ISBN 10: 1567185339 / ISBN 13: 9781567185331
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
4,04 durchschnittlich
(97 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: Take a Magical Mystery Tour.

Join celebrated Tarot author, artist, and scholar Rachel Pollack on a magical walk through the mysteries, archetypes, and dream-like images of the Tarot. In the tradition of Carl Jung and Joseph Campbell, Rachel draws upon symbols, myths, and folk tales both ancient and modern, to illuminate the spiritual truths behind the Tarot's symbols.

The Forest of Souls unfolds like a dream, in a series of musings upon the confluence of the sacred and the mundane. How can a simple deck of 78 cards become keys unlocking life's greatest secrets? While the most common use of Tarot is for divination, Rachel shows how to use the cards for readings of an entirely different nature. Asking improbable, even impossible questions, she plays with the sacred possibilities and answers that the Tarot gives us. What nourishes my soul? What is soul? What is Tarot? What plan did God follow to create the universe?

We now know that the Tarot was almost certainly not originally designed to include Kabbalistic and other occult correspondences. Yet such systems can greatly enhance our understanding of and relationship with the cards. Embracing paradox  and non-linear thinking allows us to push the boundaries of the known and venture into the unknown. It is in that sacred space that we open ourselves to wonder and mystery.

About the Author: Rachel  is considered one of the World’s foremost authorities on the modern interpretation of the Tarot. She is also a poet, an award-winning novelist, and a Tarot card and comic book artist. She has published 12 books on the Tarot, including 78 Degrees of Wisdom (Thorsons, 1998), considered a modern classic and “the Bible of Tarot reading.” Its’ marriage of common sense, wide-ranging knowledge, and esoteric awareness have inspired many tens of thousands of readers worldwide to a deeper knowledge of the Tarot.

She is a member of the American Tarot Association, the International Tarot Society, and the Tarot Guild of Australia. With fellow Tarot author Mary Greer, she has taught at the famed Omega Institute for the past twelve years. She has been conferred the title of “Tarot Grand Master” by the Tarot Certification Board, an independent body located in Las Vegas, Nevada.

As a fiction writer, Pollack has been bestowed many honors and awards, among them the famed Arthur C. Clarke Award for Science Fiction (for Unquenchable Fire) and the World Fantasy Award (for Godmother Night). She is a recommended member of PEN International, and has written for numerous publications.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Pollack, Rachel
Verlag: Llewellyn Publications
ISBN 10: 1567185339 ISBN 13: 9781567185331
Gebraucht Softcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe
(New York, NY, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Llewellyn Publications. Buchzustand: Very Good. Minimal wear to cover. Pages clean and binding tight. Paperback. Buchnummer des Verkäufers FK8-00467

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 26,25
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,39
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Rachel Pollack
Verlag: Llewellyn Publications (2002)
ISBN 10: 1567185339 ISBN 13: 9781567185331
Gebraucht Softcover Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
GlassFrogBooks
(Minden, NV, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Llewellyn Publications, 2002. Buchzustand: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 1567185339-2-4

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 29,72
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Pollack, Rachel
Verlag: Llewellyn Worldwide Ltd, Saint Paul, Minnesota, U.S.A. (2003)
ISBN 10: 1567185339 ISBN 13: 9781567185331
Gebraucht Trade Paperback Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Star 'N Space Books
(Prescott, AZ, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Llewellyn Worldwide Ltd, Saint Paul, Minnesota, U.S.A., 2003. Trade Paperback. Buchzustand: Near Fine. No Jacket. Second Printing. Slightest of edgewear/shelfwear, else appears crisp. Feels unread. B/w illus. Index. 278 pp. plus ads. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 0204726

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 31,50
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,82
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

POLLACK, Rachel
Verlag: LLEWELLYN PUBLICATIONS, * * * * * (2003)
ISBN 10: 1567185339 ISBN 13: 9781567185331
Gebraucht Soft cover Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
L. Michael
(North Hollywood, CA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung LLEWELLYN PUBLICATIONS, * * * * *, 2003. Soft cover. Buchzustand: Fine. LLEWELLYN PUBLICATIONS (illustrator). 1st Edition. B00K: Fine/ $49.75 1567185339 the FOREST of SOULS: a WALK THROUGH the TAROT POLLACK, Rachel LLEWELLYN PUBLICATIONS 2003 1sT Edition S/c. Glossy Brown Spine With Title In Off~ White Letters, Soft Cover B00K: Fine/ Displayable Condition, Slight Shelf, Edge And Corner Wear. 278 Numbered Pages That Appear To Be Lightly Read, Clean And Tight To Spine, Printed On Off~White Paper, In Near Fine/ Condition. 2 Pages Have A Corner Folded Over, 8 Pages Have Some Underlining Or Highlighting. D/j: None. No Odors, No Other Writing, No Names, No Rippling, Not Stuck Together, No Book Plate, Not X~Library. = = Description Applies To This B00K, Only, Which Is Hard To Find, Will Be Packaged And Shipped = Carefully, To Avoid Shipping Damage And Will Make It, An Excellent Addition To Your Own Personal Library Collection, Or As A Gift For The Discriminating Reader / Collector/. = WORLD WIDE SHIPPING, AVAILABLE. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 014086

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 33,05
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 5,89
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Rachel Pollack
Verlag: Llewellyn Publications 2002-09-08 (2002)
ISBN 10: 1567185339 ISBN 13: 9781567185331
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Lost Books
(AUSTIN, TX, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Llewellyn Publications 2002-09-08, 2002. Paperback. Buchzustand: good. 1567185339. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 539320

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 37,06
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,39
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Pollack, Rachel
Verlag: Llewellyn Publications 2002-09-08 (2002)
ISBN 10: 1567185339 ISBN 13: 9781567185331
Gebraucht Paperback Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Llewellyn Publications 2002-09-08, 2002. Paperback. Buchzustand: Fair. 1st Ed. 1567185339 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Buchnummer des Verkäufers POTM-1567185339

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 40,08
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,39
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Rachel Pollack
Verlag: Llewellyn Publications (2002)
ISBN 10: 1567185339 ISBN 13: 9781567185331
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Llewellyn Publications, 2002. Paperback. Buchzustand: Used: Good. Buchnummer des Verkäufers SONG1567185339

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 48,40
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,39
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Pollack, Rachel
Verlag: Llewellyn Publications (2002)
ISBN 10: 1567185339 ISBN 13: 9781567185331
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Llewellyn Publications, 2002. Paperback. Buchzustand: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers P021567185339

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 55,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 1,69
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Pollack, Rachel
Verlag: Llewellyn Publications (2002)
ISBN 10: 1567185339 ISBN 13: 9781567185331
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Llewellyn Publications, 2002. Paperback. Buchzustand: Like New. Almost new condition. Buchnummer des Verkäufers P011567185339

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 61,58
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 1,69
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Pollack, Rachel
Verlag: Llewellyn Publications (2002)
ISBN 10: 1567185339 ISBN 13: 9781567185331
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Nearfine Books
(Brooklyn, NY, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Llewellyn Publications, 2002. Buchzustand: very good. Gently used. Expect delivery in 20 days. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 9781567185331-3

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 63,87
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,40
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt 4 weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen