ISBN 10: 1452862869 / ISBN 13: 9781452862866
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von GoodReads):
3,76 durchschnittlich
(42 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: History looks back on Eadric Streona as one of the most villainous men of his time. The BBC History Magazine elected him as the worst Englishman of the 11th century, and many also blame him for the victory of the Vikings over England. Streona means "the grasper," and such was Eadric's character: he clutched for power and money wherever he could. But what most historians fail to consider is that Eadric Streona's primary goal was peace and stability for England. Without contradicting the known facts, "Eadric the Grasper" presents another conception of this historical figure: he is suave, charming, intelligent, and values peace above all things. If he must put a Viking king on the throne to gain a pleasurable life for himself and his true love, so be it. Meanwhile, a ruthless vigilante called "the Golden Cross" will do anything necessary to keep the Vikings from the throne. Eadric must pit his wits and sword against the crafty masked figure, but doing so traps him in a dark web of lies and deception. When at last he uncovers the rebel's identity, his entire world will fall apart, and he must face a terrible choice. Can the selfish Eadric Streona sacrifice his own welfare for the sake of another's? Fans of Bernard Cornwell, Georgette Heyer, Ken Follet ("Pillars of the Earth"), and Baroness Orczy ("The Scarlet Pimpernel") will especially enjoy the style of this swashbuckling historical fiction.

Über den Autor: Jayden Woods is the author's pen name. Jayden is a writing graduate from the University of Southern California and has also lived in Tennessee and Missouri. Jayden wrote nine novels and several screenplays before releasing any work to the public, and began by posting the online webserial, "Lost Tales of Mercia." The historical fiction novel, "Eadric the Grasper," launched October 5, 2010.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: Used

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Jayden Woods
Verlag: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1452862869 ISBN 13: 9781452862866
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Buchzustand: GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some minor highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2570193290

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 9,90
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Woods, Jayden
Verlag: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1452862869 ISBN 13: 9781452862866
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Silver Arch Books
(St Louis, MO, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Buchzustand: Good. Book has a small amount of wear visible on the binding, cover, pages. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G1452862869I3N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 9,91
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Jayden Woods
ISBN 10: 1452862869 ISBN 13: 9781452862866
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Buchzustand: Very Good. * This item is printed on demand * Book Condition: Very Good. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 97814528628663.0

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 8,72
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,67
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Jayden Woods; Editor-Malcolm Pierce; Cover Design-Del Melchionda
Verlag: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2010)
ISBN 10: 1452862869 ISBN 13: 9781452862866
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Keeps Books
(Wilmington, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010. Paperback. Buchzustand: Used: Very Good. Unmarked, uncreased, gently used. Cover has slight shelfwear. Pages clean & bright, binding tight. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 120821025

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 9,82
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,22
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Woods, Jayden
ISBN 10: 1452862869 ISBN 13: 9781452862866
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung 2010. PAP. Buchzustand: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Buchnummer des Verkäufers IQ-9781452862866

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,56
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 10,41
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Woods, Jayden
ISBN 10: 1452862869 ISBN 13: 9781452862866
Neu Paperback Anzahl: > 20
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Buchzustand: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2757237

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,69
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,67
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Woods, Jayden
ISBN 10: 1452862869 ISBN 13: 9781452862866
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung 2010. PAP. Buchzustand: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Buchnummer des Verkäufers IQ-9781452862866

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,34
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,67
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Woods, Jayden; Pierce, Malcolm [Editor]; Melchionda, Del [Cover Design];
Verlag: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2010)
ISBN 10: 1452862869 ISBN 13: 9781452862866
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2010. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. Buchnummer des Verkäufers INGM9781452862866

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,49
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,67
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Jayden Woods
Verlag: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1452862869 ISBN 13: 9781452862866
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2010. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. Del Melchionda (illustrator). 211 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.History looks back on Eadric Streona as one of the most villainous men of his time. The BBC History Magazine elected him as the worst Englishman of the 11th century, and many also blame him for the victory of the Vikings over England. Streona means the grasper, and such was Eadric s character: he clutched for power and money wherever he could. But what most historians fail to consider is that Eadric Streona s primary goal was peace and stability for England. Without contradicting the known facts, Eadric the Grasper presents another conception of this historical figure: he is suave, charming, intelligent, and values peace above all things. If he must put a Viking king on the throne to gain a pleasurable life for himself and his true love, so be it. Meanwhile, a ruthless vigilante called the Golden Cross will do anything necessary to keep the Vikings from the throne. Eadric must pit his wits and sword against the crafty masked figure, but doing so traps him in a dark web of lies and deception. When at last he uncovers the rebel s identity, his entire world will fall apart, and he must face a terrible choice. Can the selfish Eadric Streona sacrifice his own welfare for the sake of another s? Fans of Bernard Cornwell, Georgette Heyer, Ken Follet ( Pillars of the Earth ), and Baroness Orczy ( The Scarlet Pimpernel ) will especially enjoy the style of this swashbuckling historical fiction. Buchnummer des Verkäufers APC9781452862866

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 17,27
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Jayden Woods
Verlag: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1452862869 ISBN 13: 9781452862866
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
The Book Depository US
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2010. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. Del Melchionda (illustrator). 211 x 137 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. History looks back on Eadric Streona as one of the most villainous men of his time. The BBC History Magazine elected him as the worst Englishman of the 11th century, and many also blame him for the victory of the Vikings over England. Streona means the grasper, and such was Eadric s character: he clutched for power and money wherever he could. But what most historians fail to consider is that Eadric Streona s primary goal was peace and stability for England. Without contradicting the known facts, Eadric the Grasper presents another conception of this historical figure: he is suave, charming, intelligent, and values peace above all things. If he must put a Viking king on the throne to gain a pleasurable life for himself and his true love, so be it. Meanwhile, a ruthless vigilante called the Golden Cross will do anything necessary to keep the Vikings from the throne. Eadric must pit his wits and sword against the crafty masked figure, but doing so traps him in a dark web of lies and deception. When at last he uncovers the rebel s identity, his entire world will fall apart, and he must face a terrible choice. Can the selfish Eadric Streona sacrifice his own welfare for the sake of another s? Fans of Bernard Cornwell, Georgette Heyer, Ken Follet ( Pillars of the Earth ), and Baroness Orczy ( The Scarlet Pimpernel ) will especially enjoy the style of this swashbuckling historical fiction. Buchnummer des Verkäufers APC9781452862866

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 17,28
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt 6 weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen