Beispielbild für diese ISBN
Bild nicht verfügbar

Broken Skin

Stuart MacBride

ISBN 10: 1405619589 / ISBN 13: 9781405619585
Verlag: 2007, 2007
Neu Zustand: New Softcover
Verkäufer Robin Summers (Aldeburgh, Vereinigtes Königreich)

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit 10. September 2002

Anzahl: 1

Neu kaufen
Preis: EUR 40,49 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 14,55 Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

Beschreibung

New large print paperback. Fine and unread. Buchnummer des Verkäufers A135845

Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen

Bibliografische Details

Titel: Broken Skin

Verlag: 2007

Erscheinungsdatum: 2007

Einband: Soft cover

Zustand:New

Über diesen Titel

Inhaltsangabe:

The Number One bestselling crime series from the award-winning Stuart MacBride. In this third DS Logan McRae thriller, The Granite City's seedy side is about to be exposed... The Granite City's seedy side is about to be exposed... A serial rapist is leaving a string of tortured women behind him, but while DS Logan McRae's girlfriend, PC Jackie `Ball Breaker' Watson, is out acting as bait, he's trying to identify a blood-drenched body dumped outside Accident and Emergency. Logan's investigations suggest someone in the local bondage community has developed a taste for violent death, and he soon finds himself dragged into the twilight world of pornographers, sex-shops and S&M. Meanwhile, the prime suspect in the rape case turns out to be Aberdeen Football Club's star striker. Logan thinks they've got it horribly wrong, but Jackie is convinced the footballer's guilty and she's hell-bent on a conviction at any cost...

From the Back Cover:

Praise for Dying Light
 
“Fans of Ian Rankin and Denise Mina will enjoy the mordant MacBride, whose second novel is every bit as dark and riveting as his debut, Cold Granite.”
---Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“Any of the flamboyant evildoers in Dying Light could carry a terrific whodunit.”
---Entertainment Weekly
Praise for Cold Granite
“Stuart MacBride joins an illustrious roster of Scottish crime writers. . . . By tangling together a half-dozen competing plot lines, MacBride keeps readers off-balance, even those who think they can see the tripwires.”
---Houston Chronicle
 
“Grade: A . . . Tartan noir has a fresh new voice with an Aberdeen brogue in Stuart MacBride, whose first mystery, Cold Granite, bids well to keep up with Ian Rankin and Denise Mina. . . . I’m already looking forward to the next installment in the career of Det. Sgt. McRae.”
---Rocky Mountain News
 
“McRae is an interesting and subtle detective, and his investigation is both inventive and imaginative.”
---Dallas Morning News
 
“Unbelievably assured and accomplished . . . MacBride is starting at the very top with his first book, which approaches the level of Michael Connelly’s best work. . . . MacBride’s writing is so good here that it’s hard to believe it’s not a sign of staying power.”
---Flint Journal

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieterinformationen

We endeavour to fulfill the customers needs as efficiently as possible.

Zur Homepage des Verkäufers

Geschäftsbedingungen:

TBA

Versandinformationen:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen

Zahlungsarten
akzeptiert von diesem Verkäufer

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Vorauskasse