Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Beneath Meth Moon

Woodson, Jacqueline

3.772 Bewertungen bei Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0399252509 / ISBN 13: 9780399252501
Verlag: Nancy Paulsen/Penquin, 2012
Zustand: Fine Hardcover
Verkäufer Find Author Author (Oxford, OH, USA)

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit 5. April 1999 Verkäuferbewertung 5 Sterne

Anzahl: 1

Gebraucht kaufen
Preis: EUR 34,59 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 3,40 Innerhalb USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

Beschreibung

Signed on the title page by the author, Jacqueline Woodson. New/unread US first edition, first printing. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 016624

Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen

Bibliografische Details

Titel: Beneath Meth Moon

Verlag: Nancy Paulsen/Penquin

Erscheinungsdatum: 2012

Einband: Hard Cover

Zustand:Fine

Zustand des Schutzumschlags: Fine

Signiert: Signed by Author

Auflage: First Edition

Über diesen Titel

Inhaltsangabe:

Book by Woodson Jacqueline

Críticas:

"Woodson takes us on the dark journey of addiction, mimicking the slow, hazy spell of drug use with the lull of her poetic prose. . . . Laurel's descent is brutally honest. . . . An intimate and compelling story of survival." -- The Horn Book

"As accurate as it is heartbreaking; readers will be deeply moved . . . they'll sympathize with [Laurel's] desire to find some way to feel better. . . . Readers looking to understand the attraction of a destructive substance will get a glimmer of understanding." -- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Will not disappoint readers. . . . Ends on a hopeful note: perhaps it is possible to write pain 'into the past and leave some of it there, ' and reimagine a future." -- Booklist

* "Woodson crafts a story of powerful emotional intensity through her poignant portrayal of a young woman lost and in pain. The depiction of small-town life, with its Dollar Store, Wal-Mart and limited economic opportunities adds texture and authenticity. This is beautifully written, with clear prose that honors the story it tells. . . . Most of all, it is populated with fully realized characters who struggle to make sense of tragedy. . . . A moving, honest and hopeful story."--Kirkus Reviews, starred review

* "Dreamlike story . . . peppered with the voices of expertly sketched characters and rich with writerly observations. . . . Woodson maintains tension throughout, making it abundantly clear how easy it is to succumb to meth and how difficult it is to recover from it."--Publishers Weekly, starred review

* "Powerful, stripped-down novel. . . . Full of rich, sensory images . . . giving the story a dreamlike quality. . . . A natural choice for fans of Go Ask Alice or Ellen Hopkins's Crank. An outstanding novel that succeeds on every level."--School Library Journal, starred review

"Woodson takes us on the dark journey of addiction, mimicking the slow, hazy spell of drug use with the lull of her poetic prose. . . . Laurel's descent is brutally honest. . . . An intimate and compelling story of survival."--The Horn Book

"As accurate as it is heartbreaking; readers will be deeply moved . . . they'll sympathize with [Laurel's] desire to find some way to feel better. . . . Readers looking to understand the attraction of a destructive substance will get a glimmer of understanding."--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Will not disappoint readers. . . . Ends on a hopeful note: perhaps it is possible to write pain 'into the past and leave some of it there, ' and reimagine a future."--Booklist

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieterinformationen

Mostly signed first edition, first printings of popular books over the last fifteen years, especially award-winning books in fiction and children.

Zur Homepage des Verkäufers

Geschäftsbedingungen:

Payment:
Seller accepts Paypal,Money Orders or Checks made out to Author Author within the United States. Seller prefers Paypal for International orders.

Returns: Any book may be returned for a full refund of the purchase price within one week of receipt.
Sales Tax:

Versandinformationen:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. If your book order is heavy or oversized, ABE may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required. The USPS no longer offers "surface mail" options internationally. All orders are shipped in well-padded boxes. Domestic shipping by media mail is $4.00 or priority is $6.00-$11.00, determined by weight of box and mailing zone.

Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen

Zahlungsarten
akzeptiert von diesem Verkäufer

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Vorauskasse Money Order PayPal