Verwandte Artikel zu The Clarity: A Novel

Thomas, Keith The Clarity: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9781501191565

The Clarity: A Novel

3,27 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 346 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781501191565: The Clarity: A Novel
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

"A taut, riveting thriller, a perfect balance of scientific speculation and storytelling." -- James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of The Seventh Plague

Reseña del editor:

For fans of Black Mirror and True Detective, a visceral high-concept thriller about a psychologist who must protect the life of an eleven-year-old girl whose ability to remember past lives makes them both targets of a merciless killer. Dr. Matilda Deacon is a psychologist researching how memories are made and stored when she meets a strange eleven-year-old girl named Ashanique. Ashanique claims to harbor the memories of the last soldier killed in World War I and Matilda is at first very interested but skeptical. However, when Ashanique starts talking about being chased by the Night Doctors-a term also used by an unstable patient who was later found dead-Matilda can't deny that the girl might be telling the truth. Matilda learns that Ashanique and her mother have been on the run their whole lives from a monstrous assassin named Rade. Rade is after a secret contained solely in memories and has left a bloody trail throughout the world in search of it. Matilda soon realizes Ashanique is in unimaginable danger and that her unique ability comes with a deadly price. Fast-paced, suspenseful, and a chilling blend of science and danger, The Clarity is a compelling take on the possibilities of reincarnation and life after death.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Versand: EUR 35,46
Von Australien nach Deutschland

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781501156939: CLARITY

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10: 1501156934 ISBN 13: 9781501156939
Verlag: ATRIA, 2018
Hardcover

9781501156946: The Clarity: A Novel

Leopol..., 2019
Softcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

Foto des Verkäufers

Keith Thomas
Verlag: Simon & Schuster, New York (2018)
ISBN 10: 150119156X ISBN 13: 9781501191565
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter:
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australien)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: new. Paperback. For fans of Black Mirror and True Detective, a visceral high-concept thriller about a psychologist who must protect the life of an eleven-year-old girl whose ability to remember past lives makes them both targets of a merciless killer. Dr. Matilda Deacon is a psychologist researching how memories are made and stored when she meets a strange eleven-year-old girl named Ashanique. Ashanique claims to harbor the memories of the last soldier killed in World War I and Matilda is at first very interested but skeptical. However, when Ashanique starts talking about being chased by the Night Doctors-a term also used by an unstable patient who was later found dead-Matilda can't deny that the girl might be telling the truth. Matilda learns that Ashanique and her mother have been on the run their whole lives from a monstrous assassin named Rade. Rade is after a secret contained solely in memories and has left a bloody trail throughout the world in search of it. Matilda soon realizes Ashanique is in unimaginable danger and that her unique ability comes with a deadly price. Fast-paced, suspenseful, and a chilling blend of science and danger, The Clarity is a compelling take on the possibilities of reincarnation and life after death. Synopsis coming soon. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9781501191565

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 24,19
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 35,46
Von Australien nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Foto des Verkäufers

Keith Thomas
Verlag: Simon & Schuster, New York (2018)
ISBN 10: 150119156X ISBN 13: 9781501191565
Neu Paperback Anzahl: 1
Anbieter:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: new. Paperback. For fans of Black Mirror and True Detective, a visceral high-concept thriller about a psychologist who must protect the life of an eleven-year-old girl whose ability to remember past lives makes them both targets of a merciless killer. Dr. Matilda Deacon is a psychologist researching how memories are made and stored when she meets a strange eleven-year-old girl named Ashanique. Ashanique claims to harbor the memories of the last soldier killed in World War I and Matilda is at first very interested but skeptical. However, when Ashanique starts talking about being chased by the Night Doctors-a term also used by an unstable patient who was later found dead-Matilda can't deny that the girl might be telling the truth. Matilda learns that Ashanique and her mother have been on the run their whole lives from a monstrous assassin named Rade. Rade is after a secret contained solely in memories and has left a bloody trail throughout the world in search of it. Matilda soon realizes Ashanique is in unimaginable danger and that her unique ability comes with a deadly price. Fast-paced, suspenseful, and a chilling blend of science and danger, The Clarity is a compelling take on the possibilities of reincarnation and life after death. Synopsis coming soon. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9781501191565

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 23,65
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 71,88
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer