ISBN 10: 1496005945 / ISBN 13: 9781496005946
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Summary: Two classic romances dealing with the struggle between ancient Rome and Carthage, in the tradition of "Quo Vadis" and "Ben Hur", by a promising young author whose life was cut short in 1930, when he was only 37.Sample reviews for "The Figure in the Sand" from 1924:"'Quo Vadis' has a rival" - San Francisco Bulletin"Mystery, romance and religion woven into one garment with infinite charm."- Duluth Herald"It is an excellent echo of the type of book of which 'Quo Vadis' is still the shining example." - The New York Times"Picturesque romance - a combination of 'Quo Vadis,' 'Ben Hur' asnd 'Vergilius.' The style is poetic and romantic." - Colorado Gazette"This book is not only charming, it is exquisite - full of life and color."- Commercial, Buffalo, NY"Ah! Once in a blue moon a reviewer makes a rich find. The atmosphere is classic, the plot rarely original, the climax powerfully dramatic." - New Bedford, Mass. Standard"Although it is the work of a young author, has much of the power of the masterpieces."- Sacramento Bee"The story is a thrilling one. It is intensely dramatic, and the classical as well as the romantic atmosphere give it a special interest. The author has contributed a very real and vital bit to literature." - Portland, Maine Evening Express"It has romance, tragedy, atmosphere and some effective descriptive writing to recommend it." - Des Moines Capital. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von GoodReads):
0 durchschnittlich
(0 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: Two classic romances dealing with the struggle between ancient Rome and Carthage, in the tradition of ?Quo Vadis? and ?Ben Hur?, by a promising young author whose life was cut short in 1930, when he was only 37. Sample reviews for ?The Figure in the Sand? from 1924: ??Quo Vadis? has a rival? ? San Francisco Bulletin ?Mystery, romance and religion woven into one garment with infinite charm...? - Duluth Herald ?It is an excellent echo of the type of book of which ?Quo Vadis? is still the shining example.? ? The New York Times ?Picturesque romance ? a combination of ?Quo Vadis,? ?Ben Hur? asnd ?Vergilius.? The style is poetic and romantic.? - Colorado Gazette ?This book is not only charming, it is exquisite ? full of life and color.? ? Commercial, Buffalo, NY ?Ah! Once in a blue moon a reviewer makes a rich find... The atmosphere is classic, the plot rarely original, the climax powerfully dramatic.? ? New Bedford, Mass. Standard ?Although it is the work of a young author, has much of the power of the masterpieces.? ? Sacramento Bee ?The story is a thrilling one. It is intensely dramatic, and the classical as well as the romantic atmosphere give it a special interest. The author has contributed a very real and vital bit to literature.? ? Portland, Maine Evening Express ?It has romance, tragedy, atmosphere and some effective descriptive writing to recommend it.? ? Des Moines Capital

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: Used

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Caskie, Jaquelin Ambler
ISBN 10: 1496005945 ISBN 13: 9781496005946
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung 2014. PAP. Buchzustand: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Buchnummer des Verkäufers IQ-9781496005946

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 6,67
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 10,41
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Jaquelin Ambler Caskie
Verlag: Createspace, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1496005945 ISBN 13: 9781496005946
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Createspace, United States, 2014. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. 229 x 152 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Two classic romances dealing with the struggle between ancient Rome and Carthage, in the tradition of Quo Vadis and Ben Hur, by a promising young author whose life was cut short in 1930, when he was only 37. Sample reviews for The Figure in the Sand from 1924: Quo Vadis has a rival - San Francisco Bulletin Mystery, romance and religion woven into one garment with infinite charm. - Duluth Herald It is an excellent echo of the type of book of which Quo Vadis is still the shining example. - The New York Times Picturesque romance - a combination of Quo Vadis, Ben Hur asnd Vergilius. The style is poetic and romantic. - Colorado Gazette This book is not only charming, it is exquisite - full of life and color. - Commercial, Buffalo, NY Ah! Once in a blue moon a reviewer makes a rich find. The atmosphere is classic, the plot rarely original, the climax powerfully dramatic. - New Bedford, Mass. Standard Although it is the work of a young author, has much of the power of the masterpieces. - Sacramento Bee The story is a thrilling one. It is intensely dramatic, and the classical as well as the romantic atmosphere give it a special interest. The author has contributed a very real and vital bit to literature. - Portland, Maine Evening Express It has romance, tragedy, atmosphere and some effective descriptive writing to recommend it. - Des Moines Capital. Buchnummer des Verkäufers APC9781496005946

