ISBN 10: 1592237002 / ISBN 13: 9781592237005
Gebraucht / Anzahl: 0
Bei weiteren Verkäufern erhältlich
Alle  Exemplare dieses Buches anzeigen

Über dieses Buch

Leider ist dieses Exemplar nicht mehr verfügbar. Wir haben Ihnen weitere Exemplare dieses Titels unten aufgelistet.

Beschreibung:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Why does frost flower on a window? How is lightning research done? Weather is an essential guide to the many different types of meteorological phenomena, including brief details of the weather that may be experienced. Filled with information on virtually every aspect of weather, aspiring meteorologists everywhere will learn about: - Cloud classification, identification, and formation- Optical phenomena- Precipitation- Wind- Severe weather- Weather systems- Satellite images and weather maps- With over 250 stunning images reflecting the beauty and scale of the subject matter, Weather is essential for the outdoor photographer, adventurer, or meteorological enthusiast. Buchnummer des Verkäufers

Über diesen Titel:

Bewertung (bereitgestellt von Goodreads):
4,5 durchschnittlich
(6 Bewertungen)

Inhaltsangabe: In the tradition of "Above the World" and "Inside the Body", this unique contemporary reference book takes the reader inside the weather as we experience it, from the outer atmosphere to under an umbrella. "Weather" explores not only the nature of extreme conditions such as hurricanes and tornadoes, but also the structure and properties of a gentle shower; the formation of clouds and the effects of their distribution around the globe; the startling and beautiful Aurora Borealis and Australis, and the true nature of the rainbow. With satellite imagery and computer technology as well as stunning conventional photography, this beautiful book tracks each weather system from its origins to its effects. What makes the wind blow? How do clouds form and stay in the sky? How do they produce rain, drizzle and snow? The photographs track the weather from above the clouds to a raindrop on a leaf, or the unique composition of a snowflake, and from flood to drought. Introductory text to each chapter and detailed extended captions explain both the content of the picture and the means by which it was captured. As with the preceding volumes, it is sometimes difficult to distinguish between art and nature when one turns the pages of this volume, but the arresting images and straightforward text excite and then satisfy our vital curiosity about our natural world.

Über den Autor: Author, translator, editor, consultant and photographer, Storm Dunlop has had many books published on the subjects of meteorology and astronomy in several different countries. He is a visiting Research Fellow at the University of Sussex, and a Fellow of both the Royal Astronomical Society and the Royal Meteorological Society. Storm is a guest lecturer at University College Chichester and has given lectures and talks on all aspects of astronomy and meteorology, at various levels, to a wide range of groups and societies, including overseas. Sir Chris Bonington is one of the world's most renowned and successful mountaineers. He has experianced much of our planet's extreme weather during his distinguished career, which includes climbing Everest four times.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Bibliografische Details

Zustand: New

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

1.

Dunlop, Storm
Verlag: Thunder Bay Press (2006)
ISBN 10: 1592237002 ISBN 13: 9781592237005
Gebraucht Anzahl: 2
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Thunder Bay Press, 2006. Buchzustand: Good. N/A. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP87318583

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 5,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,01
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

2.

Dunlop, Storm
Verlag: Thunder Bay Press (2006)
ISBN 10: 1592237002 ISBN 13: 9781592237005
Gebraucht Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Thunder Bay Press, 2006. Buchzustand: Fair. N/A. Former Library book. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside. Buchnummer des Verkäufers GRP93170900

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 5,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,01
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

3.

Storm Dunlop
Verlag: Thunder Bay Press
ISBN 10: 1592237002 ISBN 13: 9781592237005
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Thunder Bay Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: GOOD. book was well loved but cared for. Possible ex-library copy with all the usual markings and stickers. Some light textual notes, highlighting and underling. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2723417372

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 5,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,54
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

4.

Storm Dunlop
Verlag: Thunder Bay Press
ISBN 10: 1592237002 ISBN 13: 9781592237005
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Thunder Bay Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: GOOD. Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; Possibly may have minor marginal notes and or highlighting. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2750143955

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 5,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,54
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

5.

Storm Dunlop
Verlag: Thunder Bay Press
ISBN 10: 1592237002 ISBN 13: 9781592237005
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Thunder Bay Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some minor highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable. Buchnummer des Verkäufers 2750143953

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 5,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,54
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

6.

Dunlop, Storm
Verlag: Thunder Bay Press
ISBN 10: 1592237002 ISBN 13: 9781592237005
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Sierra Nevada Books
(Reno, NV, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Thunder Bay Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Very Good. Very good condition - book only shows a small amount of wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G1592237002I4N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 6,04
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 6,22
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

7.

Dunlop, Storm
Verlag: Thunder Bay Press
ISBN 10: 1592237002 ISBN 13: 9781592237005
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Blue Cloud Books
(Phoenix, AZ, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Thunder Bay Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Good. This book has a light amount of wear to the pages, cover and binding. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G1592237002I3N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 6,04
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 6,22
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

8.

Dunlop, Storm
Verlag: Thunder Bay Press
ISBN 10: 1592237002 ISBN 13: 9781592237005
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Second City Books
(Aurora, IL, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Thunder Bay Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Very Good. Dust Cover Missing. Very good condition - book only shows a small amount of wear. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G1592237002I4N01

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 6,04
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 6,22
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

9.

Dunlop, Storm
Verlag: Thunder Bay Press
ISBN 10: 1592237002 ISBN 13: 9781592237005
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Green Earth Books
(Portland, OR, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Thunder Bay Press. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Good. Light shelving wear with minimal damage to cover and bindings. Pages show minor use. Buchnummer des Verkäufers G1592237002I3N00

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 6,04
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 6,22
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

10.

Storm Dunlop; Foreword-Sir Chris Bonington
Verlag: Thunder Bay Press (2006)
ISBN 10: 1592237002 ISBN 13: 9781592237005
Gebraucht Hardcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, USA)
Bewertung
[?]

Buchbeschreibung Thunder Bay Press, 2006. Hardcover. Buchzustand: Used: Good. Buchnummer des Verkäufers SONG1592237002

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Frage an den Anbieter

Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 4,71
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 12,47
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt 21 weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen