The Cobweb

Bury, Stephen

Verlag: Bantam, 1996
ISBN 10: 0553378287 / ISBN 13: 9780553378283
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Gently used. Expect delivery in 20 days. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,6 durchschnittlich
(2.555 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: A thought-provoking new thriller set in the tense moments of the Gulf War. When Clyde Banks, an Iowan Deputy with a newborn baby and a wife in the Gulf, starts looking into odd events in his town, he discovers a plot involving a new Triangle Trade of terrorists, chemical warfare, and training. Mixing the events staged in Washington, D.C. and those happening in the Gulf, a strange thread of deceit appears to be winding its way back to Iowa.
From the Paperback edition.

From Kirkus Reviews: When this latest wacky thriller from Bury (Interface, not reviewed)--a pseudonym for Neal Stephenson (The Diamond Age, 1995, etc.) and J. Frederick George--puts a bunch of overweight, incorruptible Iowa huskers up against Saddam Hussein just before Desert Storm, you know the bad guy with the moustache is going to take a fall. Washington, D.C., couldn't be farther from Folks County, Iowa, where the murder of an Arab agriculture student sends the slow- talking Deputy Sheriff Clyde Banks poking into the drab closets of a high-tech bioscience laboratory that just might be cooking up Saddam's next biological warfare weapon. Meanwhile, Betsy Vandeventer, a meek, low-level CIA analyst, formerly of Folks County, makes the mistake of informing her superiors that not enough of the billions in Food for Peace foreign aid going into Iraq is being spent on soybeans. Targeted for bureaucratic extinction, Vandeventer forms an uneasy partnership with Richard Spector, a slickly confident CIA executive of uncertain loyalties. The authors play satirically with the humble cloth from which history stitches its tapestry, as the fate of the free world stumbles on, propelled by the random, inconsequential, frequently stupid, and often hilarious foibles of mere mortals. Slimy ``inside of the inside of the inside'' power-players join unctuous hit men and hopeless drunks to create mayhem for the plain Heartland types like Vandeventer, Banks and his bride, Desiree ``Deltoids'' Dhont, an Army Reserve nurse who sticks Banks with their five-month old daughter so she can win one for Poppy Bush when Desert Shield becomes Desert Storm. The plain folks take a few tumbles, Banks changes more than his share of diapers, and the world remains safe for democracy--until, at least, the authors bless us with a sequel. A charming, uproariously clever thriller, in the tradition of Ross Thomas and Richard Condon, with plenty of wry wit and deftly rendered characters. -- Copyright ©1996, Kirkus Associates, LP. All rights reserved.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: The Cobweb
Verlag: Bantam
Erscheinungsdatum: 1996
Zustand: very good

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Bury, Stephen
Verlag: Bantam (1996)
ISBN 10: 0553378287 ISBN 13: 9780553378283
Gebraucht Erstausgabe Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Bantam, 1996. Buchzustand: Fair. First Edition. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP17117656

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,18
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Bury, Stephen
Verlag: Bantam (1996)
ISBN 10: 0553378287 ISBN 13: 9780553378283
Gebraucht Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Bantam, 1996. Buchzustand: Fair. First Edition. Former Library book. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP82255748

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,18
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Bury, Stephen
Verlag: Bantam (1996)
ISBN 10: 0553378287 ISBN 13: 9780553378283
Gebraucht Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Bantam, 1996. Buchzustand: Good. First Edition. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP95331590

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,18
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Bury, Stephen
Verlag: Bantam (1996)
ISBN 10: 0553378287 ISBN 13: 9780553378283
Gebraucht Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Bantam, 1996. Buchzustand: Good. First Edition. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP9702112

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,18
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Bury, Stephen
ISBN 10: 0553378287 ISBN 13: 9780553378283
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Buchzustand: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GOR008384105

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 0,85
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,35
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Stephen Bury
Verlag: Bantam
ISBN 10: 0553378287 ISBN 13: 9780553378283
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Pro Quo Books
(Hammond, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Bantam. Paperback. Buchzustand: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2729040835

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Stephen Bury
Verlag: Bantam
ISBN 10: 0553378287 ISBN 13: 9780553378283
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Bantam. Paperback. Buchzustand: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2758264994

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Stephen Bury
Verlag: Bantam
ISBN 10: 0553378287 ISBN 13: 9780553378283
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Bantam. Paperback. Buchzustand: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2782186751

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Stephen Bury
Verlag: Bantam
ISBN 10: 0553378287 ISBN 13: 9780553378283
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Bantam. Paperback. Buchzustand: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2783464937

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Stephen Bury
Verlag: Random House Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0553378287 ISBN 13: 9780553378283
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Random House Publishing Group. Paperback. Buchzustand: Good. Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0553378287I3N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,40
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt 21 weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen