ISBN 10: 1592980716 / ISBN 13: 9781592980710
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von GoodReads):
0 durchschnittlich
(0 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: History and fiction merge seamlessly in The Fallen Nightingale, the story of pianist Enrique Granados, whose musical genius is now being rediscovered after nearly a century of obscurity. Dreaming of a time when his talent will be recognized, Granados endures years of frustration, betrayal, rejection and serious illness. Along the way, he meets a legendary opera tenor and amateur artist, a gourmand army general who saves Paris from the German invasion, a barefoot dancer with a legion of heartbroken suitors, an Austrian violinist wounded by charging Cossacks on the Russian front, a pianist who becomes Prime Minister of Poland, and a United States president who aspires to be the world's peacemaker -- and sings his national anthem off-key.

This riveting novel recaptures Granados' time in absorbing detail, drawn from Milton's intense six years of research in the countries and cities wherein Granados worked and lived. With a vivid sense of fin de siecle Europe, Milton takes the reader from Barcelona to Madrid, Paris, and London and on to New York and Washington. The novel is a feast for lovers of art, music, opera, biography, and history, and is spiced with the stuff of a potboiler: intrigue, romance, tragedy, dalliances of the rich and famous, storms at sea, and the devastation of World War I. Each book also includes a CD of Granados' music, performed by the internationally-renowned pianist, Douglas Riva.

Readers of literary fiction, biography or history will find themselves at the end of the Victorian Age, passing through the Modernist period and the upheaval preceding the Great War. The novel will be of special interest to devotees of piano and chamber music, to opera lovers and, for that matter, to virtually anyone moved by the power of music. As an armchair vacation or travel companion, it is sure to capture readers with the beauty, allure and magic of Granados' beloved homeland. In the tradition of The English Patient, Girl With A Pearl Earri

Vom Verlag: "The Fallen Nightingale" by John W. Milton won 1st place honors for Historical/Military Fiction in the 2004 Independent Publishers Book Awards (IPPY Award).

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: $listing_disp.getBaseListing().getTitle()



Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

John W. Milton
Verlag: Beaver's Pond Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 1592980716 ISBN 13: 9781592980710
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Beaver's Pond Press, 2004. Buchzustand: Good. N/A. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP14494283

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,35
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

John W. Milton
Verlag: Beaver's Pond Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 1592980716 ISBN 13: 9781592980710
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Beaver's Pond Press, 2004. Buchzustand: Fair. N/A. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP90041454

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,35
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

John W. Milton
Verlag: Beaver's Pond Press
ISBN 10: 1592980716 ISBN 13: 9781592980710
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
OwlsBooks
(Hammond, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Beaver's Pond Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: VERY GOOD. Very Good copy, cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. Binding may have light creases. Lots of life left in these pages. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2669679727

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,35
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

John W. Milton
Verlag: Beaver's Pond Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 1592980716 ISBN 13: 9781592980710
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Beaver's Pond Press, 2004. Buchzustand: Very Good. N/A. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP26321659

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,35
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Milton, John W.
Verlag: Beavers Pond Pr
ISBN 10: 1592980716 ISBN 13: 9781592980710
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Silver Arch Books
(St Louis, MO, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Beavers Pond Pr. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Good. Book has a small amount of wear visible on the binding, cover, pages. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G1592980716I3N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,86
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

John W. Milton
Verlag: Beaver's Pond Press
ISBN 10: 1592980716 ISBN 13: 9781592980710
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Second City Books
(Aurora, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Beaver's Pond Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Good. Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G1592980716I3N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,86
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

John W. Milton
Verlag: Beaver's Pond Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 1592980716 ISBN 13: 9781592980710
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Beaver's Pond Press, 2004. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Used: Acceptable. Buchnummer des Verkäufers SONG1592980716

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,76
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,73
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Milton, John W.
Verlag: Minneapolis, Minnesota, U.S.A.: Beavers Pond Pr (2004)
ISBN 10: 1592980716 ISBN 13: 9781592980710
Gebraucht Soft cover Erstausgabe Signiert Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Ally Press Center
(St. Paul, MN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Minneapolis, Minnesota, U.S.A.: Beavers Pond Pr, 2004. Soft cover. Buchzustand: Good. No Jacket. 1st Edition. Paperback Review copy printed in 2006. Signed and dated "Autumn, 2008" on the title page. The cover has a light vertical crease and there is a remainder line across the top edge. OTherwise unmarked. Signed by Author(s). Buchnummer des Verkäufers 1106241D

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 7,70
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,27
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

John W. Milton
ISBN 10: 1592980716 ISBN 13: 9781592980710
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Buchzustand: Good. Book Condition: Good. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 97815929807104.0

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 8,06
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,73
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

John W. Milton
ISBN 10: 1592980716 ISBN 13: 9781592980710
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Buchzustand: Very Good. Book Condition: Very Good. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 97815929807103.0

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 8,13
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,73
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt 13 weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen