Felix Krämer; Naoki Sato Hammershøi

ISBN 13: 9781905711284


4,62 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 13 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
9781905711284: Hammershøi
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
Reseña del editor:

This comprehensive survey is published to coincide with an exhibition of the art of the Danish painter Vilhelm Hammershøi (1864–1916). Hammershøi’s subject-matter centred on haunting interiors. Dispensing with anecdotal detail, he transformed his apartment into a series of disturbingly empty spaces. The same strange stillness can be seen in his portraits, landscapes and city views of his native Copenhagen and of London, in all of which the passage of time appears to have been inexplicably suspended. The book is beautifully illustrated with works that span all stages of Hammershøi’s career, while the essays explore the singularity of his vision, placing his achievement in the context of fin-de-siècle Symbolist art and examining his links with Dutch masters of the seventeenth century.

Biografía del autor:

Felix Kramer works at the Hamburger Kunsthalle. Naoki Sato is curator at the National Museum of Western Art in Tokyo. Anne-Birgitte Fonsmark is Director of the Ordrupgaard in Copenhagen, the Danish museum of French Impressionism and 19th-century Danish art.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781905711291: Hammershoi

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10:  1905711298 ISBN 13:  9781905711291
Verlag: Royal Academy of Arts, 2008

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks


Felix Krämer; Naoki Sato
Verlag: Royal Academy Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 190571128X ISBN 13: 9781905711284
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, USA)

Buchbeschreibung Royal Academy Books, 2008. Zustand: New. book. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers M190571128X

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 2.021,65
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer