ISBN 10: 0316597422 / ISBN 13: 9780316597425
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: In the tradition of Jo Ann Beard's "Boys of My Youth," and Mary Karr's"The"Liar's Club," Paula McLain has written a powerful and haunting memoir about the years she and her two sisters spent as foster children. In the early 70s, after being abandoned by both parents, the girls were made wards of the Fresno County, California court and spent the next 14 years-in a series of adoptive homes. The dislocations, confusions, and odd pleasures of an unrooted life form the basis of a captivating memoir. McLain's beautiful writing and limber voice capture the intense loneliness, sadness, and determination of a young girl both on her own and responsible, with her siblings, for staying together as a family. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,6 durchschnittlich
(737 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: In the tradition of Jo Ann Beard's "Boys of My Youth" and Mary Karr's "The Liar's Club," Paula McLain has written a powerful and haunting memoir about the years she and her two sisters spent as foster children. In the early '70s, after being abandoned by both parents, the girls were made wards of the Fresno County, California, court and spent the next 14 years in a series of adoptive homes. The dislocations, confusions, and odd pleasures of an unrooted life form the basis of one of the freshest memoirs to be published in recent years.

McLain's beautiful writing and limber voice capture the intense loneliness, sadness, and determination of a young girl both on her own and responsible, with her siblings, for staying together as a family.

About the Author: Paula McLain has worked in auto plants and hospitals and has been a cocktail waitress, a Christmas tree salesperson, a pizza maker, and an English teacher. At work on a novel, she lives in Madison, Wisconsin.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

McLain, Paula
Verlag: Little, Brown (2003)
ISBN 10: 0316597422 ISBN 13: 9780316597425
Gebraucht Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Little, Brown, 2003. Buchzustand: Fair. 1st Edition. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP95048952

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,36
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

McLain, Paula
Verlag: Little, Brown (2003)
ISBN 10: 0316597422 ISBN 13: 9780316597425
Gebraucht Erstausgabe Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Little, Brown, 2003. Buchzustand: Good. 1st Edition. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP3475852

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,36
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

McLain, Paula
Verlag: Little, Brown (2003)
ISBN 10: 0316597422 ISBN 13: 9780316597425
Gebraucht Erstausgabe Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Little, Brown, 2003. Buchzustand: Good. 1st Edition. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP86342564

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,36
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Paula Mclain
Verlag: Little Brown & Company
ISBN 10: 0316597422 ISBN 13: 9780316597425
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Green Earth Books
(Portland, OR, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Little Brown & Company. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Light shelving wear with minimal damage to cover and bindings. Pages show minor use. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0316597422I3N10

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,37
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Paula Mclain
Verlag: Little Brown & Company
ISBN 10: 0316597422 ISBN 13: 9780316597425
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Atlanta Book Company
(Atlanta, GA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Little Brown & Company. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Very Good. Light wear to edges and pages. Cover and spine show no easily noticeable damage. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0316597422I4N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,37
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Paula Mclain
Verlag: Little Brown & Company
ISBN 10: 0316597422 ISBN 13: 9780316597425
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Blue Cloud Books
(Phoenix, AZ, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Little Brown & Company. Hardcover. Buchzustand: As New. This book is almost new and shows only very slight signs of wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0316597422I2N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,37
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Paula Mclain
Verlag: Little Brown & Company
ISBN 10: 0316597422 ISBN 13: 9780316597425
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Second City Books
(Aurora, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Little Brown & Company. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Fair. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0316597422I5N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,37
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Paula Mclain
Verlag: Little Brown & Company
ISBN 10: 0316597422 ISBN 13: 9780316597425
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Green Earth Books
(Portland, OR, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Little Brown & Company. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Very Good. Appearance of only slight previous use. Cover and binding show a little wear. All pages are undamaged with potentially only a few, small markings. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0316597422I4N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,37
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

ISBN 10: 0316597422 ISBN 13: 9780316597425
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Big Hearted Books
(Sharon, MA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Buchzustand: Good. This item is in good condition. All pages and covers are readable. There are no stains or tears. Dust jacket is present if applicable. May contain small amounts of writing and/or highlighting. Spine and cover may show signs of wear. May not contain supplementary items such as CD's or DVD's. We ship within 1 business day. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 34FG410003GO_ns

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,44
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

ISBN 10: 0316597422 ISBN 13: 9780316597425
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Big Hearted Books
(Sharon, MA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Buchzustand: Good. This item is in good condition. All pages and covers are readable. There are no stains or tears. Dust jacket is present if applicable. May contain small amounts of writing and/or highlighting. Spine and cover may show signs of wear. May not contain supplementary items such as CD's or DVD's. We ship within 1 business day. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 34FG410003GO

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,65
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt 15 weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen