ISBN 10: 1939993563 / ISBN 13: 9781939993564
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Inhaltsangabe: King George and Queen Marit have lived sixteen years after the mysterious disappearance of their daughter Princess Ina. While they continue to look for her, they have adopted Dagmar as their heir and she is betrothed to Lord Morlieb, from a neighboring kingdom. But the king's horse and other animals have become wild and feral, attacking villagers, and there is a strange wolf in the forest near the castle who looks like he has lived for a thousand years. Soon, the tolerance for animal magickers that King George has spent his whole reign to protect is gone and only Princess Dagmar can save it. Praise for other books by Mette Ivie Harrison "Grips you from the very first page all the way to the surprising conclusion." Holly Black, author of The Spiderwick Chronicles "[A]n extraordinary novel . . . I cannot recommend this novel highly enough . . . Mira, Mirror is one of those rare things - an imaginative fantasy that is also a deep novel about the human spirit. One of the most original, insightful fantasy novels ever written . . .This is a classic; you don't want to miss it." Orson Scott Card "Harrison brilliantly recasts a minor prop from the original story as a tragic heroine, and, in doing so, adds a whole new dimension to the tale, for a job well done." Michael M. Jones, Chronicle "Exciting debut . . . Harrison's "Mira, Mirror" follows in the new tradition of "Ella Enchanted" Claire Martin, Denver Post "One of my favorite authors." Orson Scott Card Praise for The Princess and the Hound, the first book in this series: "[P]owerful, surprising, moving, and deep. . . The Princess and the Hound is a classic. It defies rules and formulas. It does nothing in the way that other fantasies have taught us to expect. Yet every rule-defying decision by Harrison is exactly right, leading to a breathtakingly right ending." Orson Scott Card "Harrison's writing style is most evocative of Robin McKinley but still all her own. Readers of fantasy, animal stories and subtle romances will enjoy this novel and hope for more from this skilled author. Fans of Robin McKinley, Patricia McKillip, Franny Billingsley, Cornelia Funke and Sherwood Smith should add this to their "must" be read list. Heidi Anne Heiner, SurlaLune Fairy Tales "Not since Tale of Desperaux have I opened a book and wanted to read aloud so much. In her prologue Mette Ivie Harrison evoked exactly the tone and voice of a classic fairy tale in the oral tradition. . ." interactivereader.com "With the language and feeling of a fairy tale, Harrison tells the story of . . . a likeable hero, a nuanced character who is sensitive to the needs of others while he is also trying to be strong and brave. Well-written and intriguing. Harrison has a PhD in Germanic literature and her intelligence and love of language shine throughout." Kliatt Praise for The Princess and the Bear: "the love story between the two strong protagonists is all the more powerful for being intensely restrained." Kirkus, starred review ""The plot pacing is even and taught." Amy Chow, School Library Journal Praise for The Princess and the Snowbird: "Once again, a strong female protagonist, romance, magical adventure and provocative questions will capture teens. Gillian Engberg, Booklist. "The love of the hound and the bear is one for the ages." Jessica Harrison, Deseret News "Harrison's fairy tales always feel like they are full of untapped depth to me." Melissa Baldwin

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Harrison, Mette Ivie
Verlag: Mette Ivie Harrison Publishing (2016)
ISBN 10: 1939993563 ISBN 13: 9781939993564
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Mette Ivie Harrison Publishing, 2016. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2016; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Buchnummer des Verkäufers ria9781939993564_lsuk

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 18,79
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,74
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Harrison, Mette Ivie
Verlag: Mette Ivie Harrison Publishing (2015)
ISBN 10: 1939993563 ISBN 13: 9781939993564
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
European-Media-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Deutschland)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Mette Ivie Harrison Publishing, 2015. Buchzustand: New. This item is printed on demand for shipment within 3 working days. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GM9781939993564

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 23,55
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Mette Ivie Harrison
Verlag: Mette Ivie Harrison Publishing, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1939993563 ISBN 13: 9781939993564
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 10
Anbieter
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Mette Ivie Harrison Publishing, United States, 2015. Hardback. Buchzustand: New. 229 x 152 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. King George and Queen Marit have lived sixteen years after the mysterious disappearance of their daughter Princess Ina. While they continue to look for her, they have adopted Dagmar as their heir and she is betrothed to Lord Morlieb, from a neighboring kingdom. But the king s horse and other animals have become wild and feral, attacking villagers, and there is a strange wolf in the forest near the castle who looks like he has lived for a thousand years. Soon, the tolerance for animal magickers that King George has spent his whole reign to protect is gone and only Princess Dagmar can save it. Praise for other books by Mette Ivie Harrison Grips you from the very first page all the way to the surprising conclusion. Holly Black, author of The Spiderwick Chronicles [A]n extraordinary novel . . . I cannot recommend this novel highly enough . . . Mira, Mirror is one of those rare things - an imaginative fantasy that is also a deep novel about the human spirit. One of the most original, insightful fantasy novels ever written . . .This is a classic; you don t want to miss it. Orson Scott Card Harrison brilliantly recasts a minor prop from the original story as a tragic heroine, and, in doing so, adds a whole new dimension to the tale, for a job well done. Michael M. Jones, Chronicle Exciting debut . . . Harrison s Mira, Mirror follows in the new tradition of Ella Enchanted Claire Martin, Denver Post One of my favorite authors. Orson Scott Card Praise for The Princess and the Hound, the first book in this series: [P]owerful, surprising, moving, and deep. . . The Princess and the Hound is a classic. It defies rules and formulas. It does nothing in the way that other fantasies have taught us to expect. Yet every rule-defying decision by Harrison is exactly right, leading to a breathtakingly right ending. Orson Scott Card Harrison s writing style is most evocative of Robin McKinley but still all her own. Readers of fantasy, animal stories and subtle romances will enjoy this novel and hope for more from this skilled author. Fans of Robin McKinley, Patricia McKillip, Franny Billingsley, Cornelia Funke and Sherwood Smith should add this to their must be read list. Heidi Anne Heiner, SurlaLune Fairy Tales Not since Tale of Desperaux have I opened a book and wanted to read aloud so much. In her prologue Mette Ivie Harrison evoked exactly the tone and voice of a classic fairy tale in the oral tradition. . . With the language and feeling of a fairy tale, Harrison tells the story of . . . a likeable hero, a nuanced character who is sensitive to the needs of others while he is also trying to be strong and brave. Well-written and intriguing. Harrison has a PhD in Germanic literature and her intelligence and love of language shine throughout. Kliatt Praise for The Princess and the Bear: the love story between the two strong protagonists is all the more powerful for being intensely restrained. Kirkus, starred review The plot pacing is even and taught. Amy Chow, School Library Journal Praise for The Princess and the Snowbird: Once again, a strong female protagonist, romance, magical adventure and provocative questions will capture teens. Gillian Engberg, Booklist. The love of the hound and the bear is one for the ages. Jessica Harrison, Deseret News Harrison s fairy tales always feel like they are full of untapped depth to me. Melissa Baldwin. Buchnummer des Verkäufers LIE9781939993564

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 31,05
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer