Sarah Mcguire Valiant

ISBN 13: 9781606845523

Valiant

3,98 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 631 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781606845523: Valiant
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Reseña del editor:

A debut fairy tale reimagining featuring a strong female character and a daring quest just right for fans of Shannon Hale, Jessica Day George, and Gail Carson Levine.

Saville hates sewing. How can she not when her father, the Tailor, loves his bolts of velvet and silk far more than he's ever loved her? Yet, when he is struck ill shortly after they arrive in the city of Reggen, Saville must don boy's clothes in the hopes of gaining a commission from the king to keep them fed.

The kingdom is soon on edge when stories spread of an army of giants led by a man who cannot be killed. But giants are just stories, and no man is immortal.

And then the giants do come to the city gates, two larger-than-life scouts whom Saville cunningly tricks into leaving. The Tailor of Reggen is the hero of the kingdom, the king promises his sister's hand in marriage, and by the time Saville reaches the palace doors, it is widely known that the Tailor single-handedly killed the giants.

When her secret--that she's a girl--is quickly discovered by Lord Galen Verras, the king's cousin, Saville's swept into the twists and turns of court politics. The deathless man is very real, and he will use his giant army to ensure he is given the throne freely or by force.

Now, only a tailor girl with courage and cunning can see beyond the tales to discover the truth and save the kingdom again.

Valiant is a rich reimaging of "The Brave Little Tailor," artfully crafting a story of understanding, identity, and fighting to protect those you love most.

Releases simultaneously in eBook format (ISBN 978-1-60684-553-0).

Biografía del autor:

Sarah McGuire loves fairy tales and considers them the best way to step outside everyday life. They're the easiest way, at least: her attempt at seven to reach Narnia through her parents' closet failed.

She lives within sight of Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains, where she teaches high school creative writing and math classes with very interesting word problems. During the school year, she lives on coffee, chocolate, and afternoon naps that allow her to write late into the night. During the summer she loves having the extra time to travel and, of course, write.

Valiant is her first novel.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

MCGUIRE, SARAH
Verlag: Lerner Publishers
ISBN 10: 1606845527 ISBN 13: 9781606845523
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Lerner Publishers. Zustand: New. Brand New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 1606845527

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,92
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

McGuire, Sarah
Verlag: EgmontUSA
ISBN 10: 1606845527 ISBN 13: 9781606845523
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Gulf Coast Books
(Memphis, TN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung EgmontUSA. Hardcover. Zustand: New. 1606845527 Ships from Tennessee, usually the same or next day. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z1606845527ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

McGuire, Sarah
Verlag: Random House Distribution childrens (2015)
ISBN 10: 1606845527 ISBN 13: 9781606845523
Neu Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Random House Distribution childrens, 2015. HRD. Zustand: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers IB-9781606845523

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,73
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,23
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

McGuire, Sarah
Verlag: EgmontUSA
ISBN 10: 1606845527 ISBN 13: 9781606845523
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung EgmontUSA. Hardcover. Zustand: New. 1606845527. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers Z1606845527ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 14,15
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

McGuire, Sarah
Verlag: EgmontUSA (2015)
ISBN 10: 1606845527 ISBN 13: 9781606845523
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung EgmontUSA, 2015. Hardcover. Zustand: New. Never used!. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 1606845527

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,26
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 1,61
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

McGuire, Sarah
Verlag: EgmontUSA, U.S.A. (2015)
ISBN 10: 1606845527 ISBN 13: 9781606845523
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
BOOKER
(Gulfport, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung EgmontUSA, U.S.A., 2015. Hardcover. Zustand: New. Valiant by Sarah McGuire. ARC, soft cover, advance reader's copy, new, uncreased/unmarked. "Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Gail Garson Levine. Valiant richly reimagines The Brave Little Tailor, transforming it into a story of understanding, identity, and fighting to protect those you love most." (excerpt). Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 005928

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,97
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,12
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Sarah McGuire
Verlag: EgmontUSA (2015)
ISBN 10: 1606845527 ISBN 13: 9781606845523
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung EgmontUSA, 2015. Zustand: New. book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers M1606845527

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 15,33
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Sarah McGuire
Verlag: Egmontusa, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1606845527 ISBN 13: 9781606845523
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Egmontusa, United States, 2015. Hardback. Zustand: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Saville hates sewing. How can she not when her father, the Tailor, loves his bolts of velvet and silk far more than he s ever loved her? Yet, when he is struck ill shortly after they arrive in the city of Reggen, Saville must don boy s clothes in the hopes of gaining a commission from the king to keep them fed. The kingdom is soon on edge when stories spread of an army of giants led by a man who cannot be killed. But giants are just stories, and no man is immortal. And then the giants do come to the city gates, two larger-than-life scouts whom Saville cunningly tricks into leaving. The Tailor of Reggen is the hero of the kingdom, the king promises his sister s hand in marriage, and by the time Saville reaches the palace doors, it is widely known that the Tailor single-handedly killed the giants. When her secret--that she s a girl--is quickly discovered by Lord Galen Verras, the king s cousin, Saville s swept into the twists and turns of court politics. The deathless man is very real, and he will use his giant army to ensure he is given the throne freely or by force. Now, only a tailor girl with courage and cunning can see beyond the tales to discover the truth and save the kingdom again. Debut author Sarah McGuire artfully crafts a story of understanding, identity, and fighting to protect those you love most in Valiant, a rich reimagining of The Brave Little Tailor. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers FLT9781606845523

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 15,67
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Sarah McGuire
Verlag: Egmontusa, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1606845527 ISBN 13: 9781606845523
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Book Depository International
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Egmontusa, United States, 2015. Hardback. Zustand: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Saville hates sewing. How can she not when her father, the Tailor, loves his bolts of velvet and silk far more than he s ever loved her? Yet, when he is struck ill shortly after they arrive in the city of Reggen, Saville must don boy s clothes in the hopes of gaining a commission from the king to keep them fed. The kingdom is soon on edge when stories spread of an army of giants led by a man who cannot be killed. But giants are just stories, and no man is immortal. And then the giants do come to the city gates, two larger-than-life scouts whom Saville cunningly tricks into leaving. The Tailor of Reggen is the hero of the kingdom, the king promises his sister s hand in marriage, and by the time Saville reaches the palace doors, it is widely known that the Tailor single-handedly killed the giants. When her secret--that she s a girl--is quickly discovered by Lord Galen Verras, the king s cousin, Saville s swept into the twists and turns of court politics. The deathless man is very real, and he will use his giant army to ensure he is given the throne freely or by force. Now, only a tailor girl with courage and cunning can see beyond the tales to discover the truth and save the kingdom again. Debut author Sarah McGuire artfully crafts a story of understanding, identity, and fighting to protect those you love most in Valiant, a rich reimagining of The Brave Little Tailor. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers FLT9781606845523

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 15,72
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Sarag McGuire
ISBN 10: 1606845527 ISBN 13: 9781606845523
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Hardcover. Zustand: New. Hardcover. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 384 pages. 0.454. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9781606845523

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 17,29
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen