Verwandte Artikel zu ABOUT A BOY FILM

HORNBY ABOUT A BOY FILM

ISBN 13: 9780141007335

ABOUT A BOY FILM

3,79 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 131.360 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9780141007335: ABOUT A BOY FILM
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 

1

Die Inhaltsangabe kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Reseña del editor:

About a Boy is Nick Hornby's comic and heart-warming million-copy bestseller

'How cool was Will Freeman?'

Too cool! At thirty-six, he's as hip as a teenager. He's single, child-free, goes to the right clubs and knows which trainers to wear. He's also found a great way to score with women: attend single parents' groups full of available (and grateful) mothers, all hoping to meet a Nice Guy.

Which is how Will meets Marcus, the oldest twelve-year-old on the planet. Marcus is a bit strange: he listens to Joni Mitchell and Mozart, looks after his mum and has never owned a pair of trainers. But Marcus latches on to Will - and won't let go. Can Will teach Marcus how to grow up cool? And can Marcus help Will just to grow up?

This astonishing novel, now a modern classic, was adapted for the acclaimed 2002 film About A Boy, starring Hugh Grant and Nicholas Hoult. Fans of One Day by David Nicholls and Any Human Heart by William Boyd will devour this book, as will lovers of fiction everywhere.

'A stunner of a novel. Utterly read-in-one-day, forget-where-you-are-on-the-tube-gripping' Marie Claire

'About the awful, hilarious, embarrassing places where children and adults meet, and Hornby has captured it with delightful precision' Irish Times

'It takes a writer with real talent to make this work, and Hornby has it - in buckets' Literary Review

Biografía del autor:

Nick Hornby is the author of six bestselling novels: High Fidelity; About a Boy; How to be Good; A Long Way Down; Juliet, Naked; and Funny Girl; as well as a novel for young adults, Slam. His non-fiction includes Fever Pitch, 31 Songs, The Complete Polysyllabic Spree and Stuff I've Been Reading. He has written numerous screenplays including the Oscar-nominated An Education and Brooklyn.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781573227339: About a Boy

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10: 1573227331 ISBN 13: 9781573227339
Verlag: Riverhead Books, 1999
Softcover

9780241969878: ABOUT A BOY

PENGUI..., 2014
Softcover

9781573220873: About a Boy

Penguin, 1998
Hardcover

9781573229579: About a Boy

Riverh..., 2002
Softcover

9780582779624: About a Boy (Penguin Readers (Graded Readers))

Longma..., 2003
Softcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

Foto des Verkäufers

Hornby, Nick
Verlag: Gardners Books (2002)
ISBN 10: 0141007338 ISBN 13: 9780141007335
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 5
Anbieter:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 1382285-n

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 8,37
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,53
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Nick Hornby
Verlag: Penguin 2002-04-04 (2002)
ISBN 10: 0141007338 ISBN 13: 9780141007335
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 20
Anbieter:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 6959-GRD-9780141007335

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,51
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 0,58
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Nick Hornby
Verlag: Penguin 2002-04-04 (2002)
ISBN 10: 0141007338 ISBN 13: 9780141007335
Neu Paperback Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 6959-LBR-9780141007335

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,83
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 0,58
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Nick Hornby
Verlag: Penguin 2002-04-04 (2002)
ISBN 10: 0141007338 ISBN 13: 9780141007335
Neu Paperback Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 6959-PEN-9780141007335

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,07
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 0,58
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Foto des Verkäufers

Nick Hornby
Verlag: Penguin Books Ltd, London (2002)
ISBN 10: 0141007338 ISBN 13: 9780141007335
Neu Paperback Erstausgabe Anzahl: 1
Anbieter:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: new. Paperback. Will is thirty-six acts like a teenager. He reads the right magazines, goes to the right clubs and knows which trainers to wear. He's also discovered a great way to score with women - at single parents' groups, full of available mothers, all waiting for Mr Nice. That's where he meets Marcus, the oldest twelve-year-old in the world. Marcus is a bit strange- he listens to Mozart, looks after his mum and he's never even owned a pair of trainers. Perhaps if Will can teach Marcus how to be a kid, Marcus will help Will grow up. . . At thirty-six, he's as hip as a teenager. He's single, child-free, goes to the right clubs and knows which trainers to wear. He's also found a great way to score with women: attend single parents' groups full of available mothers, all hoping to meet a Nice Guy. Which is how Will meets Marcus, the oldest twelve-year-old on the planet. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780141007335

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,87
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Nick Hornby
Verlag: Penguin Books Ltd 2002-04-04, London (2002)
ISBN 10: 0141007338 ISBN 13: 9780141007335
Neu paperback Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung paperback. Zustand: New. Language: ENG. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9780141007335

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,69
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,63
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Nick Hornby
Verlag: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2002)
ISBN 10: 0141007338 ISBN 13: 9780141007335
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 10
Anbieter:
The Book Depository
(London, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. THE MILLION COPY NO. 1 BESTSELLER THAT BECAMEAN ACCLAIMED FILM STARRING HUGH GRANT AND NICOLAS HOULT 'A very entertaining and endearing read' The Times___________________Thirty-six-year-old Londoner Will loves his life. Living carefree off the royalties of his dad's Christmas song, he's rich, unattached and has zero responsibilities - just the way he likes it.But when Will meets Marcus, an awkward twelve-year-old who listens to Joni Mitchell and accidentally kills ducks with loaves of bread, an unlikely friendship starts to bloom. Can this odd duo teach each another how to finally act their age?Hugely funny and equally heartfelt, Nick Hornby's classic proves you're never too old to grow up. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Mike Gayle.___________________'A stunner of a novel. Utterly read-in-one-day, forget-where-you-are-on-the-tube-gripping' Marie Claire'About the awful, hilarious, embarrassing places where children and adults meet, and Hornby has captured it with delightful precision' Irish Times'It takes a writer with real talent to make this work, and Hornby has it - in buckets' Literary Review. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers AAZ9780141007335

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,02
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 5,80
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Hornby, Nick
Verlag: Penguin (General UK) (2002)
ISBN 10: 0141007338 ISBN 13: 9780141007335
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers MBSN0141007338

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,40
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 3,83
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Hornby, Nick
Verlag: Gardners Books (2002)
ISBN 10: 0141007338 ISBN 13: 9780141007335
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 0141007338-2-1

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 17,69
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Hornby, Nick
Verlag: Gardners Books (2002)
ISBN 10: 0141007338 ISBN 13: 9780141007335
Neu Softcover Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers ria9780141007335_new

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,32
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 10,43
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach USA
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen