A Curious Tale of the In-Between

3,9 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 1.786 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781619636026: A Curious Tale of the In-Between
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

"Readers will be hooked from the first line of this lyrical and suspenseful mystery/fantasy (part thriller too) of a brave and compassionate girl. . . . DeStefano artfully concocts a moving and multilayered tale that is an effective mix of genres and tones, at times contemplative and philosophical yet also macabre and psychologically sophisticated. Love, loss, and hope are at the heart of this exciting read." --Kirkus Reviews

"A harrowing debut. . . . DeStefano has an observant eye." --Publishers Weekly on WITHER

"A concoction of tension and love with a cliff-hanger ending." --School Library Journal on PERFECT RUIN: THE INTERNMENT CHRONICLES BOOK 1

"DeStefano has created a perfect storm--intertwining plot, characters, and setting beautifully. . . . This is a page-turner, and waiting for the next book will be hard, hard, hard." --Booklist on PERFECT RUIN: THE INTERNMENT CHRONICLES BOOK 1

"The perfect book to hand to readers looking for the mysterious and spooky." --Booklist

"DeStefano creates a beguiling world through haunting images and descriptions. . . An eerie, moving story about 'that murky place between this world and the one that comes after it.'" --Publishers Weekly

"Startlingly dark. . . Sophisticated readers will appreciate the vivid characters with rich internal lives. Readers who enjoyed A.J. Paquette's Rules for Ghosting and Grave Images by Jenny Goebel will want to give this title a try." --School Library Journal

"The voice of this dark but often funny novel is as pragmatic as Pram, matter-of-factly acknowledging truths its characters need to know, even when those truths are unpleasant. . . Fans of Holly Black's Doll Bones may well enjoy this creepy, character-based tale." --The Horn Book

Reseña del editor:

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano comes a delightful tale of a girl who can talk to ghosts that’s perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Holly Black.

Pram Bellamy is special--she can talk to ghosts. She doesn't have too many friends amongst the living, but that's all right. She has her books, she has her aunts, and she has her best friend, the ghostly Felix.

Then Pram meets Clarence, a boy from school who has also lost a parent and is looking for answers. Together they arrive at the door of the mysterious Lady Savant, who promises to help. But this spiritualist knows the true nature of Pram's power, and what she has planned is more terrifying than any ghost.

New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano is beloved by critics and readers alike, and her middle grade debut is lyrical, evocative and not to be missed.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781619636002: A Curious Tale of the In-Between

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  161963600X ISBN 13:  9781619636002
Verlag: BLOOMSBURY, 2015
Hardcover

9780545908542: A Curious Tale of the In-Between

Schola..., 2015
Softcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

DeStefano, Lauren
Verlag: Bloomsbury Publishing 2016-09-13 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1619636026 ISBN 13: 9781619636026
Neu Paperback Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Kanada)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Bloomsbury Publishing 2016-09-13, 2016. Paperback. Zustand: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9781619636026B

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 2,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 5,44
Von Kanada nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Destefano, Lauren
ISBN 10: 1619636026 ISBN 13: 9781619636026
Neu Anzahl: 5
Anbieter
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 26327489-n

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 5,12
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,39
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Destefano, Lauren
Verlag: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
ISBN 10: 1619636026 ISBN 13: 9781619636026
Neu Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Bloomsbury USA Childrens. Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9781619636026

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 7,60
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

DeStefano Lauren
Verlag: MacMillan Publishers
ISBN 10: 1619636026 ISBN 13: 9781619636026
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung MacMillan Publishers. Zustand: New. Brand New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 1619636026

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 4,66
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,26
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Lauren DeStefano
Verlag: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 1619636026 ISBN 13: 9781619636026
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books, United States, 2016. Paperback. Zustand: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. From New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano comes a delightful tale of a girl who can talk to ghosts that's perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Holly Black.Pram Bellamy is special--she can talk to ghosts. She doesn't have too many friends amongst the living, but that's all right. She has her books, she has her aunts, and she has her best friend, the ghostly Felix.Then Pram meets Clarence, a boy from school who has also lost a parent and is looking for answers. Together they arrive at the door of the mysterious Lady Savant, who promises to help. But this spiritualist knows the true nature of Pram's power, and what she has planned is more terrifying than any ghost. New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano is beloved by critics and readers alike, and her middle grade debut is lyrical, evocative and not to be missed. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers ABZ9781619636026

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,86
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Lauren DeStefano
Verlag: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 1619636026 ISBN 13: 9781619636026
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Book Depository International
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books, United States, 2016. Paperback. Zustand: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. From New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano comes a delightful tale of a girl who can talk to ghosts that's perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Holly Black.Pram Bellamy is special--she can talk to ghosts. She doesn't have too many friends amongst the living, but that's all right. She has her books, she has her aunts, and she has her best friend, the ghostly Felix.Then Pram meets Clarence, a boy from school who has also lost a parent and is looking for answers. Together they arrive at the door of the mysterious Lady Savant, who promises to help. But this spiritualist knows the true nature of Pram's power, and what she has planned is more terrifying than any ghost. New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano is beloved by critics and readers alike, and her middle grade debut is lyrical, evocative and not to be missed. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers ABZ9781619636026

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,91
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

DeStefano, Lauren
Verlag: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books 9/13/2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1619636026 ISBN 13: 9781619636026
Neu Paperback or Softback Anzahl: 3
Anbieter
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books 9/13/2016, 2016. Paperback or Softback. Zustand: New. A Curious Tale of the In-Between. Book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers BBS-9781619636026

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,04
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Lauren DeStefano
ISBN 10: 1619636026 ISBN 13: 9781619636026
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: New. Paperback. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 256 pages. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9781619636026

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Lauren DeStefano
Verlag: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 1619636026 ISBN 13: 9781619636026
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books, United States, 2016. Paperback. Zustand: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. From New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano comes a delightful tale of a girl who can talk to ghosts that's perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Holly Black.Pram Bellamy is special--she can talk to ghosts. She doesn't have too many friends amongst the living, but that's all right. She has her books, she has her aunts, and she has her best friend, the ghostly Felix.Then Pram meets Clarence, a boy from school who has also lost a parent and is looking for answers. Together they arrive at the door of the mysterious Lady Savant, who promises to help. But this spiritualist knows the true nature of Pram's power, and what she has planned is more terrifying than any ghost. New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano is beloved by critics and readers alike, and her middle grade debut is lyrical, evocative and not to be missed. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers BTE9781619636026

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,37
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Lauren DeStefano
Verlag: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
ISBN 10: 1619636026 ISBN 13: 9781619636026
Neu Paperback / softback Anzahl: 6
Anbieter
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books. Paperback / softback. Zustand: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers B9781619636026

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 5,16
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 8,23
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen