ISBN 10: 0972427902 / ISBN 13: 9780972427906
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
0 durchschnittlich
(0 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: In the heart of central China lie the Three Gorges, a series of majestic canyons through which flows the Yangtze River. In 2003 the Three Gorges Dam began flooding this area creating a reservoir the length of Lake Superior, covering hundreds of square miles of land and displacing 2 million people. Controversial in almost every aspect from its conception to its construction to the corruption associated with the resettlement program, the dam is the largest in the world and perhaps the most destructive and most dangerous.

From 2001 to 2003 photographer Bill Zorn made multiple visits to the area now flooded, carrying large format camera gear and staying in tiny villages and farmer's homes. His black and white images capture in exquisite detail the soul of a people wrenched into the 21st century and a landscape lost forever.

The 65 beautifully reproduced duotone images are complemented by an introduction by Dai Qing, a Chinese journalist with the courage to go to prison for her writing critical of the dam rather than be exiled from her native land, and by quotations and poetry from Chinese history evocative of the sense of loss and longing conveyed in the photographs.

"Three Gorges" is a powerful testimonial in the tradition of Sebastiao Salgado, Dorothea Lange, Sally Mann and Walker Evans and will have value for generations to come.

From the Author: From Bill Zorn's Preface:
"No one will ever know what history remains beneath the reservoir, the length of Lake Superior. Millions of lifetimes now silently observe as ships pass hundreds of feet above their graves. They are now one with the river which gave them their lives and livelihoods. Though they can no longer hear us, we can see them in the eyes of these, their descendants."

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: Used

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Bill Zorn, Dai Qing
Verlag: Flat Edge Press (2006)
ISBN 10: 0972427902 ISBN 13: 9780972427906
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Flat Edge Press, 2006. Hardcover. Buchzustand: New. Buchnummer des Verkäufers DADAX0972427902

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 65,02
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,43
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Zorn, Bill/ Quing, Dai
Verlag: Flat Edge Pr (2006)
ISBN 10: 0972427902 ISBN 13: 9780972427906
Neu Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Flat Edge Pr, 2006. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Brand New. deluxe edition. 150 pages. 12.00x11.25x0.75 inches. In Stock. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 0972427902

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 83,46
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 6,71
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Bill Zorn; Dai Qing
Verlag: Flat Edge Press
ISBN 10: 0972427902 ISBN 13: 9780972427906
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Atlanta Book Company
(Atlanta, GA, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Flat Edge Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Fair. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G0972427902I5N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 137,98
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Bill Zorn
Verlag: Flat Edge Press (2006)
ISBN 10: 0972427902 ISBN 13: 9780972427906
Gebraucht Hardcover Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Flat Edge Press, 2006. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Good. 1st. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 0972427902

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 137,99
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer