Verwandte Artikel zu The Toy Makers [Idioma Inglés]: Dark, enchanting and...

The Toy Makers [Idioma Inglés]: Dark, enchanting and utterly gripping'

4,02 durchschnittliche Bewertung
( 8.200 Bewertungen bei Goodreads )
 
9781785036354: The Toy Makers [Idioma Inglés]: Dark, enchanting and utterly gripping'
Alle Exemplare der Ausgabe mit dieser ISBN anzeigen:
 
 
Críticas:

"There is magic at the heart of The Toymakers, a glittery inventiveness that shimmers through the dark corners of a story about love, war and sibling rivalry...Robert Dinsdale's imagined toys are truly glorious...a gripping, moving story." (SUNDAY EXPRESS)

"Like the magic at the heart of the story, this vivid, haunting novel is both vast and intimate. A world war echoes a family conflict, and the delights and dangers of childhood suddenly have vast implications. A wonderful and thought-provoking read." (KATHERINE ARDEN, author of The Winternight Series)

"What an extraordinary and wonderful achievement this novel is! I was gripped, and thrilled, and touched, and above all I was completely swept into the magic of the book...And the scope of the thing! Such a broad chronological range, such sweep, all with the lightest touch. Just astonishing." (ADAM ROBERTS)

"truly magical ... Anyone who’s ever stepped inside a traditional toyshop and marvelled at the wonders on display will instantly be captivated by this book, which transports readers to The Emporium in London. Prepare to be charmed by this utterly enchanting tale." (CULTUREFLY)

"A magical World War I novel" (METRO)

Reseña del editor:

Do you remember when you believed in magic?

An enchanting, magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Stephanie Garber's Caraval by way of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist

It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment.

The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own.

But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own...

'engaging and enchanting ... a fairytale for adults, with all the wonder – and terror – that that entails...it is the sense of joy that lingers in this fine book.' The Observer

An EBook Number 1 bestseller with over 100 5* reviews - readers are enchanted by this magic tale:

'If you only buy one book this year - buy this one'

'As if Terry Pratchett has come back to life Disney Toy Story style'

'Best book I've read for many years'

'A book to lose yourself in'. NOTA: El libro no está en español, sino en inglés.

„Über diesen Titel“ kann sich auf eine andere Ausgabe dieses Titels beziehen.

Versand: EUR 1,66
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach Deutschland

Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

In den Warenkorb

Weitere beliebte Ausgaben desselben Titels

9781785036347: The Toymakers

Vorgestellte Ausgabe

ISBN 10: 1785036343 ISBN 13: 9781785036347
Verlag: Del Rey, 2018
Hardcover

9781785038129: The Toymakers: Dark, enchanting and utterly gripping'

Del Rey, 2018
Softcover

Beste Suchergebnisse bei AbeBooks

Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Dinsdale, Robert
Verlag: Del Rey (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785036351 ISBN 13: 9781785036354
Neu Softcover Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers ria9781785036354_new

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 9,79
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 1,66
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Dinsdale, Robert
Verlag: Del Rey (2018)
ISBN 10: 1785036351 ISBN 13: 9781785036354
Neu Paperback Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Paperback. Zustand: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9781785036354-GDR

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,22
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Foto des Verkäufers

Dinsdale, Robert
Verlag: Random House UK|Del Rey (2018)
ISBN 10: 1785036351 ISBN 13: 9781785036354
Neu Softcover Anzahl: 1
Anbieter:
moluna
(Greven, Deutschland)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. An enchanting novel full of magic perfect for fans of The Night Circus and The MiniaturistDo you remember when you believed in magic?An enchanting, magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern\. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 209700079

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,27
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Foto des Verkäufers

Robert Dinsdale
Verlag: Random House UK Ltd (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785036351 ISBN 13: 9781785036354
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter:
AHA-BUCH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Taschenbuch. Zustand: Neu. Neu Neuware, Importqualität, auf Lager -Do you remember when you believed in magic An enchanting, magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Stephanie Garber's Caraval by way of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment. The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own. But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own. 'engaging and enchanting . a fairytale for adults, with all the wonder - and terror - that that entails.it is the sense of joy that lingers in this fine book.' The Observer An Elektronisches Buch Number 1 bestseller with over 400 5 reviews - readers are enchanted by this magic tale: 'If you only buy one book this year - buy this one' 'As if Terry Pratchett has come back to life Disney Toy Story style' 'Best book I've read for many years' 'A book to lose yourself in' 480 pp. Englisch. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers INF1000546752

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Foto des Verkäufers

Robert Dinsdale
Verlag: Random House UK Ltd (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785036351 ISBN 13: 9781785036354
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 1
Anbieter:
AHA-BUCH
(Einbeck, Deutschland)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Taschenbuch. Zustand: Neu. Neu Neuware, Importqualität, auf Lager -Do you remember when you believed in magic An enchanting, magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Stephanie Garber's Caraval by way of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment. The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own. But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own.'engaging and enchanting . a fairytale for adults, with all the wonder - and terror - that that entails.it is the sense of joy that lingers in this fine book.' The Observer An Elektronisches Buch Number 1 bestseller with over 400 5 reviews - readers are enchanted by this magic tale:'If you only buy one book this year - buy this one''As if Terry Pratchett has come back to life Disney Toy Story style''Best book I've read for many years''A book to lose yourself in' 480 pp. Englisch. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers INF1000567340

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Foto des Verkäufers

Robert Dinsdale
Verlag: Random House Book Group Ltd. Sep 2018 (2018)
ISBN 10: 1785036351 ISBN 13: 9781785036354
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 1
Anbieter:
sinnvoll24
(Neu-ulm, Deutschland)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Taschenbuch. Zustand: Neu. Neuware -An enchanting, spectacularly imaginative magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop. For years, Papa Jack has created and sold his famous toys. Into this family comes a young Cathy Wray - homeless and vulnerable. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own. But Cathy is about to discover that while all toy shops are places of wonder, only one is truly magical . . . Set in a mysterious toy shop in the heart of London - perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman. Englisch. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9781785036354

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 13,90
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: Gratis
Innerhalb Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Foto des Verkäufers

Robert Dinsdale
Verlag: Random House UK Ltd Sep 2018 (2018)
ISBN 10: 1785036351 ISBN 13: 9781785036354
Neu Taschenbuch Anzahl: 2
Anbieter:
Wegmann1855
(Zwiesel, Deutschland)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Taschenbuch. Zustand: Neu. Neuware -Robert Dinsdale was born in North Yorkshire and currently lives in Leigh-On-Sea. He is the author of three previous critically acclaimed novels: THE HARROWING, LITTLE EXILES and GINGERBREAD. 480 pp. Englisch. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9781785036354

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 11,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,90
Innerhalb Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Robert Dinsdale
Verlag: Random House 2018-09-20, London (2018)
ISBN 10: 1785036351 ISBN 13: 9781785036354
Neu paperback Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Vereinigtes Königreich)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung paperback. Zustand: New. Language: ENG. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers 9781785036354

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 10,00
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 4,45
Von Vereinigtes Königreich nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Dinsdale, Robert
Verlag: Del Rey (2018)
ISBN 10: 1785036351 ISBN 13: 9781785036354
Neu Softcover Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter:
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. 2018. Paperback. . . . . . Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers V9781785036354

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 12,62
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 2,00
Von Irland nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer
Beispielbild für diese ISBN

Dinsdale, Robert
Verlag: Del Rey (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785036351 ISBN 13: 9781785036354
Neu Softcover Anzahl: > 20
Anbieter:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, USA)
Bewertung

Buchbeschreibung Zustand: New. 2018. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bestandsnummer des Verkäufers V9781785036354

Weitere Informationen zu diesem Verkäufer | Verkäufer kontaktieren

Neu kaufen
EUR 14,94
Währung umrechnen

In den Warenkorb

Versand: EUR 1,14
Von USA nach Deutschland
Versandziele, Kosten & Dauer

Es gibt weitere Exemplare dieses Buches

Alle Suchergebnisse ansehen