Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Light in a Dark House (Detective Kimmo Joentaa)

Wagner, Jan Costin

Verlag: Random House UK, 2013
ISBN 10: 1846556538 / ISBN 13: 9781846556531
Neu / Soft cover / Anzahl: 1
Verkäufer Book Deals (Lewiston, NY, USA)
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen
In den Warenkorb legen
Regulärer Preis:
Preis: EUR 31,04
Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 0,00
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Für später vormerken

Über dieses Buch

Bibliografische Details


Titel: Light in a Dark House (Detective Kimmo ...

Verlag: Random House UK

Erscheinungsdatum: 2013

Einband: Soft cover

Zustand: New

Beschreibung:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "I found myself awake at 5am thinking about it. A crime thriller with the heart of a love story". Buchnummer des Verkäufers ABE_book_new_1846556538

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von GoodReads):
3,83 durchschnittlich
(120 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: An unidentified woman in a coma is murdered, the killer's tears staining her sheets, and Finnish detective Kimmo Joentaa is called in to identify the victim and catch her killer in this haunting psychological thriller   Finnish detective Kimmo Joentaa is called to the local hospital in which his young wife died several years before. An unidentified woman in a coma has been murdered by someone who wept over the body, their tears staining the sheets around her. The death marks the start of a series of killings, with the unknown patient at their center. As autumn turns to winter, and Christmas fast approaches, Kimmo?s attempts to unravel the case and identify the first victim are complicated by the disappearance of his sometime girlfriend, who has vanished after an awkward encounter at a party thrown by the head of the police force, and by a colleague?s spiral into the depths of a gambling addiction. An atmospheric, haunting, and beautifully written psychological crime thriller from an award-winning crime writer, Light in a Dark House is perfect for fans of Henning Mankell and Raymond Chandler.

Inhaltsangabe:   Finnish detective Kimmo Joentaa is called to the local hospital in which his young wife died several years before. An unidentified woman in a coma has been murdered by someone who wept over the body, their tears staining the sheets around her. The death marks the start of a series of killings, with the unknown patient at their centre.

     As autumn turns to winter, and Christmas fast approaches, Kimmo's attempts to unravel the case and identify the first victim are complicated by the disappearance of his sometime girlfriend, who has vanished after an awkward encounter at a party thrown by the head of the police force, and by a colleague's spiral into the depths of a gambling addiction.

      Light in a Dark House is an atmospheric, haunting and beautifully written psychological crime thriller from an award winning crime writer.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieter- & Zahlungsinformationen

Zahlungsarten

Dieser Anbieter akzeptiert die folgenden Zahlungsarten:

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • EuroCard/MasterCard
  • Visa

[Im Angebot des Anbieters suchen]

[Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen]

[Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen]

Anbieter: Book Deals
Adresse: Lewiston, NY, USA

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit: 7. Mai 2014
Bewertung: 4 Sterne

Geschäftsbedingungen:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the AbeBooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind
about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link
to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.


Versandinformationen:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.