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,26
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Caskie, Jaquelin Ambler
ISBN 10: 1496005945 ISBN 13: 9781496005946
Neu Anzahl: > 20
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung 2014. PAP. Buchzustand: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Buchnummer des Verkäufers IQ-9781496005946

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 7,69
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,67
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Jaquelin Ambler Caskie
Verlag: Createspace, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1496005945 ISBN 13: 9781496005946
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
The Book Depository US
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Createspace, United States, 2014. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. 229 x 152 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Two classic romances dealing with the struggle between ancient Rome and Carthage, in the tradition of Quo Vadis and Ben Hur, by a promising young author whose life was cut short in 1930, when he was only 37. Sample reviews for The Figure in the Sand from 1924: Quo Vadis has a rival - San Francisco Bulletin Mystery, romance and religion woven into one garment with infinite charm. - Duluth Herald It is an excellent echo of the type of book of which Quo Vadis is still the shining example. - The New York Times Picturesque romance - a combination of Quo Vadis, Ben Hur asnd Vergilius. The style is poetic and romantic. - Colorado Gazette This book is not only charming, it is exquisite - full of life and color. - Commercial, Buffalo, NY Ah! Once in a blue moon a reviewer makes a rich find. The atmosphere is classic, the plot rarely original, the climax powerfully dramatic. - New Bedford, Mass. Standard Although it is the work of a young author, has much of the power of the masterpieces. - Sacramento Bee The story is a thrilling one. It is intensely dramatic, and the classical as well as the romantic atmosphere give it a special interest. The author has contributed a very real and vital bit to literature. - Portland, Maine Evening Express It has romance, tragedy, atmosphere and some effective descriptive writing to recommend it. - Des Moines Capital. Buchnummer des Verkäufers APC9781496005946

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,46
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Jaquelin Ambler Caskie
Verlag: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1496005945 ISBN 13: 9781496005946
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 20
Print-on-Demand
Anbieter
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Buchzustand: New. This item is printed on demand. Paperback. 142 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.3in.Two classic romances dealing with the struggle between ancient Rome and Carthage, in the tradition of Quo Vadis and Ben Hur, by a promising young author whose life was cut short in 1930, when he was only 37. Sample reviews for The Figure in the Sand from 1924: Quo Vadis has a rival San Francisco Bulletin Mystery, romance and religion woven into one garment with infinite charm. . . - Duluth Herald It is an excellent echo of the type of book of which Quo Vadis is still the shining example. The New York Times Picturesque romance a combination of Quo Vadis, Ben Hur asnd Vergilius. The style is poetic and romantic. - Colorado Gazette This book is not only charming, it is exquisite full of life and color. Commercial, Buffalo, NY Ah! Once in a blue moon a reviewer makes a rich find. . . The atmosphere is classic, the plot rarely original, the climax powerfully dramatic. New Bedford, Mass. Standard Although it is the work of a young author, has much of the power of the masterpieces. Sacramento Bee The story is a thrilling one. It is intensely dramatic, and the classical as well as the romantic atmosphere give it a special interest. The author has contributed a very real and vital bit to literature. Portland, Maine Evening Express It has romance, tragedy, atmosphere and some effective descriptive writing to recommend it. Des Moines Capital This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 9781496005946

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,97
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,64
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer