ISBN 10: 1590201426 / ISBN 13: 9781590201428
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,51 durchschnittlich
(166 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: An exceptional debut in the tradition of Mary Renault and Steven Pressfield.

A consuming story of love, loss, and redemption set in the classical world of Rome and Greece, The Republic of Vengeance is the story of a young man's pursuit of his father's murderer and of the values and qualities he develops that will make him a man-a man capable of a deep, noble, and enduring love.

At the end of the third century B.C., as Republican Rome's long war with Carthage was at last drawing to a close, it was already threatened by a new enemy, Philip, the tyrant king of Macedon in the east. Into this turbulent world emerges our Roman hero, Marcus, whose father is brutally murdered by pirates on a journey from Italy to Corfu on a visit to his uncle. Fate takes him to some of the great cities of the Greco-Roman world at a time of major turbulence, where he learns much and finds love unexpectedly.

This debut novel explores political and philosophical questions that are as timeless as democracy and tyranny, war and self-defense, right and duty, as well as questions of love, loyalty, and betrayal. In the tradition of Mary Renault, Steven Pressfield, and Robert Graves, The Republic of Vengeance is a remarkable, beautifully written work of love, loss, and redemption.

Vom Verlag: Praise for The Republic of Vengeance:

"With its restrained, elegant and poetic tone, The Republic of Vengeance brings to mind Mary Renault. The ancient world has a new and insightful spokesman in Paul Waters."--Margaret George, bestselling author of The Memoirs of Cleopatra and The Autobiography of Henry VIII

"Naomi Mitchison, Mary Renault, Rosemary Sutclif, William Golding, and classicist Paul Waters deserve to be mentioned in the same breath. Altogether a most powerful and promising debut."--Paul Cartledge, author of Thermopylae

"I've waited ages for something this good to come along, and this debut instantly brings to mind one name---Mary Renault." --Sue Baker, Publishing News

"A masterpiece that deserves to become one of the classics of historical fiction."--Manda Scott, bestselling author of the Boudica series

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Mike Waters
Verlag: The Overlook Press
ISBN 10: 1590201426 ISBN 13: 9781590201428
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Books Squared
(Dallas, TX, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung The Overlook Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G1590201426I3N10

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,49
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Mike Waters
Verlag: The Overlook Press
ISBN 10: 1590201426 ISBN 13: 9781590201428
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung The Overlook Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: GOOD. Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; Possibly may have minor marginal notes and or highlighting. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2703770748

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,65
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Mike Waters
Verlag: The Overlook Press
ISBN 10: 1590201426 ISBN 13: 9781590201428
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung The Overlook Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: VERY GOOD. little to no wear, pages are clean. The cover and binding are crisp with next no creases. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2749309628

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,65
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Waters, Mike
Verlag: The Overlook Press 2009-02-05 (2009)
ISBN 10: 1590201426 ISBN 13: 9781590201428
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung The Overlook Press 2009-02-05, 2009. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Very Good. 1590201426 Little Shelf Wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers Z1590201426Z2

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,86
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Waters, Mike
Verlag: The Overlook Press
ISBN 10: 1590201426 ISBN 13: 9781590201428
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung The Overlook Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Very Good. 1590201426 Used Very Good: Minor shelf wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers Z1590201426Z2

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,86
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Waters, Mike
Verlag: The Overlook Press 2009-02-05 (2009)
ISBN 10: 1590201426 ISBN 13: 9781590201428
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung The Overlook Press 2009-02-05, 2009. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Fine. 1590201426 Unused Like New. Buchnummer des Verkäufers Z1590201426Z1

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,72
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Waters, Mike
Verlag: The Overlook Press
ISBN 10: 1590201426 ISBN 13: 9781590201428
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung The Overlook Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Fine. 1590201426 Used Like-New: Possible Reminder mark. Buchnummer des Verkäufers Z1590201426Z1

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,72
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Paul Waters
Verlag: Overlook Hardcover (2009)
ISBN 10: 1590201426 ISBN 13: 9781590201428
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Overlook Hardcover, 2009. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Used: Very Good. Buchnummer des Verkäufers SONG1590201426

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,53
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,55
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Waters, Mike
Verlag: The Overlook Press 2009-02-05 (2009)
ISBN 10: 1590201426 ISBN 13: 9781590201428
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung The Overlook Press 2009-02-05, 2009. Hardcover. Buchzustand: New. 1590201426. Buchnummer des Verkäufers Z1590201426ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,93
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Waters, Mike
Verlag: The Overlook Press
ISBN 10: 1590201426 ISBN 13: 9781590201428
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung The Overlook Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: New. 1590201426. Buchnummer des Verkäufers Z1590201426ZN

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,93
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt 12 weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen