Beispielbild für diese ISBN
Neu kaufen
Regulärer Preis:
Preis: EUR 93,27 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 0,00 Innerhalb USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

In a Strange Room: Three Journeys

Galgut, Damon

2.598 Bewertungen bei GoodReads
ISBN 10: 0771035969 / ISBN 13: 9780771035968
Verlag: Emblem Editions, 2010
Neu Zustand New Soft cover
Verkäufer Book Deals (Lewiston, NY, USA) Anzahl: 1
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers ABE_book_new_0771035969

Über diesen Titel:

Inhaltsangabe:

For readers of Ian McEwan, Paul Auster, and J.M. Coetzee, In a Strange Room is the intricate, psychologically intense, and deeply personal book of fiction from the internationally acclaimed, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of The Good Doctor.

A young man named Damon takes three journeys, through Greece, India, and Africa. To those who travel with him and those whom he meets on the way ? including a handsome enigmatic stranger, a group of careless backpackers, and a woman on the edge ? he is the Follower, the Lover, and the Guardian. Yet, despite the man's best intentions, each journey ends in disaster. Together, these three journeys will change his whole life.

A book of longing and thwarted desire, rage and compassion, In a Strange Room is the hauntingly beautiful evocation of one man's search for love and a place to call home.

Über den Autor: DAMON GALGUT is an award-winning novelist and short story writer. His most recent novels include The Impostor, a regional finalist for the Commonwealth Writers' Prize for Best Book, and The Good Doctor, winner of a regional Commonwealth Writers' Prize for Best Book and a finalist for the Man Booker Prize and the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award. Galgut lives in Cape Town, South Africa.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: In a Strange Room: Three Journeys

Verlag: Emblem Editions

Erscheinungsdatum: 2010

Einband: Soft cover

Zustand: New

Zahlungsarten

Zahlungsarten, die dieser Verkäufer akzeptiert

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue


Verkäufer Book Deals
Adresse: Lewiston, NY, USA

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit 7. Mai 2014
Verkäuferbewertung 4 Sterne


Geschäftsbedingungen:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the AbeBooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind
about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link
to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.


Versandinformationen:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.