Beispielbild für diese ISBN

The Beach

Morgan, David

1 Bewertungen bei GoodReads
ISBN 10: 031228389X / ISBN 13: 9780312283896
Verlag: St. Martin's Griffin, 2001
Gebraucht Zustand very good
Verkäufer Nearfine Books (Brooklyn, NY, USA) Anzahl: 1

Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich

Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Gently used. Expect delivery in 2-3 weeks. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 9780312283896-3

Über diesen Titel:

Inhaltsangabe:

In the tradition of Robert Mapplethorpe and Tom Bianchi, Beach celebrates both the male nude and the pleasures of friendship on a summer's day.

David Morgan's remarkable photographs of the male figure have been appearing in New York City for over a decade-on posters and party invitations, prints and greeting cards, as well as in various magazines.

Now Morgan has brought his camera to the beach and focussed it on young men at play, gamboling among the elements, enjoying the sun, sand and sea, while embodying Whitman's "dear love of comrades" with a panache that would have delighted old Walt. These pictures have a sunny sexuality and a sly humor, while exuding a simple joy at being alive and on the beach on a perfect summer day.

The companion story by Ernesto Mestre-Reed captures in remarkable language the lyricism and physical joy that irradiate Morgan's photographs, making Beach a contrapuntal celebration of the magic circle of male camaraderie.

Über den Autor: Since 1975 David Morgan has been a commercial photographer in New York City where his images of the male figure soon made him famous, his images for the 2(x)ist underwear ad campaign were enormously successful. His photographs have appeared on calendars, greeting cards, and posters and in the book Basic Training: A Fundamental Guide to Fitness for Men (St. Martin's Press 1998).

Ernesto Mestre-Reed, the author of The Lazarus Rumba, lives in Brooklyn, NY.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: The Beach

Verlag: St. Martin's Griffin

Erscheinungsdatum: 2001

Zustand: very good

Zahlungsarten

Zahlungsarten, die dieser Verkäufer akzeptiert

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue


Verkäufer Nearfine Books
Adresse: Brooklyn, NY, USA

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit 13. Juni 2014
Verkäuferbewertung 4 Sterne


Geschäftsbedingungen:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it is described on the Abebooks web sites. If
you are dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the
order has not arrived, you are eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery
date. If you have changed your mind about a book that you have ordered, please use the Ask
bookseller a question link to contact us and we will respond within 2 business days.


Versandinformationen:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.


Anbieterinformationen: Nearfine Books is a bookseller specialised in hard-to-find and out-of-print titles. We are based in London and New York.

Gebraucht kaufen
Preis: EUR 103,48 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 3,74 Innerhalb USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen