Easton, T. S. Boys Don't Knit (in Public)

ISBN 13: 9781250073549

Boys Don't Knit (in Public)

3,81 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 2.040 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781250073549: Boys Don't Knit (in Public)
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

"Originally published in the U.K., Easton's novel is structured as the journal Ben is required to keep, which makes for a candid and intimate narrative. . . . This funny and lighthearted novel captures the excitement of finding a passion in a story about taking life "one stitch at a time." --Publishers Weekly

"Wacky characters, a farcical plot, and a fledgling romance are all part of the fun in this novel that will appeal to fans of Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"This wild jumble of fun and wool is also full of heart, thanks to Ben's sweet, worried, and clever voice. Written in diary format (with a wink and a nod to Bridget Jones), this spins from one outrageous (and occasionally raunchy) incident to the next. But it's not all plot and heavy-duty knitting action. Relationships are center stage: the double-entendre bantering of Ben's parents; Ben's evolving association with the aforementioned crossing guard; his trouble with both women and friends. This one will keep you in stitches." --Booklist, starred review

"Teens will laugh out loud as they read about the protagonist's knitting and non-knitting escapades in this honest coming-of-age yarn." --School Library Journal

"This is a fun romp with a wonderful, self-deprecating hero. Many teens will relate to Ben, the accidental bad boy, and will laugh at his antics and the lengths he goes to to hide his knitting. The story is paced nicely, with many heartwarming and hilarious moments." --VOYA

Reseña del editor:

After an incident regarding a crossing guard and a bottle of Martini & Rossi (and his friends), 17-year-old worrier Ben Fletcher must develop his sense of social alignment, take up a hobby, and do some community service to avoid any further probation.

He takes a knitting class (it was that or his father's mechanic class) with the impression that it's taught by the hot teacher all the boys like. Turns out, it's not. Perfect.

Regardless, he sticks with it and comes to discover he's a natural knitter, maybe even great. It also helps ease his anxiety and worrying. The only challenge now is to keep it hidden from his friends, his crush, and his soccer-obsessed father. What a tangled web Ben has weaved . . . or knitted.

Boys Don't Knit (In Public) by T. S. Easton is a fun, funny young adult novel about a teen boy.

"Originally published in the U.K., Easton's novel is structured as the journal Ben is required to keep, which makes for a candid and intimate narrative. . . . This funny and lighthearted novel captures the excitement of finding a passion in a story about taking life "one stitch at a time." —Publishers Weekly

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781471401473: Boys Don't Knit

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10: 1471401472 ISBN 13: 9781471401473
Verlag: Hot Key Books, 2014
Softcover

9781250053312: Boys Don't Knit (in Public)

FEIWEL..., 2015
Hardcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

Beispielbild für diese ISBN

1.

Easton, T. S.
ISBN 10: 1250073545 ISBN 13: 9781250073549
Neu Anzahl: 20
Anbieter
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9781250073549

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,61
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

2.

Easton T. S.
Verlag: MacMillan Publishers
ISBN 10: 1250073545 ISBN 13: 9781250073549
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung MacMillan Publishers. Zustand: New. Brand New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 1250073545

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 6,32
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,32
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

3.

Easton, T. S.
Verlag: Square Fish
ISBN 10: 1250073545 ISBN 13: 9781250073549
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Square Fish. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 1250073545. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z1250073545ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,13
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Foto des Verkäufers

4.

Easton, T. S.
Verlag: Square Fish
ISBN 10: 1250073545 ISBN 13: 9781250073549
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Square Fish. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 1250073545. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z1250073545ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,13
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

5.

Easton, T. S.
Verlag: Square Fish
ISBN 10: 1250073545 ISBN 13: 9781250073549
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Square Fish. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 1250073545. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z1250073545ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,13
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

6.

Easton, T. S.
Verlag: Square Fish
ISBN 10: 1250073545 ISBN 13: 9781250073549
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Square Fish. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 1250073545. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z1250073545ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,13
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

7.

Easton, T. S.
Verlag: Square Fish
ISBN 10: 1250073545 ISBN 13: 9781250073549
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Square Fish. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 1250073545. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z1250073545ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,13
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

8.

Easton, T. S.
Verlag: Square Fish
ISBN 10: 1250073545 ISBN 13: 9781250073549
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
PublisherOverstocks
(Taunton, MA, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Square Fish. PAPERBACK. Zustand: New. 1250073545. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z1250073545ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,13
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

9.

T S Easton
Verlag: Square Fish, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 1250073545 ISBN 13: 9781250073549
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Book Depository International
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Square Fish, United States, 2016. Paperback. Zustand: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. After an incident regarding a crossing guard and a bottle of Martini & Rossi (and his friends), 17-year-old worrier Ben Fletcher must develop his sense of social alignment, take up a hobby, and do some community service to avoid any further probation.He takes a knitting class (it was that or his father's mechanic class) with the impression that it's taught by the hot teacher all the boys like. Turns out, it's not. Perfect. Regardless, he sticks with it and comes to discover he's a natural knitter, maybe even great. It also helps ease his anxiety and worrying. The only challenge now is to keep it hidden from his friends, his crush, and his soccer-obsessed father. What a tangled web Ben has weaved . . . or knitted.Boys Don't Knit (In Public) by T. S. Easton is a fun, funny young adult novel about a teen boy."Originally published in the U.K., Easton's novel is structured as the journal Ben is required to keep, which makes for a candid and intimate narrative. . . . This funny and lighthearted novel captures the excitement of finding a passion in a story about taking life "one stitch at a time." --Publishers Weekly. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers AAS9781250073549

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,32
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

10.

Easton, T. S.
ISBN 10: 1250073545 ISBN 13: 9781250073549
Neu Anzahl: 3
Anbieter
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 25086576-n

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,23
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,44
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen