Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Collected Stories


38 Bewertungen bei Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0224097806 / ISBN 13: 9780224097802
Verlag: Jonathan Cape, 2013
Neu Zustand: New Hardcover
Verkäufer THE BOOKSNIFFER (Lewes, East Sussex, Vereinigtes Königreich)

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit 28. März 2003 Verkäuferbewertung 5 Sterne

Anzahl: 2

Neu kaufen
Preis: EUR 57,91 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 11,24 Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen


Stunning collection of masterpieces. Unread, new copy, of the hardback first edition. Perfect jacket, protected. Language: eng Language: eng. Buchnummer des Verkäufers ABE-18240113722

Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen

Bibliografische Details

Titel: Collected Stories

Verlag: Jonathan Cape

Erscheinungsdatum: 2013

Einband: Hardcover


Zustand des Schutzumschlags: New

Auflage: 1st Edition..

Über diesen Titel


"Not since J.D. Salinger's For Esme With Love and Squalor have I enjoyed so much a collection of stories. I mean pleasure – real pleasure." (Paul Durcan The Cork Examiner)

"MacLaverty is one of the best practitioners of the genre we have." (New Statesman)

"His prose is invisible, free of tricks, as though it was your own thoughts." (Observer)

"Beautifully constructed, minutely observed, filled with the poetry of longing, told with an economy and simplicity which makes their small tragedies even more powerful and moving... MacLaverty has created an imagined Ulster which can stand side by side with Joyce's Dublin. Long may he continue." (Guardian)

"MacLaverty has a knack for endowing the workaday with a little poetry." (Independent)

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.


The Booksniffer stocks adult fiction, young adult and children's fiction, art, non-fiction, poetry, limited editions, signed firsts, UK and US hardbacks, literary fiction, collectables and classics, and Fine Bindings from all periods and many examples of rare printed ephemera.

Zur Homepage des Verkäufers


Books considered to be different from those described can be returned
within 10 days.


Orders usually ship on day of order or within 2 business days. Shipping is free within the UK. Freight costs everywhere else are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is particularly heavy or oversized, we may contact you about extra shipping.

Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen

akzeptiert von diesem Verkäufer

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Vorauskasse PayPal