Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Chasing the Devil's Tail

Fulmer, David

703 Bewertungen bei Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1890208841 / ISBN 13: 9781890208844
Verlag: Poisoned Pen Press, 2001
Zustand: Fine Hardcover
Verkäufer Bill Leone, Bookseller, ABAA (Palos Verdes Estates, CA, USA)

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit 22. September 1998

Anzahl: 1

Gebraucht kaufen
Preis: EUR 22,23 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 3,41 Innerhalb USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

Beschreibung

First Edition (first printing). The first novel by the Atlanta author of JASS, a story set in Storyville, New Orleans featuring Creole detective Valentin St. Cyr. Winner of the Shamus Award. Fine/Fine. Signed by Fulmer on the title page. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 72537

Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen

Bibliografische Details

Titel: Chasing the Devil's Tail

Verlag: Poisoned Pen Press

Erscheinungsdatum: 2001

Einband: Hardcover

Zustand:Fine

Zustand des Schutzumschlags: Fine

Signiert: Signed by Author

Auflage: 1st Edition.

Über diesen Titel

Inhaltsangabe:

Book by Fulmer David

Críticas:

"In the tradition of "The Alienist, Chasing the Devil's Tail "gives us top-notch suspense fiction in a delightfully evocative and harrowing time and place: New Orleans' Storyville at the beginning of the twentieth century. We immediately fall under the author's spell and are soon roaming the authentic haunts of that neighborhood in the company of his characters, some good and some not so, but all wonderfully colorful and as real as the blues." --Jeffery Deaver, author of "The Bone Collector, The Blue Nowhere" and "Speaking in Tongues.""The mystery is a good one, satisfyingly resolved. The characters are memorable and the period is brilliantly recaptured. If Fulmer, a documentary film producer, has plans for future stories about St. Cyr and his real and imaginary Fourth Ward cronies, they'd be more than welcome here." --Dick Lochte, "LA TImes""[Fulmer's] first fiction, which features a fascinating plot line and pervasive New Orleans atmosphere, is an outstanding historical." --"Library Journal" "

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieterinformationen

An on-line and by-appointment-only bookseller specializing in modern first editions and signed books.

Zur Homepage des Verkäufers

Geschäftsbedingungen:

This is a single proprietorship, owned and operated by William C Leone Jr, 2408 Chelsea Road, Palos Verdes Estates, CA 90274, USA. The email address is wcleone@aol.com and phone number is 310-377-2628. Payment by check, money order, VISA, MasterCard, American Express or PayPal. Member, ABAA. California residents add 9.00% sales tax.

Versandinformationen:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required. The dust jacket for every book shipped is covered with mylar/plastic. Every item is shipped in a sturdy box with bubble-wrap to ensure safe delivery.

Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen

Zahlungsarten
akzeptiert von diesem Verkäufer

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Vorauskasse Money Order PayPal