ISBN 10: 0771035969 / ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,54 durchschnittlich
(2.743 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: For readers of Ian McEwan, Paul Auster, and J.M. Coetzee, In a Strange Room is the intricate, psychologically intense, and deeply personal book of fiction from the internationally acclaimed, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of The Good Doctor.

A young man named Damon takes three journeys, through Greece, India, and Africa. To those who travel with him and those whom he meets on the way — including a handsome enigmatic stranger, a group of careless backpackers, and a woman on the edge — he is the Follower, the Lover, and the Guardian. Yet, despite the man's best intentions, each journey ends in disaster. Together, these three journeys will change his whole life.

A book of longing and thwarted desire, rage and compassion, In a Strange Room is the hauntingly beautiful evocation of one man's search for love and a place to call home.

About the Author: DAMON GALGUT is an award-winning novelist and short story writer. His most recent novels include The Impostor, a regional finalist for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize for Best Book, and The Good Doctor, winner of a regional Commonwealth Writers' Prize for Best Book and a finalist for the Man Booker Prize and the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award. Galgut lives in Cape Town, South Africa.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Galgut, Damon
Verlag: Emblem Editions
ISBN 10: 0771035969 ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
ThriftBooks - Green Earth
(Portland, OR, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Emblem Editions. Paperback. Buchzustand: Good. Light shelving wear with minimal damage to cover and bindings. Pages show minor use. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0771035969I3N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,12
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Damon Galgut
Verlag: Emblem Editions
ISBN 10: 0771035969 ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Emblem Editions. Paperback. Buchzustand: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2797354675

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,13
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Galgut, Damon
Verlag: Emblem Editions (2010)
ISBN 10: 0771035969 ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Emblem Editions, 2010. Buchzustand: Very Good. 0th Edition. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP69565539

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,14
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Galgut, Damon
Verlag: Emblem Editions (2010)
ISBN 10: 0771035969 ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Emblem Editions, 2010. Buchzustand: Very Good. 0th Edition. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP97201995

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,14
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Galgut, Damon
Verlag: McClelland & Stewart, Toronto, Ont (2010)
ISBN 10: 0771035969 ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Gebraucht Soft cover Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Hourglass Books
(Vancouver, BC, Kanada)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung McClelland & Stewart, Toronto, Ont, 2010. Soft cover. Buchzustand: Very Good. Zustand des Schutzumschlags: No Jacket as Issued. Canadian First. Complete number line from 1 to 5; signed by Damon Galgut on the title page with no inscription; French flaps format; a bit of edge wear to card covers; vertical crease on half-title page; otherwise a solid, clean copy with no marking or underlining; collectible condition. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 005686

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 17,50
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Kanada nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Galgut, Damon
Verlag: Emblem Editions (2010)
ISBN 10: 0771035969 ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Emblem Editions, 2010. Paperback. Buchzustand: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers P020771035969

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 25,03
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 1,69
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Galgut, Damon
Verlag: Emblem Editions (2010)
ISBN 10: 0771035969 ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Gebraucht Paperback Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
A Good Read
(Toronto, ON, Kanada)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Emblem Editions, 2010. Paperback. Buchzustand: Near Fine. First Edition. A Good Read ships from Toronto and Niagara Falls, NY - customers outside of North America please allow two to three weeks for delivery. Minor rubbing to edges. ; 8.20 X 5.40 X 0.60 inches; 192 pages. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 108834

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 22,74
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,25
Von Kanada nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Galgut, Damon
Verlag: Emblem Editions (2010)
ISBN 10: 0771035969 ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Gebraucht Paperback Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Emblem Editions, 2010. Paperback. Buchzustand: Like New. Almost new condition. Buchnummer des Verkäufers P010771035969

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 32,77
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 1,69
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Galgut, Damon
Verlag: Emblem Editions (2010)
ISBN 10: 0771035969 ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Emblem Editions, 2010. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. Never used!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers P110771035969

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 38,92
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 1,69
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Galgut, Damon
Verlag: Emblem. McClelland and Stewart., Toronto (2010)
ISBN 10: 0771035969 ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Gebraucht Hardcover Erstausgabe Signiert Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Richard Beairsto Books
(Toronto, ON, Kanada)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Emblem. McClelland and Stewart., Toronto, 2010. Card Covers. Buchzustand: Near Fine. Zustand des Schutzumschlags: French Flaps. First Canadian Edition. A NEAR FINE copy of the FIRST CANADIAN EDITION. FIRST PRINTING. In French Flaps as issued. { P.O. name/date on ffep, else fine.}. SIGNED & DATED by DAMON GALGUT on the Title page. Dated: 26 Oct., 2014. The author has also written the novel's FIRST SENTENCE above his signature & the Date on the Title page. : " IT HAPPENS LIKE THIS.". A Very Special copy thus of the Signed First Edition. PROVENANCE of Author Reading/Signing Event laid in. Size: 12mo - over 6¾" - 7¾" tall. Signed and Dated By Author. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 011037

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 40,25
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 10,19
Von Kanada nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt 1 weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen