The Theory of Everything

Luna, Kari

Verlag: Philomel Books, 2013
ISBN 10: 0399256261 / ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Gently used. Expect delivery in 20 days. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
3,69 durchschnittlich
(588 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: One part Libba Bray's Going Bovine, two parts String Theory, and three parts love story equals a whimsical novel that will change the way you think about the world.

Sophie Sophia is obsessed with music from the late eighties. She also has an eccentric physicist father who sometimes vanishes for days and sees things other people don’t see. But when he disappears for good and Sophie’s mom moves them from Brooklyn, New York, to Havencrest, Illinois, for a fresh start, things take a turn for the weird. Sophie starts seeing things, like marching band pandas, just like her dad.
 

Guided by Walt, her shaman panda, and her new (human) friend named Finny, Sophie is determined to find her father and figure out her visions, once and for all. So she travels back to where it began—New York City and NYU’s Physics department. As she discovers more about her dad’s research on M-theory and her father himself, Sophie opens her eyes to the world’s infinite possibilities—and her heart to love.

Perfect for fans of Going Bovine, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World and The Probability of Miracles.

About the Author: Kari Luna has seen the world from behind a Hammond organ, through the lens of a commercial camera, and from the top of a Swiss Chalet. Kari's debut YA novel, THE THEORY OF EVERYTHING, was described by MTV.com as "a world we would like to drop everything and start living in right this minute." It was also named ABA's Fall 2013 New Voices Pick and won the 2014 Oregon Book Award for Young Adult Literature.Kari is currently working on other stories not featuring shaman pandas but promises they will be just as surprising. She lives in Portland, Oregon where she's also a freelance creative director, copywriter, and whimsicologist. Visit her and her sidekick, Petey Sellers, at kariluna.com or @wordette on Twitter.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Titel: The Theory of Everything
Verlag: Philomel Books
Erscheinungsdatum: 2013
Zustand: very good

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Luna, Kari
Verlag: Philomel (2013)
ISBN 10: 0399256261 ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Philomel, 2013. Buchzustand: Good. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP76901849

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,39
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Luna, Kari
Verlag: Philomel (2013)
ISBN 10: 0399256261 ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Philomel, 2013. Buchzustand: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP85992573

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,39
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Luna, Kari
Verlag: Philomel (2013)
ISBN 10: 0399256261 ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Philomel, 2013. Buchzustand: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP86560770

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,39
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Luna, Kari
Verlag: Philomel (2013)
ISBN 10: 0399256261 ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Philomel, 2013. Buchzustand: Very Good. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP96136534

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,39
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Kari Luna
Verlag: Penguin Young Readers Group
ISBN 10: 0399256261 ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
ThriftBooks - Free State
(Halethorpe, MD, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Penguin Young Readers Group. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Very Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. This copy shows very minor wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0399256261I4N10

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,40
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Kari Luna
Verlag: Penguin Young Readers Group
ISBN 10: 0399256261 ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
ThriftBooks - Green Earth
(Portland, OR, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Penguin Young Readers Group. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Very Good. Appearance of only slight previous use. Cover and binding show a little wear. All pages are undamaged with potentially only a few, small markings. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0399256261I4N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,40
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Luna, Kari
Verlag: Philomel Books
ISBN 10: 0399256261 ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Hawking Books
(Lake Arrowhead, CA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Philomel Books. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Fair. 0399256261 Missing dust jacket; otherwise in excellent condition. Acceptable Condition. Five star seller - Buy with confidence!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers Z0399256261Z4

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,78
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Luna, Kari
Verlag: Philomel Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0399256261 ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Greener Books
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Philomel Books, 2013. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2497601

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 5,28
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,08
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Luna, Kari
Verlag: Philomel Books
ISBN 10: 0399256261 ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
8trax Media
(Mansfield, MA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Philomel Books. Buchzustand: Like New. Great shape- pages are unmarked and sharp. Has a remainder mark. Buchnummer des Verkäufers OIMP47921

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,11
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,54
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

ISBN 10: 0399256261 ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Grandisbooks
(Neptune, NJ, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Buchzustand: VeryGood. Normal wear and tear to cover and pages. Yellowing to pages - normal for age of paper stock. Stickers or sticker residue on the cover. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 3148QS000GNL

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 3,55
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,39
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt 26 weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen