Beispielbild für diese ISBN

The Silversmith's Wife

Sophia Tobin - SIGNED NEW FIRST EDITION

450 Bewertungen bei Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1471128083 / ISBN 13: 9781471128080
Verlag: Simon & Schuster London, 2014
Neu Zustand: New Hardcover
Verkäufer THE BOOKSNIFFER (Lewes, East Sussex, Vereinigtes Königreich)

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit 28. März 2003

Anzahl: 1

Neu kaufen
Regulärer Preis: 20.00
Preis: EUR 46,85 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 11,41 Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

Beschreibung

UNREAD new copy, SIGNED and DATED. A new unread first printing of the first edition, in a perfect protected jacket. Language: eng Language: eng 0.0 Language: eng 0.0 Language: eng 0.0. Buchnummer des Verkäufers ABE-12510793438

Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen

Bibliografische Details

Titel: The Silversmith's Wife

Verlag: Simon & Schuster London

Erscheinungsdatum: 2014

Einband: Hardcover

Zustand:New

Zustand des Schutzumschlags: New

Signiert: Signed by Author(s)

Auflage: 1st Edition...

Über diesen Titel

Inhaltsangabe:

Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier. The year is 1792 and it's winter in Berkeley Square. As the city sleeps, the night-watchman keeps a cautious eye over the streets and another eye in the back doors of the great and the good. Then one fateful night he comes across the body of Pierre Renard, the eponymous silversmith, lying dead, his throat cut and his valuables missing. It could be common theft, committed by one of the many villains who stalk the square, but as news of the murder spreads, it soon becomes clear that Renard had more than a few enemies, all with their own secrets to hide. At the centre of this web is Mary, the silversmith's wife. Ostensibly theirs was an excellent pairing, but behind closed doors their relationship was a dark and at times sadistic one and when we meet her, Mary is withdrawn and weak, haunted by her past and near-mad with guilt. Will she attain the redemption she seeks and what, exactly, does she need redemption for...? Rich, intricate and beautifully told, this is a story of murder, love and buried secrets.

About the Author:

Sophia Tobin worked for a Bond Street antique dealer for six years, specialising in silver and jewellery. Inspired by research she made into a real life eighteenth-century silversmith, Tobin began to write The Silversmith's Wife which was shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish College Fiction Prize, judged by Sophie Hannah. She is currently Library Secretary for the Worshipful Company of Goldsmith's and lives in London with her husband. Find out more at https://sophiatobin.wordpress.com/

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieterinformationen

The Booksniffer stocks adult fiction, young adult and children's fiction, art, non-fiction, poetry, limited editions, signed firsts, UK and US hardbacks, literary fiction, collectables and classics, and Fine Bindings from all periods and many examples of rare printed ephemera.

Zur Homepage des Verkäufers

Geschäftsbedingungen:

Books considered to be different from those described can be returned
within 10 days.

Versandinformationen:

Orders usually ship on day of order or within 2 business days. Shipping is free within the UK. Freight costs everywhere else are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is particularly heavy or oversized, we may contact you about extra shipping.

Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen

Zahlungsarten
akzeptiert von diesem Verkäufer

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Vorauskasse PayPal