ISBN 10: 1614347123 / ISBN 13: 9781614347125
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von GoodReads):
4,5 durchschnittlich
(2 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: This novel of linked stories follows two unforgettable characters from childhood through adolescence into adulthood with a provocative look at love, sex, and religion. Set in a blue collar neighborhood of Baltimore during the 1960's and 70's, it unfolds cinematically with short chapters told from several points of view. Both tender and humorous, blasphemous and profound, it shows how two young people attempt to wrench meaning from adversity and find happiness together despite their differences.

Vom Autor: Among the gods and heroes who inspired this book are Philip and Daniel Berrigan, priests and brothers whose courageous actions spared some Baltimoreans from being drafted during the Vietnam War; also numerous authors of fiction who have written about life in Baltimore over the years, from Edgar Allan Poe and F. Scott Fitzgerald to Anne Tyler and Laura Lippman; and Paul Simon, whose music captured not only the sensibility of an era but expressed the aspirations of an entire generation. In the tradition of Barry Levinson and John Waters I have tried to capture what is unique about growing up in Baltimore. Consequently the novel is filled with quirky characters and places of local interest, but the appeal of the story is truly universal: how ordinary people deal with love, loss, family, and friends, told in the context of the time period that some of us remember as the sixties and seventies.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: Used

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Gerard Marconi
Verlag: Booklocker Inc.,US (2011)
ISBN 10: 1614347123 ISBN 13: 9781614347125
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Booklocker Inc.,US, 2011. PAP. Buchzustand: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Buchnummer des Verkäufers IQ-9781614347125

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 15,84
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 10,39
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Gerard Marconi
Verlag: Booklocker Inc.,US, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1614347123 ISBN 13: 9781614347125
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Booklocker Inc.,US, United States, 2011. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. 213 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.This novel of linked stories follows two unforgettable characters from childhood through adolescence into adulthood with a provocative look at love, sex, and religion. Set in a blue collar neighborhood of Baltimore during the 1960 s and 70 s, it unfolds cinematically with short chapters told from several points of view. Both tender and humorous, blasphemous and profound, it shows how two young people attempt to wrench meaning from adversity and find happiness together despite their differences. Buchnummer des Verkäufers AAV9781614347125

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 19,37
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Gerard Marconi
Verlag: Booklocker Inc.,US (2011)
ISBN 10: 1614347123 ISBN 13: 9781614347125
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Booklocker Inc.,US, 2011. PAP. Buchzustand: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Buchnummer des Verkäufers IQ-9781614347125

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 18,14
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,69
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Gerard Marconi
Verlag: Booklocker Inc.,US, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 1614347123 ISBN 13: 9781614347125
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
The Book Depository US
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Booklocker Inc.,US, United States, 2011. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. 213 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. This novel of linked stories follows two unforgettable characters from childhood through adolescence into adulthood with a provocative look at love, sex, and religion. Set in a blue collar neighborhood of Baltimore during the 1960 s and 70 s, it unfolds cinematically with short chapters told from several points of view. Both tender and humorous, blasphemous and profound, it shows how two young people attempt to wrench meaning from adversity and find happiness together despite their differences. Buchnummer des Verkäufers AAV9781614347125

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 21,93
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Marconi, Gerard
Verlag: Booklocker.com, Inc. (2016)
ISBN 10: 1614347123 ISBN 13: 9781614347125
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Booklocker.com, Inc., 2016. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2016; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Buchnummer des Verkäufers ria9781614347125_lsuk

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 19,90
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,86
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Marconi, Gerard
Verlag: Booklocker.com, Inc. (2011)
ISBN 10: 1614347123 ISBN 13: 9781614347125
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Booklocker.com, Inc., 2011. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. Buchnummer des Verkäufers INGM9781614347125

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 19,42
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,69
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Marconi, Gerard
Verlag: Booklocker.com, Inc. (2011)
ISBN 10: 1614347123 ISBN 13: 9781614347125
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Booklocker.com, Inc., 2011. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. book. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 1614347123

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 28,66
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Gerard Marconi
Verlag: Booklocker.com, Inc.
ISBN 10: 1614347123 ISBN 13: 9781614347125
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 20
Anbieter
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Booklocker.com, Inc. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. Paperback. 288 pages. Dimensions: 8.4in. x 5.5in. x 0.8in.This novel of linked stories follows two unforgettable characters from childhood through adolescence into adulthood with a provocative look at love, sex, and religion. Set in a blue collar neighborhood of Baltimore during the 1960s and 70s, it unfolds cinematically with short chapters told from several points of view. Both tender and humorous, blasphemous and profound, it shows how two young people attempt to wrench meaning from adversity and find happiness together despite their differences. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 9781614347125

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 26,25
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,66
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Marconi, Gerard
Verlag: Booklocker.com, Inc.
ISBN 10: 1614347123 ISBN 13: 9781614347125
Neu PAPERBACK Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Kanada)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Booklocker.com, Inc. PAPERBACK. Buchzustand: New. 1614347123 Special order direct from the distributor. Buchnummer des Verkäufers ING9781614347125

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 23,02
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 6,48
Von Kanada nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer