley (2013)
ISBN 10: 1118638174 ISBN 13: 9781118638170
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Poverty Hill Books
(Mt. Prospect, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Wiley, 2013. Hardcover. Zustand: New. HARDCOVER, BRAND NEW, Perfect Shape, No Remainder Mark,Fast Shipping With Online Tracking, International Orders shipped Global Priority Air Mail, All orders handled with care and shipped promptly in secure packaging, we ship Mon-Sat and send shipment confirmation emails. Our customer service is friendly, we answer emails fast, accept returns and work hard to deliver 100% Customer Satisfaction!. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9042662

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 44,05
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,42
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Simon, Phil
Verlag: Wiley
ISBN 10: 1118638174 ISBN 13: 9781118638170
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Wiley. Hardcover. Zustand: New. 1118638174 New Condition. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers NEW7.0565381

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 46,31
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,27
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Phil Simon
Verlag: Wiley (2013)
ISBN 10: 1118638174 ISBN 13: 9781118638170
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Wiley, 2013. Zustand: New. book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers M1118638174

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 53,21
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen