Beispielbild für diese ISBN
The Way to Wexford: The Autobiography (AN AUTHOR INSCRIBED FIRST PRINTING & A SIGNED PHOTOGRAPH...

The Way to Wexford: The Autobiography (AN AUTHOR INSCRIBED FIRST PRINTING & A SIGNED PHOTOGRAPH OF THE AUTHOR)

Baker, George

1 Bewertungen bei Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0747253811 / ISBN 13: 9780747253815
Verlag: Headline Book Publishing,UK, 2002
Zustand: Fine Hardcover
Verkäufer S.Carter (Bristol, Vereinigtes Königreich)

AbeBooks Verkäufer seit 23. Juli 1999

Anzahl: 1

Gebraucht kaufen
Preis: EUR 23,33 Währung umrechnen
Versand: EUR 7,80 Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
In den Warenkorb legen

Beschreibung

UK1ST.EDITION.1ST.PRINTING. FINE HARDBACK IN A FINE DUSTWRAPPER,THIS COPY IS INSCRIBED BY THE AUTHOR ON THE QUARTER TITLE PAGE "TO ANDREW AND SALLY-BEST WISHES-GEORGE BAKER".ALSO HAS A COLOUR PHOTO OF THE AUTHOR AND IS INSCRIBED "TO SALLY WITH LOVE GEORGE BAKER" Language: eng. Buchnummer des Verkäufers [';]]=-054

Dem Anbieter eine Frage stellen

Bibliografische Details

Titel: The Way to Wexford: The Autobiography (AN ...

Verlag: Headline Book Publishing,UK

Erscheinungsdatum: 2002

Einband: Hardcover

Zustand:Fine

Zustand des Schutzumschlags: Fine

Signiert: Inscribed by Author(s)

Auflage: 1st Edition.

Über diesen Titel

Reseña del editor:

When the Second World War broke out, the young George Baker was forced to wave his Yorkshire-born father goodbye in Bulgaria and return to Britain with his mother, an Irish nurse. He never saw his father again. The unpredictable life that followed nonetheless led to a brilliant career for actor George Baker: two James Bond films, I, Claudius and notably the role of Chief Inspector Wexford in ITV's The Ruth Rendell Mysteries. After the loss of his dearly loved wife Sally to cancer in the 1990s, Baker married his on-screen wife Dora, actress Louie Ramsay.





George Baker is one of Britain's best-loved personalities. In the tradition of David Niven and Dirk Bogarde, he tells a colourful and human story, which is both warm and affectionately witty.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Anbieterinformationen

An eclectic mix of unusual books on most subjects with a bias towards first edition fiction

Zur Homepage des Verkäufers

Geschäftsbedingungen:

All books are U.K. 1st.editions unless otherwise stated.Payment in advance. Any
book can be returned within 10 days if not satisfied. Books may be reserved by
phone or e-mail. Postage and insurance is at cost.
Preferred method of payment is English cheques or paypal or american cash.

Versandinformationen:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Shipping costs are based on books
weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact
you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Alle Bücher des Anbieters anzeigen

Zahlungsarten
akzeptiert von diesem Verkäufer

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Vorauskasse